Albrecht Buick GMC of Wakefield

4.6
(169 reviews)
Visit Albrecht Buick GMC of Wakefield
Sales hours: 9:00am to 7:00pm
Service hours: 8:00am to 5:00pm
View all hours
Sales Service
Monday 9:00am–7:00pm 8:00am–5:00pm
Tuesday 9:00am–7:00pm 8:00am–5:00pm
Wednesday 9:00am–7:00pm 8:00am–5:00pm
Thursday 9:00am–7:00pm 8:00am–5:00pm
Friday 9:00am–6:00pm 8:00am–5:00pm
Saturday 9:00am–5:00pm 8:00am–1:00pm
Sunday 12:00pm–4:00pm Closed
2024 consumer dealer award View 2 awards
2024 consumer dealer award 2023 consumer dealer award

Contact seller

Select a Salesperson (optional)

Contact seller

By clicking here, you authorize Cars.com and its sellers/partners to contact you by text/calls which may include marketing and be by autodialer. Calls may be prerecorded. You also agree to our Privacy Notice. Consent is not required to purchase goods/services.

We value your privacy. Cars.com Privacy Notice

New (781) 328-2778 (781) 328-2778
Used (781) 328-6016 (781) 328-6016
Service (781) 328-6013 (781) 328-6013

Inventory

See all 258 vehicles from this dealership.

About our dealership

This seller has been on Cars.com since June 2020.
Albrecht Buick GMC of Wakefield is a proud member of the Albrecht Auto Group and affiliated with Woburn Toyota, Infiniti of Norwood, Milford Nissan, Marlboro Nissan, Nashua Infiniti and Albrecht Autoland North. Why should you buy from ALBRECHT BUICK GMC of WAKEFIELD? Our unmatched service and diverse GMC Buick inventory have set us apart as the preferred dealer in Wakefield. Visit us today to discover why we have the best reputation in the Wakefield area.

Service center

Phone number (781) 328-6013

Service hours

Monday
8:00am–5:00pm
Tuesday
8:00am–5:00pm
Wednesday
8:00am–5:00pm
Thursday
8:00am–5:00pm
Friday
8:00am–5:00pm
Saturday
8:00am–1:00pm
Sunday
Closed

Meet our employees

View all 7 employees View less employees

Reviews

4.6
(169 reviews)

A dealership's rating is based on all of their reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews. Includes reviews of Albrecht Buick GMC of Wakefield from DealerRater.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review
5.0

I can’t say enough good things about my experience here.

I can’t say enough good things about my experience here. I worked with Scott Dunn and he made the car buying experience easy and enjoyable. I’ve already recommended this dealership to a friend.

5.0

I can’t say enough good things about my experience here.

I can’t say enough good things about my experience here. I worked with Scott Dunn and he made the car buying experience easy and enjoyable. I’ve already recommended this dealership to a friend.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
Worked with:
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on working with our team. We're glad to hear Scott delivered such a great experience!

Show full review
5.0

Great dealership, friendly environment and a very

Great dealership, friendly environment and a very comfortable setting. No push, great place to purchase a vehicle from

5.0

Great dealership, friendly environment and a very

Great dealership, friendly environment and a very comfortable setting. No push, great place to purchase a vehicle from

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Thank you for your business and this review. We're happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate our commitment to great service. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know.

Show full review
5.0

mia was great to work with and I'll recommend all my

mia was great to work with and I'll recommend all my friends and family to her.

5.0

mia was great to work with and I'll recommend all my

mia was great to work with and I'll recommend all my friends and family to her.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Dealer response

We are very happy Mia provided you with such a positive experience! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit.

Show full review
5.0

Nice ppl here worth checking them out they really worked

Nice ppl here worth checking them out they really worked to get me a deal

5.0

Nice ppl here worth checking them out they really worked

Nice ppl here worth checking them out they really worked to get me a deal

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, Debbie, and that our team could make this a top-notch experience. We look forward to continuing to serve you in the future!

Show full review
1.0

TERRIBLE communication, dishonest and overworked garage.

TERRIBLE communication, dishonest and overworked garage. When I called back to have my GMC Acadia repaired after issues with the spark plugs, faulty temperature gauge and squeaky brakes ranging over $1300 in repairs 5 MONTHS after buying it, I was met with unanswered phone calls and rude service agents. The service manager Ed Wallace told me he would help me out and give me a deal on repairs, only to cost me more money and valuable time. I rented a car for a Week waiting for my car to be fixed to NOT EVEN HAVE IT LOOKED AT. When I asked about my car that week, they did not reply for days and then said “we do not have any updates for you”. I kept reaching the voicemail boxes and then called on restricted and got an actual person who was no help and was told “you will get a call back”. The service rep literally said he has 15+ cars that have been waiting a while that have not been serviced.. GIANT red flag. My GMC’s initial inspection was most likely poor quality due to the lack of staff or because their cars keep coming back with problems so the garage is full. Unless you want to be yelled at by the service manager Mike Tarasusik, I would highly recommend not buying from this company. He told me himself he had several service staff out… the service staff being the most important in a dealership. They do not provide you with a registration sticker and now I know why, they do not have the staff or capacity to review your car appropriately. It just goes to show that you can have patient, kind sales staff like Elliot Williams but all of that does not matter if they are selling you a car that needs repairs and NO QUALITY SUPPORT to repair it. Looking at other reviews, this is not isolated but a recurring issue. If you want a car dealership that actually has appropriate customer service, follows up, and ACTUALLY HELPS YOU, go somewhere else.

1.0

TERRIBLE communication, dishonest and overworked garage.

TERRIBLE communication, dishonest and overworked garage. When I called back to have my GMC Acadia repaired after issues with the spark plugs, faulty temperature gauge and squeaky brakes ranging over $1300 in repairs 5 MONTHS after buying it, I was met with unanswered phone calls and rude service agents. The service manager Ed Wallace told me he would help me out and give me a deal on repairs, only to cost me more money and valuable time. I rented a car for a Week waiting for my car to be fixed to NOT EVEN HAVE IT LOOKED AT. When I asked about my car that week, they did not reply for days and then said “we do not have any updates for you”. I kept reaching the voicemail boxes and then called on restricted and got an actual person who was no help and was told “you will get a call back”. The service rep literally said he has 15+ cars that have been waiting a while that have not been serviced.. GIANT red flag. My GMC’s initial inspection was most likely poor quality due to the lack of staff or because their cars keep coming back with problems so the garage is full. Unless you want to be yelled at by the service manager Mike Tarasusik, I would highly recommend not buying from this company. He told me himself he had several service staff out… the service staff being the most important in a dealership. They do not provide you with a registration sticker and now I know why, they do not have the staff or capacity to review your car appropriately. It just goes to show that you can have patient, kind sales staff like Elliot Williams but all of that does not matter if they are selling you a car that needs repairs and NO QUALITY SUPPORT to repair it. Looking at other reviews, this is not isolated but a recurring issue. If you want a car dealership that actually has appropriate customer service, follows up, and ACTUALLY HELPS YOU, go somewhere else.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
Worked with:
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Raachhel, Thank you for providing this feedback, and we apologize for not providing you with an exceptional service experience. We never like seeing that our service doesn't meet the standards customers have come to expect, but reviews like this help us improve. If you don't mind reaching out to us so that we can speak directly, we'd love to address your concerns in detail.

Show full review
5.0

This my my 2nd purchase from this dealership.

This my my 2nd purchase from this dealership. I knew what I wanted and Scott made it as smooth as possible. The process was seemless. I would recommend him to my family and closet friends because I know they will get the best service possible.

5.0

This my my 2nd purchase from this dealership.

This my my 2nd purchase from this dealership. I knew what I wanted and Scott made it as smooth as possible. The process was seemless. I would recommend him to my family and closet friends because I know they will get the best service possible.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
Worked with:
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Barry, Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so glad that Scott had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that you found your experience with us to be a positive one. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else.

Show full review
5.0

Scott was great, our 4th vehicle purchased with Scott at

Scott was great, our 4th vehicle purchased with Scott at Albrecht. easy process and great customer service.

5.0

Scott was great, our 4th vehicle purchased with Scott at

Scott was great, our 4th vehicle purchased with Scott at Albrecht. easy process and great customer service.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
Worked with:
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

It's great to hear that Scott was able to get you exactly what you needed. Our goal is to make sure everyone who walks through the door leaves happy. Thank you for choosing Albrecht Buick GMC of Wakefield!

Show full review
5.0

New car

Excellent salesman Scott. Dealership impeccable. Everyone professional and courteous. Explained every detail of buying process. Finance staff Kendra extremely professional and explained every process of leading my vehicle

5.0

New car

Excellent salesman Scott. Dealership impeccable. Everyone professional and courteous. Explained every detail of buying process. Finance staff Kendra extremely professional and explained every process of leading my vehicle

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Dealer response

Thank you for choosing Albrecht Buick GMC of Wakefield. Your feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We're glad Scott was able to help, and we hope to see you again!

Show full review
5.0

We had a great experience at this dealership.

We had a great experience at this dealership. Scott was easy to talk with and work with to get what we were looking for.

5.0

We had a great experience at this dealership.

We had a great experience at this dealership. Scott was easy to talk with and work with to get what we were looking for.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
Worked with:
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Lisa, We are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Scott and our team sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit.

Show full review
1.0

Went to purchase used vehicle.

Went to purchase used vehicle. It was a crazy experience at best. I have purchased several cars in my life. Was also a procurement manager for a very large corporation Not new to buying. Upon arrival, I was told car was not ready for sale. They were detailing vehicle. No Problem. Arranged to come back later. Drove the car it was nice. Price was decent. I came prepared to buy. Had copy of my registration, insurance, title info etc. Sales person informed me, I needed to make colored copy of license. This is first to me. Why can’t they make copies. We test drive vehicle and ONLY one key! Second red flag. Where is the key. I was told don’t worry he could give me an outside key guy to make key. $275. Out of my pocket! Then comes the sham trade in evaluation, which was $2 K lower than other dealerships. (And $1.25 k lower than car max offer to buy.) I realize there is no stopping these greedy pigs. They even added tax savings into trade in number. The final straw was the finance guy. Check credit etc… He tries to sell bumber to bumber warranty. I decline the $3 K add on. He then tells me the finance rate is 10.49 percent without warranty. ( 7.99 % with 3 k warranty. ) My credit score is above 800. I wasn’t going to write a review but decided to share my experience with this dealership. Look for these red flags!! No spare key- walk. Making your own copies- walk. Get the ACV upfront for your trade in. ( Actual Cash Value) is must starting point. Never take B to B warranty. Sucker Play. Or the coating scam which covers nothing. Good luck if you shop at this dealership. Most importantly don’t be afraid to walk out. It is very refreshing. I have only done it 4 times in 50 years of buying when the sales process breaks down.

1.0

Went to purchase used vehicle.

Went to purchase used vehicle. It was a crazy experience at best. I have purchased several cars in my life. Was also a procurement manager for a very large corporation Not new to buying. Upon arrival, I was told car was not ready for sale. They were detailing vehicle. No Problem. Arranged to come back later. Drove the car it was nice. Price was decent. I came prepared to buy. Had copy of my registration, insurance, title info etc. Sales person informed me, I needed to make colored copy of license. This is first to me. Why can’t they make copies. We test drive vehicle and ONLY one key! Second red flag. Where is the key. I was told don’t worry he could give me an outside key guy to make key. $275. Out of my pocket! Then comes the sham trade in evaluation, which was $2 K lower than other dealerships. (And $1.25 k lower than car max offer to buy.) I realize there is no stopping these greedy pigs. They even added tax savings into trade in number. The final straw was the finance guy. Check credit etc… He tries to sell bumber to bumber warranty. I decline the $3 K add on. He then tells me the finance rate is 10.49 percent without warranty. ( 7.99 % with 3 k warranty. ) My credit score is above 800. I wasn’t going to write a review but decided to share my experience with this dealership. Look for these red flags!! No spare key- walk. Making your own copies- walk. Get the ACV upfront for your trade in. ( Actual Cash Value) is must starting point. Never take B to B warranty. Sucker Play. Or the coating scam which covers nothing. Good luck if you shop at this dealership. Most importantly don’t be afraid to walk out. It is very refreshing. I have only done it 4 times in 50 years of buying when the sales process breaks down.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did not make a purchase
Worked with:
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Dealer response

Thank you for reaching out to us. We regret to hear about the situation you have described. Here at Albrecht Buick GMC of Wakefield, INC., we are always looking for ways to improve; we appreciate your input. If you would be willing, we would like to have you contact our manager at (781) 365-9500 to discuss ways we can better serve you in the future.

Show full review
See all 169 reviews