West Lake Imports

Reviews

3.7 out of 5 3.7
10 lifetime reviews. A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.

Read reviews that mention:

  • 1.0 out of 5
    August 10, 2018

    Purchased a 2011 Hyundai Genesis online, based on the pics on their website. The car in the pics, looked IMMACULATE for a 2011 and well worth the price... they were asking....so I thought. Being that I purchased based on the pics, I also asked Kenny specifically if there were ANY scratches, dings and or dents. His reply, "this car is amazing, I've had my body guy go over it in detail and unable to find not one thing wrong" I also asked for pics of the vehicle as Kenny also claimed it was in his showroom and was immediately advised something to the effect, I'm unable to provide pics at this time. (I still have the email) I get the vehicle and at first glance, on top of the transport, it looks pretty food for a 2011. I then get a closer view and its marks on the hood, a finger print in the paint job (apparently his body guys) and cracks in the lower part of the trunk, both sides...I could go on and on...the inside had not been cleaned at all and if it was, I'd hate to see the condition the car was in before. The rear driver side door doesn't open from the inside because the panel has been removed previously and the handle does not operate.the carpet looks nothing like the deep, black finely vacuumed carpet in the pics... it was littered with crumbs and dirt until I vacuumed it. The seats, which looked PERFECT in the pics were in fact dirty, a hand print on the driver headrest and grimey residue everywhere theoughout the interior. I emailed Kenny saying I was going to send pics of the before and after but after 2 hours of sweat and 2 cans of Tuff Stuff cleaner, I was more upset and since I hadn't heard back frm Kenny felt he truly could care less. I only pray that nothing mechanically wrong happens with it. I also asked if the price could be reduced as I was buying sight unseen and he knocked off 300.00 and the dealer warranty that was 800.00 which is "optional) this is my lesson learned as I thought we still lived in a day where a person's word was good but at the end of the day, people only care about the money. I will go so far as to say this vehicles pics online GROSSLY misrepresented what the actual car looked like in person. It took me almost a month to get the car primarily due to my own financing issues but again, maybe those were signs.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    2.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Buyers Remorse !! Mr. Mitchan Im Not surpriserd by this review from you at all. After over 6 weeks of working on Financing ,I had you approved wit...h a Prime Bank and after sending Multiple Over night packages back and forth only to Find out from the Bank you Had lied on you application multiple times about your income , and to be Embarassed to be called out buy our lender with False Documents , Therfore having to Unwind the Deal and Cancel the Transportation. This of course I know was emabarrassing enough , but thankfully your Mother was able to Co Sign for you Thankfully . As far as the condition of the Car when it left here it was spotless ,as it was in our showroom and Had Extra Attention from our Detailer. Once Transported and the Transporter most likely had multiple stops along the way as it travled thru multiple states , It is hard to control the Fingerprints and the Cleanliness of the Truck Driver Loading and Unloading . You arranged your own Transportation , We always Encourage our customers to Drive the vehicle and come to our dealership before you purchase ,You had this option. Honestly , you are exaggerating entirely , you said you were going to send me pictures and you never did. We stand behind our word ,I held this car for over 6 weeks while You were able to convice your mom to co sign for you as your income cannot support an auto loan . We had several people try to buy the car while it was in our showroom , and we took and light deal to honor our word , In fact WE paid the Transport company for your shipping ,as well as Included Overnight return delievery via FEDEX multiple times which the dealer absorb lots of extra cost, and Never did get a thank you for any of the extra efforts, as well as rescheduling the Transport company a second time. As far as the rear door lock goes , it sounds like the child safty lock is on nothing more than that. If your this unhappy with the Hyuandai , Please feel free to Bring it back to the dealer ,will be happy to Freund your mother her Deposit. Honestly , I thought a phone call to me would have been appreciated to avoid a 1 star review , But I guess this was the route you decided. West Lake Imports has a 4 bay service facility and 2 full time techinians , We are always happy to address any issues that can arise. But since we are communicating through the Review panel it is hard to address or correct anything . PLEASE feel free to call me anytime You have my cell number as well as our direct number . Kenny

  • 1.0 out of 5
    July 23, 2018

    I bought a 2010 gti from the dealership. The day I bought it it wasn’t ready because it needed repairs. This should have been a red flag, but I wanted... to trust that it would be the only issue. Less than a week into owning the car the locking cylinder for the vehicle broke and they had to tow it to Volkswagen. I was going to trade back my car and call it a wash, but I wanted to believe that they finally fixed the vehicle. Come to find out the Volkswagen dealership claimed the towing company damaged the radiator ( This is coming from the other gentleman I dealt with) they checked it and they claim there was nothing wrong. Volkswagen also pointed out that there was a leak coming from the cooliant reservoir. After the week of headaches and trouble this car was causing, I decided to trade the vehicle back. I tried to be calm as I could throughout the deal. Most of the staff was trying to help. Kenny however got me on the phone with their banker and both were insulting me saying “ I’m going down a dark path” by listening to my mother and others (who were trying to warn me about this deal) and I’m not going to have any ambition in life if I keep going the way I’m going. It was inappropriate and uncalled for. I would buy a skateboard from these people or ever get a loan through their bank North West. Both were nasty, rude, and unprofessional.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • April 2, 2018

    Fantastic experience. The crew at West Lake Imports made everything super simple from start to finish. I'll need another car in a couple months for my... daughter and we will definitely be starting here.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business Luis!!! We greatly appreciate our customers and look forward to assisting you with your ...daughters car in the near future.

  • 4.0 out of 5
    July 21, 2018

    Called and talked to a salesman over a Genesis. He was very responsive in his questions which was mostly via text. He even gave me a quote over the phone... for a trade value in on my car. Thank you so much for helping out in my search for a car.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 10, 2018

    Fantastic group of people highly recommend this dealer great inventory great prices and offer warranties Thanks again I will be back I bought a 2011... Bmw low miles

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you David for choosing West Lake Imports and congratulations on the AWESOME BMW!!!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 2, 2018

    The customer service we received from Aaron, Kenny, Sam and Pat was simply the best!!! We have bought many cars over the years and never have been so pleased... with the service before, during and after the sale! Thank you so much West Lake!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    John and Cathy we so very much appreciate having the opportunity to serve you. We look forward to assisting you with service needs and auto purchases ...in the future.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 2, 2018

    Awesome staff from sales to financing ...Highly recommend easy process in and out in less than an hour couldnt be happier... Pat in the front office was... Great...She made the process great..

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you HAPPY CUSTOMER.... whoever you may be!!! Pat works very diligently to make every aspect of the business work smoothly for our customers. Eve...ryone here greatly appreciates you taking notice and the time to give us a 5 star review.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 20, 2017

    WOW!!! West Lake Imports hands down make buying a car the best and easiest experience!!! Thank you so much everyone at West Lake!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    THANK YOU Jay!!! We are very fortunate to have the best customers like yourself who make it great to come to work every day!

  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 19, 2017

    I found Kenny Hendriks to be rude. When issues arose concerning the sale he was uncooperative and dismissive of my concerns. I would NEVER consider or... recommend this dealership to anyone.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Unhappy Customer, we are sorry and disappointed to hear you were not pleased with your experience here. We don't make excuses and sometimes we do make... mistakes. We do however work day in and day out to make every individual feel welcome and appreciated. If you are in the market another time please give us a call or stop by and we will gladly make things right going forward.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 8, 2017

    We are extremely pleased with EVERYTHING about our sales experience with West Lake Imports. Kenny Hendrick, the Dealer Principal, was most accommodating,... meeting all of our requests in a most professional and timely manner. We had been looking for a BMW 5 series at a number of Auto Dealerships over a 2 week period and West Lake Imports was head and shoulders above all of them in product and customer service. I highly recommend working with Kenny Hendrick and West Lake Imports.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    3 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for the kind review Carl!!! We strive to be the best and are very selective of our inventory. It makes our day to hear our customers... are as satisfied as you!!!