The Auto Livery

Contact seller

By clicking here, you authorize Cars.com and its sellers/partners to contact you by text/calls which may include marketing and be by autodialer. Calls may be prerecorded. You also agree to our Privacy Statement. Consent is not required to purchase goods/services.

We value your privacy. Cars.com Privacy Statement

3.7
(32 reviews)
Visit The Auto Livery
Sales hours: 10:00am to 5:00pm
Service hours:
View all hours
Service Sales
Monday 9:00am–5:00pm 10:00am–7:00pm
Tuesday 9:00am–5:00pm 10:00am–7:00pm
Wednesday 9:00am–5:00pm 10:00am–7:00pm
Thursday 9:00am–5:00pm 10:00am–7:00pm
Friday 9:00am–5:00pm 10:00am–6:00pm
Saturday Closed 10:00am–5:00pm
Sunday Closed Closed
(513) 323-3117 (513) 323-3117

Inventory

See all 65 vehicles from this dealership.

About our dealership

This seller has been on Cars.com since May 2006.
Here at The Auto Livery we do things differently than you might expect from a pre-owned dealership. We are a family owned operation in business since 1978 and have a full service and detail department to offer the cleanest hand picked vehicles you will find for sale anywhere. We don't do high pressure sales tactics but do offer excellent service before during and after the sale. If you want to see how pleasant a car buying experience can be come visit The Auto Livery.
Love What You Drive!

Service center

Phone number (513) 323-3117

Service hours

Monday
9:00am–5:00pm
Tuesday
9:00am–5:00pm
Wednesday
9:00am–5:00pm
Thursday
9:00am–5:00pm
Friday
9:00am–5:00pm
Saturday
Closed
Sunday
Closed

Reviews

3.7
(32 reviews)

A dealership’s rating is calculated by averaging its lifetime reviews.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review
5.0

My Chrysler 300 c

I just want to start by saying Natasa is awesome person on the phone but better in person. Very personable made the whole car buying process easy and not stressful. Jason, I can't leave you out. Thank's for being a true honest car salesman. Really appreciate that!! We love are 300 c!!

1.0

Bargaining In Bad Faith - Watch Out For Jason

I spoke to Jason regarding a 2013 Lexus GS350 F-Sport. I asked him some very detailed questions as I'm a long time Lexus and Toyota owner. Since I would be traveling roughly 200 miles to make the purchase, I directly asked him what he would take for the vehicle. He gave me a price of $25,800 while the list (asking) price is $26,995. I told him I would be down in two days. The next day I sent him a text inquiring about key fobs. He told me he had an aggressive buyer that walked-in and willingly to pay full asking price. He also stated he would only consider full list price offers for this vehicle in the future. After 8 days, the vehicle remains advertised on his website as well as a few others. This boiles down to character issues and the lack of following through on commitment. I knew he didn't have a "hot" buyer walk-in a day after our discussion. Please beware of Jason's manipulative negotiation tactics.

Dealer response

Mike, while I won't go into the details of all of our correspondence back and forth on this deal over the course of a few days and your insisting the price was too high, I got the feeling that you may not be the right fit for this car. I tried to answer all of your many questions as best as I could, but I was not the previous owner of the car and couldn't give you every answer to every question. I try to describe every vehicle in as much detail as possible with lots of detailed photos, going over and above what almost any other dealer does. During the course of our talks over a couple days, I got significant new interest in the car including a prospective buyer that morning. We had no set deal in place or any agreement to hold the car for you for, as you were still seemingly unhappy with the price and were asking about making arrangements to have the car inspected off site. With the new interested party and our lack of mutual understanding, I wanted to be up front with you and let you know that I had another buyer in that morning at the asking price who was setting up financing at their own credit union and that I would need to see if that went through before I would be offering a discount on the car. I actually have the transcript of the exact words: "I was going to call you here this afternoon. I have another buyer very interested that came out this morning at the $26,995 so I will have to see if they buy the car before I can offer any discount on the car." You then terminated the conversation (after I made sure you received my message), saying: "Yes .......... but signing off!!" This is not a scam or some tactic, nor do I see any reason why you would be so angry as to call my character into question because someone else came in willing to pay more before you could make a decision to buy the car. I told you I would let you know if anything changed, but clearly you were upset about missing out on the car, or something. The car is in fact, sold. There are no tactics or other shady things going on and I take offense to your comments. I sold the car to another buyer who was extremely happy to get it and I am proud to have helped make their dream to own it come true. In the end I am confident I found the right home for that exceptional automobile and wish you the best of luck on your search. I really see no reason for your hostile review and hope your dealings with other sellers go more smoothly than ours. It is only a car, I am sure you will find another to add to your Lexus collection.

5.0

Excellent experience! Great selection of fine cars

The Auto Livery provides outstanding customer service along with an excellent selection of unique, high quality vehicles. We have had a wonderful ownership experience. We purchased a 2009 BMW 328xi, six speed manual transmission 3 pedal stick shifter car. We test drove the car and had a pre-purchase inspection done at a specialty BMW sales and repair shop. The car passed the inspection and they suggested we buy the car. When I returned with the car to the Auto Livery, I explained to Jason the one minor issue they found and he special ordered the parts and had them installed a no extra charge! Jason and his team are very reasonable and easy to work with. I highly recommend you visit the Auto Livery for a great car buying experience.

Dealer response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this amazing review telling the story of your experience. So glad we were able to exceed your expectations and hope you are really enjoying the BMW! Please let me know if there is anything else I can do for you in the future!

5.0

Love my truck!!

I just bought a 2012 F-250 from Auto Livery. I’ve also purchased two motorcycles from them and every transaction was great. The truck was incredibly clean and in amazing condition overall. It’s obvious these guys know what they are doing - I know they go out of their way to find really great vehicles. They always have a nice inventory of cars, trucks and bikes on hand. I give them my highest recommendation and they will definitely get my future business!

Dealer response

Thank you so much for the repeat business and enjoy your truck! It was a pleasure to do business with you once again!

2.5

Have your car inspected, I learned the hard way

I purchased an 08 Ford Explorer about 6 weeks ago from the auto livery. During the test drive I noticed a noise coming from under the passenger side of the dash and the steering wheel had a slight vibration. They cleaned a part and told me the noise was gone, it came back three days later. I replaced the part for $20, no more problem. The vibration in the steering wheel was caused by the wheel bearings being bad which I had fixed a week after I purchased the vehicle. I did call and left a message with a sales person (can't remember their name) name and I text Natasha....no one contacted me back. I have no proof of the call, but I do have the text I sent Natasha. While fixing the wheel bearings we found a crack in the piston in the driver's side caliper...so I need new front calipers. Oh, the back brakes are shot too. The final issue is the trans, it started shifting funny about 3 weeks after I bought the Explorer. I had the trans flushed and it seems okay now. I would suggest that you have someone inspect any vehicle before you buy because the auto livery isn't going to spend the money to repair something correctly. I paid top dollar for my 08 Explorer and I didn't expect to drop $2,000 in to it in the first 30 days of owning it. THANKS!!

Dealer response

I am very sorry to hear about the issues you had with the vehicle. I was only made aware of the issue with the vacuum check valve for the climate control which we thought we had fixed, but as I explained to you when you picked the vehicle up, there was a chance it would need replaced and I was happy to do it if necessary. I was not made aware of further issues you were having, but any issues anyone ever has with a purchase I am happy to inspect in our service dept and try to handle quickly and at little or no cost to the customer. Sorry I didn't get the opportunity to help you resolve your issues.

1.0

Does not allow independent pre-purchase inspection

This place is the epitome of a shady used car dealership and does not allow buyer to have vehicle inspected at an independent mechanic. I tried speaking to the owner, Jason, about a vehicle advertised on their website. He immediately became hostile when I said I would like to take the vehicle to be inspected by an independent mechanic and he started implying that I did not have the money to buy this car and should shop elsewhere. I told him I would not buy any used car from any dealer without a pre-purchase inspection. He said he does not allow potential buyers to do that because, "it was too much trouble for him", whatever that means since it would require no effort on his part. Then he hung up on me, how professional! Obviously he is hiding some major problems with this vehicle and since he does not allow outside inspections he knows there are problems with his inventory. Don't waste your time talking to this lot.

Dealer response

First of all Greg, thank you for taking my call to try to resolve this issue after the fact. I do take these reviews very seriously and am sorry we were unable to come to an understanding. As we discussed, you did NOT speak with me (Jason), and I'm sorry you and Steve couldn't communicate effectively on the phone. He can be difficult to speak with, and after our lengthy discussion on the phone, I can see why the two of you didn't get along. We always allow any vehicle to be independently inspected on our terms, and encouraged you to have an independent inspector come inspect the vehicle on our lot since you are several hours away. We don't have the time to have our employees take our vehicles to off premises mechanics and don't encourage buyers from out of town to spend multiple days renting a car, driving in from hours away (You are in Seattle? We are in Cincinnati, OH), and taking the vehicles off site, especially 19 year old vehicles with 178,000 miles. Of course, if we can come to terms, you are welcome to take the vehicle to the QUALIFIED inspector of your choice. We want you to have realistic expectations of what the report might be for a vehicle of that age and try to avoid making you unhappy with spending so much time only to be told the vehicle is not new. Clearly this backfired and will accept the majority of the responsibility. For that I am sorry. As far as your comments go, I do encourage anyone writing a review to refrain from doing so unless they have at least come out and actually seen a vehicle in inventory, or dealt with us in person, not just lashing out after a misunderstanding over the phone with someone you weren't even speaking with. Your comments are not only totally inaccurate, but you really have no basis to even make them. In addition, your spite is so vindictive, it is almost impressive. You have managed to find every possible place to write this same inaccurate review. To be honest, I am glad we were unable to do business. Again, I apologize for the attitude Steve took with you over the phone, but please don't make accusations you have no grounds to make, like the rude and off topic comments you made before I was forced to cut our conversation short. Let's try to be more understanding of our fellow human beings. I feel that is a lot of what is wrong with the world today. Good luck on your quest and I hope you can find something closer to home.

1.0

Does not allow prepurchase inspection

This place is the epitome of a shady used car dealership and does not allow buyer to have vehicle inspected at an independent mechanic. I tried speaking to the owner, Jason, about a vehicle advertised on their website. He immediately became hostile when I said I would like to take the vehicle to be inspected by an independent mechanic and he started implying that I did not have the money to buy this car and should shop elsewhere. I told him I would not buy any used car from any dealer without a pre-purchase inspection. He said he does not allow potential buyers to do that because, "it was too much trouble for him", whatever that means since it would require no effort on his part. Then he hung up on me, how professional! Obviously he is hiding some major problems with this vehicle and since he does not allow outside inspections he knows there are problems with his inventory. Don't waste your time talking to this lot.

5.0

Great Dealership! Great and helpful staff!

The Auto Livery staff is friendly and helpful whether it is buying a car, trading one in or getting your car serviced. They are very knowledgeable and provide top notch service. This isn’t like other car dealerships where you feel pressured by their salesman. The Auto Livery is a hassle free, no pressure automobile dealership. That is one thing I look for when I purchase a car. They also offer very fair prices on their cars (my family has purchased multiple cars from them) and also in their service shop. I would recommend them to anyone looking to buy a quality used automobile or simply just get their car serviced here!

Dealer response

Thank you so much for the great review and for your continued business and support of our small family owned dealership. It is customers like you and your family that really make our job rewarding!

5.0

FIRST CLASS DEALERSHIP !!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

On 3-6-18, after spotting a used car on the internet at The Auto Livery, I traveled over 3 hours to view it in person. What I found exceeded expectations in both the car and dealer integrity. Both Steve & Jason were first class, honest, and did exactly what they said they would do regarding the vehicle. The display of friendly service, knowledge of the business, honesty, and following through as stated shows why they have been in business over 40 YEARS. Of all dealerships I have dealt with in the past 45 years, The Auto Livery is #1 in my book & would Highly Recommend to my family members & friends and to all. The bottom line is FIVE STARS for my experience with them.

Dealer response

Wow! What an amazing review and I cannot thank you enough. We really do try to go over and above to make our customers happy and make our vehicles the very best they can be. I only wish I could get every happy customer to take the time to write such a glowing review as this! Thank you so much for taking the time and for your business!

1.7

1996 mustang Gt

I Drove Two And one Half Hours To Look At a 96 Mustang Gt Convertible That Was Advertised To Be In excellent Condition. The Engine Compartment Was dirty, The Seat Belts Were Worn, The Car Shows 40000 Miles. The tires Had Approx. 25% tread Left. The Sells Man Claimed They Were Not The original Tires. The Condition Of The Car Was Not What I Was Told.

Dealer response

Unfortunately, I am unable to attach pictures to my response to refute these ridiculous claims, but I will do my best to respond. This car is in fact the cleanest 1996 model car I have seen and I challenge anyone to say otherwise. The engine compartment has not been pressure washed and is exactly as it appears in the photos, original and excellent. The "dirt" was a tiny smudge of normal dirt on any engine that isn't brand new. The seat belts are excellent and show as they should. I just measured the tires with a tire gage and they measure 7/32nds, 7/32nds, 6/32nds, and 8/32nds. Most would call those numbers 70, 70, 60, and 80%. You did no measurement and I think it is shameful to make an unsubstantiated statement like that. The experience came down to a battle of price. You made several low offers over the phone prior to coming down and were told SPECIFICALLY that the offer would not be accepted. We agreed on a price and when you arrived (in the POURING rain) you stated that the convertible top boot was missing (I made no claim it was present and you admitted knowing it was missing prior to coming down because you didn't see it in the pictures and had already investigated pricing to buy one) and there was dirt on the engine. You then made the same offer to buy the car that was turned down multiple times over the phone. If you don't like a vehicle and think it was mis-described, that is one thing. But to come down and make blantantly false statements because I would not accept your "Cash" offer on an incredibly nice one owner vehicle (albeit a 21 year old vehicle) is simply not right. If I look at a car that isn't what it should be, I simply choose not to buy it. I don't insult a hard working small business owner with silly bargaining tactics and false accusations, and I certainly don't write bad things about them to try to hurt their business. I am sorry we couldn't make a deal on the car, and wish you could have seen it on a day when it wasn't a monsoon, because it truly is an incredibly clean example and I challenge anyone to find a nicer one. Anyone who has doubts, please email me at sales@autolivery.com and I will be happy to share photos of every item in question. Jason Burkhart, General Manager, The Auto Livery.

Read all 32 reviews