2020 Stelvio

Consumer Reviews

2020 Alfa Romeo Stelvio

$21,765 - $80,213  MSRP Range
2020 Alfa Romeo Stelvio

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

10 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Alfa Romeo Stelvio?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

No issues at all after 6 months! Just drive it!

by FastJello from MDR, California on Sun Mar 01 2020

Alfa Stelvio Ti Sport Nero edition is the coolest ticket in a sport SUV! Performance, comfort and Italian design style instead of the usual German brand standby. I've bought BMW and they are great, but it's good to mix it up and have some fun! Porsche and Mercedes are also nice, but can feel more mass produced these days, everyone has one, compared to the beefy sexy spirit of the Alfa.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My favorite car ever.

by JackieH from Fort Lauderale, FL on Sun Dec 20 2020

There is literally nothing I don’t like about the Stelvio. The looks are amazing, the interior so luxurious, snd the driving! Never going back to German automobiles!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Coolest car I ever owned (and I’m 71)

by Jim from Kohler Wi. on Mon Dec 07 2020

This Italian car is very refreshing. Love the exterior and interior styling. Fast and fun. Great handling and exhaust notes. Drive just to enjoy. No destination needed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Giulia TI Sport AWD to Stelvio TI Sport AWD

by AlfaBit from Ohio on Sat Jan 16 2021

Not sure I like the Stelvio as much as the Giulia. Very comfortable ride just not as sporty or as fast! 2020 does have a much better interior and Info system over the 19's. Have to say I have been extremely satisfied with the Alfa's. I hope for the brands longevity in the USA so I can get a new one every couple years! Put's a smile on my face every time I drive it more so than any other vehicle I have owned. Hot Rod SUV!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sexy Italian SUV.. with SASS!

by DianeM from Plainfield IL on Fri Jan 08 2021

We looked at the Stelvio a few years back when it first came out but decided to wait as it was new on the market. It was time to turn in another car lease so we started looking and fell in love with it all over again. The style, sleekness, speed and sass of this incredible vehicle is unsurpassed... we test drove quite a few other cars and no others measured up. Power is terrific with the turbo engine humming along and the nippiness is SO FUN that it is easy to find an excuse to go out just to drive it. We chose the Nero package with 20" wheels and black accents and it is SPORTY! Red leather interior with a blue exterior makes this one an eye catcher. All the 'noise' about reliability? Fuggedaboutit! Alfa Romeo has improved their electronics and design to the point that it is an amazing vehicle at its price point. GO on... DRIVE ONE.. I DARE YA!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most unique SUV in it's class

by JayKay from Tinley Park, IL on Wed Jan 13 2021

This vehicle offers a unique driving experience. It is not the most roomy, but does offer a high level of comfort, quality, and performance. I am three weeks into ownership of this vehicle and so far I am pleased with my choice.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great style and performance!

by DR from Rochester, MI on Sun Jan 24 2021

It is a great looking car. It it quite sporty and has a great engine. My Stelvio handles very well. The interior is the perfect amount of space but the seats can be made to be a bit more comfortable.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle I e owned

by Ab12blast from Overland Park, KS on Sun Feb 21 2021

My wife and I absolutely love the Stelvio! We’ve had Denali, CRV, various bmws, Acura’s etc and this outshines them all in every category!! It’s fast, sporty, comfortable. Gas mileage is just fine and it’s been very reliable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A great luxury SUV. Good price. Great value

by TJ Cabo from Tampa,Fl on Sun Aug 09 2020

Enjoyed this more than the BMW & Audi we test drove. Rides like a dream. Performance is better than expected. Fuel mileage could be a little better but I’ll take 25mpg

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I'm in Love with my new Stelvio TI Lusso!

by Steeler Nation from Taylor, MI on Sun Jan 31 2021

My new Alfa Romeo Stelvio is full of practical options and safety features, and the ride & handling is unmatched! And even the wireless charging pad within the center console is simple, but fantastic genius!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1