The Auto Livery Hours
Here at The Auto Livery we do things differently than you might expect from a pre-owned dealership. We are a family owne
d operation in business since 1978 and have a full service and detail department to offer the cleanest hand picked vehicles you will find for sale anywhere. We don't do high pressure sales tactics, but do offer excellent service before, during, and after the sale. If you want to see how pleasant a car buying experience can be, come visit The Auto Livery.
"Love What You Drive!"
Read reviews that mention:
I just bought a 2012 F-250 from Auto Livery. I’ve also purchased two motorcycles from them and every transaction was great. The truck was incredibly... clean and in amazing condition overall. It’s obvious these guys know what they are doing - I know they go out of their way to find really great vehicles. They always have a nice inventory of cars, trucks and bikes on hand. I give them my highest recommendation and they will definitely get my future business!
I purchased an 08 Ford Explorer about 6 weeks ago from the auto livery. During the test drive I noticed a noise coming from under the passenger side of... the dash and the steering wheel had a slight vibration. They cleaned a part and told me the noise was gone, it came back three days later. I replaced the part for $20, no more problem. The vibration in the steering wheel was caused by the wheel bearings being bad which I had fixed a week after I purchased the vehicle. I did call and left a message with a sales person (can't remember their name) name and I text Natasha....no one contacted me back. I have no proof of the call, but I do have the text I sent Natasha. While fixing the wheel bearings we found a crack in the piston in the driver's side caliper...so I need new front calipers. Oh, the back brakes are shot too. The final issue is the trans, it started shifting funny about 3 weeks after I bought the Explorer. I had the trans flushed and it seems okay now. I would suggest that you have someone inspect any vehicle before you buy because the auto livery isn't going to spend the money to repair something correctly. I paid top dollar for my 08 Explorer and I didn't expect to drop $2,000 in to it in the first 30 days of owning it. THANKS!!
The Auto Livery staff is friendly and helpful whether it is buying a car, trading one in or getting your car serviced. They are very knowledgeable and... provide top notch service. This isn’t like other car dealerships where you feel pressured by their salesman. The Auto Livery is a hassle free, no pressure automobile dealership. That is one thing I look for when I purchase a car. They also offer very fair prices on their cars (my family has purchased multiple cars from them) and also in their service shop. I would recommend them to anyone looking to buy a quality used automobile or simply just get their car serviced here!
This place is the epitome of a shady used car dealership and does not allow buyer to have vehicle inspected at an independent mechanic. I tried speaking... to the owner, Jason, about a vehicle advertised on their website. He immediately became hostile when I said I would like to take the vehicle to be inspected by an independent mechanic and he started implying that I did not have the money to buy this car and should shop elsewhere. I told him I would not buy any used car from any dealer without a pre-purchase inspection. He said he does not allow potential buyers to do that because, "it was too much trouble for him", whatever that means since it would require no effort on his part. Then he hung up on me, how professional! Obviously he is hiding some major problems with this vehicle and since he does not allow outside inspections he knows there are problems with his inventory. Don't waste your time talking to this lot.
First of all Greg, thank you for taking my call to try to resolve this issue after the fact. I do take these reviews very seriously and am sorry we we...re unable to come to an understanding. As we discussed, you did NOT speak with me (Jason), and I'm sorry you and Steve couldn't communicate effectively on the phone. He can be difficult to speak with, and after our lengthy discussion on the phone, I can see why the two of you didn't get along. We always allow any vehicle to be independently inspected on our terms, and encouraged you to have an independent inspector come inspect the vehicle on our lot since you are several hours away. We don't have the time to have our employees take our vehicles to off premises mechanics and don't encourage buyers from out of town to spend multiple days renting a car, driving in from hours away (You are in Seattle? We are in Cincinnati, OH), and taking the vehicles off site, especially 19 year old vehicles with 178,000 miles. Of course, if we can come to terms, you are welcome to take the vehicle to the QUALIFIED inspector of your choice. We want you to have realistic expectations of what the report might be for a vehicle of that age and try to avoid making you unhappy with spending so much time only to be told the vehicle is not new. Clearly this backfired and will accept the majority of the responsibility. For that I am sorry. As far as your comments go, I do encourage anyone writing a review to refrain from doing so unless they have at least come out and actually seen a vehicle in inventory, or dealt with us in person, not just lashing out after a misunderstanding over the phone with someone you weren't even speaking with. Your comments are not only totally inaccurate, but you really have no basis to even make them. In addition, your spite is so vindictive, it is almost impressive. You have managed to find every possible place to write this same inaccurate review. To be honest, I am glad we were unable to do business. Again, I apologize for the attitude Steve took with you over the phone, but please don't make accusations you have no grounds to make, like the rude and off topic comments you made before I was forced to cut our conversation short. Let's try to be more understanding of our fellow human beings. I feel that is a lot of what is wrong with the world today. Good luck on your quest and I hope you can find something closer to home.
On 3-6-18, after spotting a used car on the internet at The Auto Livery, I traveled over 3 hours to view it in person. What I found exceeded expectations... in both the car and dealer integrity. Both Steve & Jason were first class, honest, and did exactly what they said they would do regarding the vehicle. The display of friendly service, knowledge of the business, honesty, and following through as stated shows why they have been in business over 40 YEARS. Of all dealerships I have dealt with in the past 45 years, The Auto Livery is #1 in my book & would Highly Recommend to my family members & friends and to all. The bottom line is FIVE STARS for my experience with them.
I Drove Two And one Half Hours To Look At a 96 Mustang Gt Convertible That Was Advertised To Be In excellent Condition. The Engine Compartment Was dirty,... The Seat Belts Were Worn, The Car Shows 40000 Miles. The tires Had Approx. 25% tread Left. The Sells Man Claimed They Were Not The original Tires. The Condition Of The Car Was Not What I Was Told.
Unfortunately, I am unable to attach pictures to my response to refute these ridiculous claims, but I will do my best to respond. This car is in fact ...the cleanest 1996 model car I have seen and I challenge anyone to say otherwise. The engine compartment has not been pressure washed and is exactly as it appears in the photos, original and excellent. The "dirt" was a tiny smudge of normal dirt on any engine that isn't brand new. The seat belts are excellent and show as they should. I just measured the tires with a tire gage and they measure 7/32nds, 7/32nds, 6/32nds, and 8/32nds. Most would call those numbers 70, 70, 60, and 80%. You did no measurement and I think it is shameful to make an unsubstantiated statement like that. The experience came down to a battle of price. You made several low offers over the phone prior to coming down and were told SPECIFICALLY that the offer would not be accepted. We agreed on a price and when you arrived (in the POURING rain) you stated that the convertible top boot was missing (I made no claim it was present and you admitted knowing it was missing prior to coming down because you didn't see it in the pictures and had already investigated pricing to buy one) and there was dirt on the engine. You then made the same offer to buy the car that was turned down multiple times over the phone. If you don't like a vehicle and think it was mis-described, that is one thing. But to come down and make blantantly false statements because I would not accept your "Cash" offer on an incredibly nice one owner vehicle (albeit a 21 year old vehicle) is simply not right. If I look at a car that isn't what it should be, I simply choose not to buy it. I don't insult a hard working small business owner with silly bargaining tactics and false accusations, and I certainly don't write bad things about them to try to hurt their business. I am sorry we couldn't make a deal on the car, and wish you could have seen it on a day when it wasn't a monsoon, because it truly is an incredibly clean example and I challenge anyone to find a nicer one. Anyone who has doubts, please email me at email@example.com and I will be happy to share photos of every item in question. Jason Burkhart, General Manager, The Auto Livery.
Looked at several different vehicles before purchasing with Jason at The Auto Livery. Price was higher than other places but he worked with us to pay off... our current vehicle. He lowered his price and was able to get us the payment we needed even with our complicated credit situation. Jason also got us a new wheel to replace one with excessive corrosion. Nice to find a place that still operates like they want repeat business. Highly recommended!!!
Thank you for your business and glad we could get the deal worked out with you. It was a super clean car and glad you were able to find just what you ...were looking for. Thank you for the kind words and let me know if there is anything else I can do for you in the future! Jason Burkhart
Prices are not negotiable and when I showed up there was no one there to talk to.
Sorry to hear you had trouble getting assistance, but I am sure there was someone who could help, but I don't know the circumstances of your visit. We... don't have a huge staff that rushes out to hound customers the moment they walk on the lot, so sometimes a walk into the showroom may be necessary. As for pricing, we try to advertise competitive pricing in relation to the quality of the inventory, which may limit our ability to further negotiate, however saying our "prices are not negotiable" would not be an accurate statement. We try to hold firm on vehicles priced aggressively, and will negotiate, often heavily, on aged inventory or vehicles not in line with current trends. I appreciate your kind words and like to think we are very friendly. We try to do things a little differently than other dealerships and strive to make the car buying experience as friendly and stress free as possible. I hope you give us the chance to do better in the future and show you what a pleasant experience buying from The Auto Livery can be. Jason
Awesome place with quite the selections of luxury cars. Saw an Audi online that I've been searching for and it was totally legit. Happy I made the trip... from Lebanon and think I'll spread the word about this place. Not pushy at all and fair on my trade. Thanks guys.
Thank you so much for the kind words and positive feedback. We do our best to make sure our vehicles are top quality and treat our customers how we wo...uld like to be treated. Glad to hear we exceeded your expectations and wish you the best with your purchase! Jason
They had a truck I was interested in but priced too high. Pointed out the difference of $2000.00. They wouldn't come off their price. I moved on.
I'm not sure what truck you are referring to or what the circumstances, but we strive to have the absolute cleanest used trucks you will find for sale... anywhere. Unfortunately we can't have the cleanest vehicles and the cheapest price. I don't know what the $2000 difference is that you speak of, but I can assure you we offer excellent value between price and quality. I'm sorry if you were dissatisfied with your experience but encourage you to contact me directly to discuss it. Jason 513-738-1115