Skip to main content

Classic Chevrolet Buick GMC

4.3
(278 reviews)
Sales hours:
Service hours:
View all hours
Sales Service
Monday 9:00am–7:00pm 7:00am–7:00pm
Tuesday 9:00am–7:00pm 7:00am–7:00pm
Wednesday 9:00am–7:00pm 7:00am–7:00pm
Thursday 9:00am–7:00pm 7:00am–7:00pm
Friday 9:00am–6:00pm 7:00am–6:00pm
Saturday 9:00am–6:00pm 7:00am–3:00pm
Sunday Closed Closed
2021 consumer dealer award View 2 awards
2021 consumer dealer award 2020 consumer dealer award

Reviews

4.3
(278 reviews)

A dealership's rating is based on all of their reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review
1.0

If they did an inspection correctly they would have found

If they did an inspection correctly they would have found things wrong with the truck.

1.0

If they did an inspection correctly they would have found

If they did an inspection correctly they would have found things wrong with the truck.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Dealer response

Hi Carlos, It looks like you might have the wrong dealership. Call me if you have any questions! Thanks, Jonathan Pollock 440-417-1000

Show full review
5.0

Vehicle Service

My service was completed to my satisfaction. I highly recommend Classic GMC of Madison, OH

5.0

Vehicle Service

My service was completed to my satisfaction. I highly recommend Classic GMC of Madison, OH

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Dealer response

Bridget, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!

Show full review
5.0

Elizabeth Ritchie

Everyone was very nice and helpful. I got a video ! something new and appreciated. John, was my main guy, He called me afterward, to be sure everything was good. I will be going back. I have been to bigger dealerships that were not any ware has good. Thank you

5.0

Elizabeth Ritchie

Everyone was very nice and helpful. I got a video ! something new and appreciated. John, was my main guy, He called me afterward, to be sure everything was good. I will be going back. I have been to bigger dealerships that were not any ware has good. Thank you

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did not make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Dealer response

Elizabeth, thanks! We always want to hear back from our clients and we're glad you had such a positive experience with us! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

Show full review
5.0

My parents have gone to the Madison location for the last

My parents have gone to the Madison location for the last 10 years and have always worked with Tom Roth. Yesterday we bought a car from him. We couldn't ask for a better person to work with. Thank you Tom.

5.0

My parents have gone to the Madison location for the last

My parents have gone to the Madison location for the last 10 years and have always worked with Tom Roth. Yesterday we bought a car from him. We couldn't ask for a better person to work with. Thank you Tom.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Show full review
5.0

Tom Roth was my salesman.

Tom Roth was my salesman. He was absolutely amazing and I got a great deal. Love this dealership and staff.

5.0

Tom Roth was my salesman.

Tom Roth was my salesman. He was absolutely amazing and I got a great deal. Love this dealership and staff.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Thank you so much Krystal. We are so glad that you are happy with your purchase!

Show full review
3.0

Chevrolet in Madison OH, Delays in Service

The time to apply the fixes took entorely too long, especially compared to the cost. I was told that the reason for delays is because of supply chain issues globally. Quite honestly, that is not mine or any customer's problem and I should not be impacted by that. Ford is a large company and has a history of thinking outside of the box, it appears they need to do this again to address the supply chain issues before they start losing customers.

3.0

Chevrolet in Madison OH, Delays in Service

The time to apply the fixes took entorely too long, especially compared to the cost. I was told that the reason for delays is because of supply chain issues globally. Quite honestly, that is not mine or any customer's problem and I should not be impacted by that. Ford is a large company and has a history of thinking outside of the box, it appears they need to do this again to address the supply chain issues before they start losing customers.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 4.0
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 3.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did not make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Dealer response

Edward, we apologize that the servicing of your vehicle took longer than expected. Unfortunately, we had to order a part that was not readily available which caused the extra wait time. We would be glad to assist you if/when you would need additional servicing on your Equinox. If you have any additional questions, please contact Jonathan Pollock at 440-417-1000.

Show full review
4.0

Rear Wiper

Just ok, not a fan of over priced service. Another practice of Greed.

4.0

Rear Wiper

Just ok, not a fan of over priced service. Another practice of Greed.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 4.0
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 4.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Dealer response

Kenneth, we apologize that you are not satisfied with the pricing of your service. Upon diagnosing your concern, your vehicle needed a new rear wiper motor. As you agreed to the quote given, and also applying a AAA discount to the final total, we feel that the pricing was more than fair. If you have any further questions please contact Jonathan Pollock at (440)-417-1000.

Show full review
5.0

OIL CHANGE AND FILTER/ CAR WASH

MY EXPERIENCE WITH CLASSIC IS A GOOD ONE EXCEPT FOR THE CAR WASH. IT REALLY WAS A BAD EXPIERENCE. WINDOWS STILL DIRTY TRUCK ITSELF WAS NOT ALL THAT CLEAN.

5.0

OIL CHANGE AND FILTER/ CAR WASH

MY EXPERIENCE WITH CLASSIC IS A GOOD ONE EXCEPT FOR THE CAR WASH. IT REALLY WAS A BAD EXPIERENCE. WINDOWS STILL DIRTY TRUCK ITSELF WAS NOT ALL THAT CLEAN.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Dealer response

We are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

Show full review
5.0

Good people to work with no over charge or hidden fees

Good people to work with no over charge or hidden fees and they let you know every thing you need to know about your car in clouds accidents.

5.0

Good people to work with no over charge or hidden fees

Good people to work with no over charge or hidden fees and they let you know every thing you need to know about your car in clouds accidents.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Show full review
5.0

Classic Chevy Service

I was given options on how and when I wanted my car to be fixed. All concerns were addressed about my car's repairs. I had the option of transport to and from my home until repairs were complete. Repairs were completed promptly the next afternoon. Based on everything it was excellent service and I definitely would recommend Classic Chevy in Madison Ohio. Ten out of Ten!

5.0

Classic Chevy Service

I was given options on how and when I wanted my car to be fixed. All concerns were addressed about my car's repairs. I had the option of transport to and from my home until repairs were complete. Repairs were completed promptly the next afternoon. Based on everything it was excellent service and I definitely would recommend Classic Chevy in Madison Ohio. Ten out of Ten!

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did not make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Dealer response

Hi there, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! It is great to hear everything was done quickly and to your satisfaction! Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!

Show full review
See all 278 reviews