NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 A6

Consumer Reviews

$41,636 - $76,881  MSRP Range
2019 Audi A6

Review Score

4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

13 Reviews
69% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Audi A6?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

2 out of 5 stars

Not that good

by Joeyd from N. Babylon, NY on Wed Sep 18 2019

Cars interior and exterior looks great. Touch screen no good, buttons and dials much better and safer to use. Car is quick but turbo lag terrible. Step down, nothing until turbo kicks in. Car has hard ride and not comfortable, even in comfort mode. Had older A6 with supercharger, much better. Would not recommend this car.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Performance, Technology and design over the top

by Audi Fan from Monroe Township, NJ on Sun Apr 21 2019

Audi did it right with the redesign of the A6 for 2019. The design is superior , the performance is awesome and technology and safety features are through the roof. Only disappointment was the lack of space for glasses and added room on the column. Love the car....

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Highest quality car I have bought

by GS of Lorton from Lorton on Sun Jun 16 2019

I think the car is great from the heads up display to the smooth ride. It is a high quality vehicle that is impressive. I am thoroughly pleased.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Chose the A6 over the BMW5. No regrets!

by HFH from Raleigh, NC on Thu Aug 08 2019

Love my new A6! Exterior styling is sleek and sporty. Interior is sublime and comfortable. Performance is stellar. I considered the BMW 5 series and Mercedes, but the A6, for style, comfort and performance, was the best choice for me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Performance beyond anything imagined

by JAMES from Valley Stream on Thu Dec 06 2018

This car has everything you need. Loaded with technology, touch screens everywhere. The performance on the road is better that anything you could hope for

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Already favorite car I've owned

by KenJ from Nazareth, PA on Fri Feb 08 2019

The ride remains the key decision maker for me. I've tried other high end cars but came back to Audi for its comfortable ride and ability to quickly accelerate for passing or entering expressways. Always feels like I'm driving a well-made car and not a computer on wheels.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Beautiful car with a harsh ride

by What the dealer won't tell you from colorado on Wed Apr 03 2019

Both the interior and exterior appearance of this vehicle is excellent. Unfortunately, the same cannot be said for the ride. Apparently, Audi is under the impression that this former luxury car is only driven by those who envision themselves as formula one drivers. The suspension is so firm, that's once off the glassy smooth test ride route, you will become intimately acquainted with ever road imperfection. In addition, the transmission is jerky, particularly at low speeds. The turbo lag is the worst of any car I have ever driven. The car will go from 0-60 very quickly, but the first second or two with your foot on the gas, will be ignored. This car drives nothing like the amazing 2013 Audi A6 I traded in. If you were hoping for a refined ride, look elsewhere. At a minimum, you should test drive this vehicle off of routes carefully selected by the dealer.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Is really bad car

by Kujtim from Pittsburgh on Wed May 01 2019

Interior makes so much noise wen u driving and after 3000 mile is not fast how Used to be wen i processed this car atc..

1 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Head turner

by GO from Raleigh, NC on Mon Nov 04 2019

I've spent quite a bit of time researching and test driving midsize luxury sedans and this one checks off all of the boxes. I found that it has just the blend of luxury, styling and performance that I was looking for. So far, I've only had it for about a week and I've gotten countless compliments about the visual appeal. If you've only seen this car, but haven't sat in it or gone for a ride, then you are truly missing out on all that this vehicle has to offer. It has ample power, the comfort is unparalleled and it is oozing with technology. I can't say enough about how pleased I have been with this purchase so far.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sporty and Elegant

by AJ from Dallas, Texas on Wed Oct 02 2019

Car is beautiful. Looks and feels luxurious. Only downside I can think of is absence of ambient interior lights in Premium plus trim. Definitely enjoy driving :)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2