Mark Wahlberg Chevrolet

Contact seller

By clicking here, you authorize Cars.com and its sellers/partners to contact you by text/calls which may include marketing and be by autodialer. Calls may be pre-recorded. You also agree to our Privacy Statement. Consent is not required to purchase goods/services.

We value your privacy. Cars.com Privacy Statement

3.5
(62 reviews)
Visit Mark Wahlberg Chevrolet
Sales hours: 9:00am to 8:00pm
Service hours: 8:00am to 1:00pm
View all hours
Service Sales
Monday 7:00am–7:00pm 9:00am–8:00pm
Tuesday 7:00am–6:00pm 9:00am–8:00pm
Wednesday 7:00am–6:00pm 9:00am–8:00pm
Thursday 7:00am–7:00pm 9:00am–8:00pm
Friday 7:00am–6:00pm 9:00am–8:00pm
Saturday 8:00am–1:00pm 9:00am–8:00pm
Sunday Closed Closed
New (888) 904-0829 (888) 904-0829
Used (888) 904-1450 (888) 904-1450
Service (888) 904-1736 (888) 904-1736

Inventory

See all 560 vehicles from this dealership.

About our dealership

This seller has been on Cars.com since July 2018.
At Mark Wahlberg Chevrolet we sell more vehicles throughout the Greater Columbus area than any other Chevy dealer which means we can afford to offer our customers the best prices GUARANTEED. We pride ourselves on offering a large range of financing solutions. Find your perfect new or used car truck or SUV and apply for financing. It's that simple.

At any given time our dealership is temporarily home to thousands of high-quality new used and certified pre-owned vehicles.

No matter what you're looking for in your next vehicle we're confident that we have it waiting for you at our dealership.
MARK WAHLBERG CHEVROLET - THE #1 NAME IN CHEVY

Service center

Phone number (888) 904-1736

Service hours

Monday
7:00am–7:00pm
Tuesday
7:00am–6:00pm
Wednesday
7:00am–6:00pm
Thursday
7:00am–7:00pm
Friday
7:00am–6:00pm
Saturday
8:00am–1:00pm
Sunday
Closed

Reviews

3.5
(62 reviews)

A dealership’s rating is calculated by averaging its lifetime reviews.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review
3.0

Ongoing Mask issues.

Service is good but not one employee had a mask on. Columbus has a mask mandate due to the rise in cases. I had two Cousins who worked in another company’s transmission shop who died from Covid that went through their work force due to no masks being required and who knows how many customers. I should have been told that the staff and techs were ignoring the mandate around customers before I arrived. I will not be back due to lack of concern for your employees and your customers.

Dealer response

Hi, we are disappointed to hear that you did not have a more positive experience with us at Mark Wahlberg Chevrolet. Please reach out to our General Manager, Brian Gilmore, at (614) 500-4414 when you can so we can address this situation directly. Thank you and have a great day.

5.0

Recommend Nick Gurtler

I came into the dealership not know quite what I wanted. Nick Gurtler helped me come to a decision by being straightforward from the beginning.

5.0

Nick was great

Nick Gurtler was great to work with! He made the buying process easy and pointed us in the right direction. I highly recommend Nick and Mark Wahlberg chevrolet.

Dealer response

Hi, thanks for highlighting some of our staff who helped make this such a great experience! We hope to see you soon!

4.0

2013 ford f250

nick & Donald were so amazing!!! they helped me through the buying process and made things easier for me. so happy to have a new truck

Dealer response

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Mark Wahlberg Chevrolet. We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit!

1.0

Poor customer service

My mother brought her car in for a recall. Through no fault of the dealership the car was wrecked on the lot. We were told that the repair was approved by their insurance and would be ready by 5/8. No further communication from the dealer. I visited on 5/14 and the service rep called the body shop in front of me and was told that more damage was found but that it was approved and would be fixed by 5/19. Again no further communication. My mom went to the dealer on 6/2 and was told that the insurance company was totaling the car and would send her a check. It’s unbelievable that this dealership can’t be bothered with keeping their customers informed and that twice we had to visit just to get any information

Dealer response

Hello, thank you for reaching out to us. We regret to hear about the situation you have described. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to our General Manager, Brian Gilmore, at (614) 500-4414 when you have a chance. Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you.

1.0

Shopping for a new car

Do NOT buy your vehicle here if you’re not in the market for a brand new $70,000 vehicle... you will be so incredibly frustrated! I went in knowing exactly what I wanted and had everything I needed lined up and still spent 9 hours at the lot that day, only to be lied to and real complete incompetency! i just left the dealership for the third time to sign yet a third contract with three entirely different sets of terms! I’m still unhappy and my issues still have not been resolved and I’m confident they will not be resolved!

Dealer response

Hi, we work hard to provide a fantastic experience to everyone. It's discouraging to see that you had a negative experience. We'd like the opportunity to turn your experience around. Please reach out to our General Manager, Brian Gilmore, at (614) 500-4414 at your earliest convenience to discuss how we can turn this experience into a positive one.

1.5

Cant wait to buy out my lease. Hate this Truck.

The people where Ok, but I really got roped in and if in my right frame of mind at the time and not stressed out over other things when my lease was up I would have never gotten my truck through Walhberg I still haven't go the right tags for my trucks yet. Even had the state call them and filed a complaint with Ohio BMV. I took my Canyon to another dealership for repairs under warranty and still having major issues. Issues with electric, Transmission, 4wd system, windows, heater, ac, and seats. The Truck is awful MW service department is a joke and unfriendly. Its like your bothering them when you bring your vehicle in. I actually had to take the Truck to Detroit from Columbus Oh (5hr dr) to get things worked on and I am still having issues. Dont waist your time with GMC or with Walhberg inc.

Dealer response

Hi, thank you for your feedback. We absolutely strive to provide our customers with an efficient and professional service experience, so we are disappointed to hear that yours was not up to par. Please contact our General Manager, Brian Gilmore, at (614) 500-4414 to discuss your concerns, as your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us.

1.0

Really terrible experience

Went in to purchase a new car, place was a mess. Sales person couldn't find the keys to the car. Bolt wasn't charged so we couldn't drive it. Numbers that were given at the dealership didn't match the online price and the finance guy couldn't explain the differences. We left in frustration.

Dealer response

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to our General Manager, Brian Gilmore, at (614) 500-4414 when you have a chance. Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you.

5.0

Manager

Paul in service was outstanding. Very professional

Dealer response

Hello, we're glad to hear you found our staff was so professional and helpful! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

1.0

Service Department

Hi, I wanted to mention that because of the convenience and location in Worthington, I wanted to give my business to Mark Wahlberg Chevrolet, for the service maintenance of my '08 Avalanched. I'll be keeping my business elsewhere. When this site was JMaxton, the service department were not helpful to answer questions and made it seem that I was encroaching on their day. I wanted to make another attempt and it was the same type service I received. It is apparent that the name changed, but the service remained the same. I'm disappointed as I would've like to start my maintenance for my Avalanche here. If I get this type of service on the phone, I can only imagine what my vehicle will get. Thanks but no thanks.

Dealer response

Hello, thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one. We'd like the opportunity to discuss this with you. Please reach out to our General Manager, Brian Gilmore, at (614) 500-4414 at your earliest convenience to discuss how we can turn your experience into a positive one.

Read all 62 reviews