Merchants Automotive Group

4.9 out of 5 4.9
2133 reviews

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
2133 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Merchants Automotive Group from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • March 18, 2018

    We had an excellent experience at Merchant's Auto. We went in to buy a used car with a specific model in mind. Our salesman, John Hannon, worked with... us by showing us many different models from the wide array of choices on the lot. We decided on a different model than we had planned, and are very happy with our choice. Everyone we interacted with was pleasant and enjoyable. We would recommend Merchant's to anyone looking for a positive car buying experience and will definitely go back again.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We appreciate you so much. Thank you for choosing to do business with merchants auto. Remember to visit for your free car wash once a week. Make it a... great day Scott Rienert 1-800-288-6999

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 9, 2018

    They worked their magic and got me the car I wanted, definitely going back again! I didn???t have to sit for hours getting the car I wanted like at some... dealerships. The whole process was pretty fast. No hassles . Great experience!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Michael Galer

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 47 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 5, 2018

    The first time in went to website I was immediately greeted. The loan application was simple and fast. The customer service team were friendly. Michael... Galer was one of the friendliest sales people I've ever encountered. I would recommend these folks to anyone I know.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Michael Galer

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 47 reviews

    Gordon Lewis

    Finance Manager

    (4.9) 239 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 2, 2018

    I bought my first car 4 years ago from Lisa this was my first car I ever bought on my own and she did not pressure me i told her what i needed she gave... me my options 4 years later still own that car with no regrets. She makes the process so simple and straight forward. I recently went back after my son had a few horrific experiences at a few other dealerships. The car her wanted he got and also got a lesson on what a honest salesperson/dealership should be and Lisa and Heath made it happen in a few hours he drove off the lot with his car and a payment he can afford. This is a dealership that will not take advantage of the naive or 1 st buyers and i felt comfortable letting my son go on his own and not get scammed and ripped off and i cant say that about ANY other dealerships in southern NH. I will be going back soon to upgrade because i know ill be treated like family . LISA and Heath Thank you soooo Much.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Steve Coimbria

    Finance Director

    (5.0) 230 reviews

    Lisa Petrucelli

    Sales Professional

    (5.0) 77 reviews

    Heath Raynor

    Sales Consultant

    NOT RATED

  • 4.0 out of 5
    December 2, 2018

    I highly recommend merchants if your looking to buy a new or used vehicle. They have great customer service. Kevin was determined to find us a vehicle... that met our needs and did just that!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Scott Rienert

    Internet Sales Manager

    (5.0) 198 reviews

    Kevin Matthews

    Sale Representitive

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 29, 2018

    Rodney was great! I went in knowing what I wanted to look at and what I thought would work for me. He wasn't pushy or aggressive. The whole experience... from start to finish was good and I appreciate how smoothly it all went. I would definitely refer Rodney to anyone. Thank you for all of your help.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Rodney Mathews

    Sales Professional

    (5.0) 130 reviews

    Steve Coimbria

    Finance Director

    (5.0) 230 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 29, 2018

    Rodney understood our needs and price range. He sold us exactly what we wanted that fit our budget. The whole experience was great. No pressure. A smooth... pleasurable sale.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Rodney Mathews

    Sales Professional

    (5.0) 130 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 28, 2018

    Rod made buying a car effortless for me as a customer. Everything was prepared in a quick and orderly fashion. I was in my new car within a couple hours... verses all day like other dealers which was much appreciated. Really appreciate his do diligence in making me comfortable and feel like a priority through the whole process. Thank you ever so much!!!!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Rodney Mathews

    Sales Professional

    (5.0) 130 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 28, 2018

    Great car buying experience, especially from our salesman, Rodney Mathews. He was very knowledgeable, patient and did not pressure us.. We will definitely... recommend and will be back!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Rodney Mathews

    Sales Professional

    (5.0) 130 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 27, 2018

    I love these guys. They were kind understanding and did everything that they could to make a challenging ordeal look so easy. Thank you all that helped... me get my new car 😇😇😇😇

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Steve Coimbria

    Finance Director

    (5.0) 230 reviews

    Sales Staff

    Sales Staff

    NOT RATED