2019 A6

Consumer Reviews

$38,674 - $56,370  MSRP Range
2019 Audi A6

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

23 Reviews
83% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Audi A6?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 23 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Chose the A6 over the BMW5. No regrets!

by HFH from Raleigh, NC on Thu Aug 08 2019

Love my new A6! Exterior styling is sleek and sporty. Interior is sublime and comfortable. Performance is stellar. I considered the BMW 5 series and Mercedes, but the A6, for style, comfort and performance, was the best choice for me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Highest quality car I have bought

by GS of Lorton from Lorton on Sun Jun 16 2019

I think the car is great from the heads up display to the smooth ride. It is a high quality vehicle that is impressive. I am thoroughly pleased.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Performance, Technology and design over the top

by Audi Fan from Monroe Township, NJ on Sun Apr 21 2019

Audi did it right with the redesign of the A6 for 2019. The design is superior , the performance is awesome and technology and safety features are through the roof. Only disappointment was the lack of space for glasses and added room on the column. Love the car....

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sporty and Elegant

by AJ from Dallas, Texas on Wed Oct 02 2019

Car is beautiful. Looks and feels luxurious. Only downside I can think of is absence of ambient interior lights in Premium plus trim. Definitely enjoy driving :)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Looks beautiful and run like crazy

by Jonny from LA on Mon May 18 2020

What a great car!!!! I have 3.0t Premium Plus and it is loaded with good tech, the engine is crazy when in sport mode yet smooth in comfort. Looks absolutely amazing in and out!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Quiet luxury, deceptively quick!

by prof from Cedar Falls IA, on Wed Apr 15 2020

I have owned this car (A6 3.0 Prestige, with some additional packages) for five months - love driving it. Initially was concerned about the lack of buttons or dials, but quickly adapted to the double screen layout. The voice command system works wonderfully, besides. There is some lack of storage space in the center console (where the inductive phone charger is located), but the glove box is large, and there is a narrow but deep storage bin in the dash to the left of the steering wheel. The only reason I have given reliability a less than perfect score is because of a warning light for excess oil that needed a visit to the dealership to rectify. Even though I have indicated the primary use as commuting, I use this car for commuting, fun, and occasional travel with family! Overall, I am very satisfied with the level of technology, safety, performance, ride, comfort, quiet interior, excellent music system, and the fuel economy of this car. This was my first automatic transmission car since my 1988 Mercury Sable wagon , and I was (as an enthusiast) anxious about going over to the 'dark side' - I need not have worried! :)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This our fifth A6 which.

by HOTRAINS39 from Dix Hills, NY on Mon Feb 24 2020

We like its appearance and how well it runs. The gas milage is better than they advertised. It's a very well running and quiet car. This is our fifth A6. Audi service at Huntington Audi has always done a great job for us as well. I do not like having the garage door operator as part of the touch screen as it it requires two operations..one to get to the garage door selection and a second to operate the door. It was more convenient when there was buttons in the headliner. After driving the car for five months this is my only gripe.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My favorite car out of the over 17 that I’ve owned

by Billkfromva from Stafford, Va on Thu Aug 20 2020

An truly amazing car with the best technology I have ever seen in an automobile. I am an electrical engineer so I don’t make that claim lightly. The best engineered car I have ever owned. I look forward to driving it whenever I need to go somewhere - a powerful comfortable car that can compete with cars costing much more.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great look with the tech redesign!

by AKluzynski from Largo, FL on Mon Dec 16 2019

This car is very spacious and has a great feel when driving or as a passenger. Great look with the new tech design inside and the features are great!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Already favorite car I've owned

by KenJ from Nazareth, PA on Fri Feb 08 2019

The ride remains the key decision maker for me. I've tried other high end cars but came back to Audi for its comfortable ride and ability to quickly accelerate for passing or entering expressways. Always feels like I'm driving a well-made car and not a computer on wheels.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3