Jersey City Kia

1.0 out of 5 1.0

Reviews

1.0 out of 5 1.0
2 lifetime reviews. A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.
  • 1.0 out of 5
    November 14, 2019

    Stay away from these crooks! This place try to charge an extra $3000 on top of the MSRP of a Telluride. Thanks but no thanks.... CROOKS!!!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 23, 2019

    Try to pull a VIN Edging ($369) scam, saving you money on car insurance, thanks but No thank you. Could not explain how they came up with the Total price... of all the fees,. Playing blamed game of the different departments, come on guys this is old stuffs. Train your staffs, they're bunch of idiots. Don't get trick by them.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Dear Mr Lai, I am sorry to hear about your experience. As to the vin etch, it is on all of our vehicles and you can imagine with 300 cars it provides... a tremendous amount of coverage and substantial savings. Etch is posted on all retail orders as all of our vehicles are etched. I believe you stated you didn't want it and it was removed. As to time line of waiting for over an hour, I have reviewed all the notes. You stated it was a cash deal by email, when you got here you presented us with a copy of a draft from your credit union. Any dealership would need an original copy. You also stated that you would do your own Motor Vehicle paper work in Massachusetts, which is not possible with a draft as the lender demands the dealer to do the title work to ensure there is a lien on the title. Also Massachusetts does not allow temporary tags. All this miscommunication I'm sure delayed the paper work and the process. I hope this communication will help you when you go to purchase a vehicle. Last but not least, if you would KINDLY return the key to the Toyota van you did not purchase it would be greatly appreciated. Our security camera have verified you indeed leave with it on your key ring. I'm sure as a correction officer you understand these things. So not to burden you please contact Nate and he will provide you with our UPS #, so you can return our key back to us. Thank You. Greg Munoz