Bobby Rahal Honda of State College

4.1 out of 5 4.1
Rectangle 48
Sales 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Service 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Bobby Rahal Honda of State College Hours

Sales

Monday

9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday

9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday

9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday

9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday

9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday

9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday

Closed

Service

Monday

8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday

8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday

8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday

8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday

Closed

Sunday

Closed

About Our Dealership

At Bobby Rahal Honda, we are dedicated to being the top Honda dealer in PA. Our sales team, service team, and parts team

...

will work hard to make your automotive experience enjoyable. We provide customers with complete transparency, listing prices online, on the vehicles, and in the showroom. Unlike other dealers, we maintain a hassle-free service environment. On top of this, our financial center has all of the auto loan and car lease resources you need. You can start your application online, and we will start exploring the options best suited to your financial needs.

"Car Buying Made Simple with Market Pricing"

Service

RepairPal Certification

  • Warranty - At least a 12,000-mile / 12-month warranty on parts and labor.
  • Price - Fair prices, measured by comparing them to the RepairPal Price Estimator.
  • Technician Quality - Technicians and advisors are properly trained, retained, and certified for quality.
  • Customer Satisfaction - A verified collection of valid online dealer reviews to demonstrate exceptional service quality.

Reviews

4.1 out of 5 4.1
16 lifetime reviews. A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.
  • 1.0 out of 5
    May 23, 2020

    Not a dealership I would deal with again. Poor customer service and sales skills. Sorry I wasted a nice day looking at a vehicle on the lot.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Our staff takes customer service, transparency, and their integrity very seriously. I'm sorry you feel as though you wasted your time looking at a us...ed vehicle here. Our primary goal is the provide a quality pre-owned car at a fair purchase price. We use 3rd party sites to help price our cars along with market analysis. If you feel strongly that you were treated inappropriately, please call our sales manager, Christina, at 814-238-6711. She can also assist if you have questions regarding the car you were looking at. It appears you were here for sales, but scored low for facilities and repairs -- did you also have a concern about service or was service not applicable? Thanks for your time.

  • 2.0 out of 5
    March 27, 2020

    Do not lease from this company. I’ve leased with them for going on seven years now- as of recently, I’ve renewed my lease with a salesman that was unable... to correct an additional fee that was said to be waived. Unable to correct this issue regardless of who I speak with and regardless of representatives agreeing with unfairness. ($254)

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Your are upset about a $254 charge at your lease-end. Dealerships do NOT charge any fees associated with a lease ending. ALL manufacturers (GM, Ford..., Honda, Toyota, etc.) charge for excess miles or for any damage over the allowance for normal wear. This particular customer, who chose to remain anonymous, was charged $254 for the last payment on her lease because she turned in a month early. The dealership discounted the new lease car then discounted a further $254 to compensate you for turning in early. This was clearly explained by your salesperson. So, instead of getting a discount of $1,375 off the Civic you leased, you were given a discount of $1,630. Your complaint is misleading since there was no "issue" or "additional fee" related to your lease turn-in. The $254 owed was the final payment on your old lease, no different than a balance owed on a traded vehicle.

  • June 1, 2020

    Last year I went in to talk about new cars and get a feel for what I could afford. I knew it would be a stretch, but was open to getting creative. I spent... a bit of time there and noticed a 2017 Accord Hybrid on the lot that I purchased. Everyone involved made the process as easy as can be. Not long ago I was a salesman and before that I was a manager. I'm not easily impressed, but the entire dealership managed to do just that.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Shawn, thank you for your review and for your business. We are especially thankful to hear from others who work in customer service fields. Thank yo...u again for your support and if you need anything, know that we are only an email, chat, or phone call away -- or stop by, we're here!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 5, 2019

    This dealer is really great! Great attentive staff. Friendly and knowledgeable. Always heard good things about Bobby Rahal but never experienced it until... yesterday. Buying my first Carmy today, can't wait to pick it up!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Zhicheng - thanks so much for checking us out, we are very happy that you gave us the opportunity to earn your business! Wishing you and your Camry... many happy miles together!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 13, 2019

    We tried the Build your own Honda on the Honda website and really wanted to get the car we had built. We didn't know what all that entailed so we went... to the dealership. They made it super easy to do and sat down with us and built the exact car we wanted while we were there. We were told it could take a few weeks for them to get the car but in 3 days we drove it home. Some of the extras still need installed but that will be taken care of shortly. All in all it was an excellent experience and not difficult at all. We've bought from this dealership before and had a great experience then and so far when we took our previous Honda there for service it was also a good experience.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi SM - thank you for sharing this feedback! We're so happy to hear that you had a great experience this time around and we are sincerely grateful for... your repeat business. You are a valued client!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 3, 2018

    As someone else said, like buying a car from a friend. Everyone was friendly, knowledgeable and professional. They all seemed genuinely interested in... making it a positive experience. No hassles. I will definitely return here to buy my next car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for writing this stellar review, Laurie! We're so happy that you had a positive experience at our dealership and we look forward to seeing you ...next time. Take care! - Your friends at Bobby Rahal Honda of State College

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 3, 2018

    Was looking for a manual accord, they were one of the few dealers who had one. Their staff seems passionate about cars, an important quality to have when... you are selling cars

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the kind feedback, Shashank. We're happy that we were able to help you get the Accord of your dreams!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 11, 2018

    From the minute we walked in to the moment we pulled off the lot- we felt like a part of their family! Warm, kind, funny and zero pressure. We have joined... the Honda family and there’s no turning back. We cannot thank you all enough for helping us with such a huge purchase- you made it fun and stress-free! Special thanks to JB, Christina and Jen!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We're so honored to receive this feedback! THANK YOU for giving our dealership the opportunity to earn your business, we're thrilled that you had such... a special experience and we'll gladly pass your message along to JB, Christina, and Jen!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 5, 2018

    Good experience. Jonathan explained everything very well. All the other employees that I spoke to there were very nice also. The main thing for me was... this seems to be a no pressure dealership.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much, Ron! We're so happy that you enjoyed your experience at our dealership and will gladly pass your feedback along to the team!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 28, 2018

    I bought my 2017 Pilot from Ken. He was very helpful, answered all my questions and was not pressure sales at all. I love my pilot and am glad to have... been able to buy it locally.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you, Tracy! We're happy to hear that Ken could help you find your dream Pilot and we'll definitely pass your message along to him!

View More Reviews