2015 428

Consumer Reviews

2015 BMW 428

$14,194 - $29,738  MSRP Range
2015 BMW 428

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

42 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 BMW 428?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 42 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

cute and fun.

by drop top diva from San Diego, CA on Fri May 22 2015

I love tye sleek sexy vibe this car gives off, but its not just all looks. This engine has bite. Step on the gas and you are gone. I love it. Putting the top down is a breeze literally.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very peppy, super luxurious. Very comfortable ride

by Jaybird from NV on Tue Jun 30 2020

The fit and finish is perfect. The attention to detail is impeccable. Everything a European sports car should be. This was my first BMW and it won’t be my last.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Fun and Reliable BMW I have owned

by ukhan152 from Houston TX on Tue Aug 04 2020

This car was everything i was looking for, cheap on gas, quick and cheap. The N55 engine is the most reliable engine in my opinion. I have owned 4 BMW vehicles with all types of engines but this was by far the most reliable. I never had to worry about the car breaking down and i never spent thousands of dollars on issues. I paid as much as anyone would pay for a Japanese or american car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wow Factor in the Decision to Buy.

by The Journey Garage from Harleysville, PA on Thu Sep 10 2015

As soon as I saw the car in the showroom it was over. I was looking at the 335X1 and a similar models by other manufacturers. The gas mileage and looks were the clinchers.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Least Reliable Car I Have Ever Owned

by Jlogan1624 from Boston, MA on Tue Sep 03 2019

Everything about this car is disappointing except for the exterior styling. I cannot take away from the fact that the vehicle is beautiful. I purchased the vehicle used with 34K. From the moment I bought the car it has been one problem after another. I have had issues with the engine components, window seals, convertible top trim, air conditioning system, and BMW Dealer Service Department themselves. The BMW Service Department struggled/took multiple tries to fix some of the issues with my car. The overall performance of the vehicle is also disappointing. The 428xi convertible is under powered and barely gets out of its own way. I would not recommend this vehicle to anyone unless you are looking for one headache after another.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I Have Ever Owned

by Tirewater from Denver CO on Wed Aug 16 2017

This car has it all - looks, performance, value, and great mileage. It's really 3 cars in one with it's driving modes. I can't recommend it enough.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most sports car I’ve owned.

by BMW fans from Seattle WA on Mon Jun 10 2019

This car is reliable, spend less money on maintains, even fuel. Used 428i prices is affordable. Compare to Benz 300, I would definitely choose 4 series. You would have unique feel about whenever you drive it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Quality performance, Look and handling

by NickL15 from Coral springs Florida on Mon May 14 2018

This coupe exceeds my expectations. Lots of space in the back seats, quality leather that hugs and supports your body. A real beauty inside and out

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best convertible

by Dee from Charlotte, nc on Fri Oct 20 2017

This car is great. Drives smoothly. Great gas mileage. Fun car with lots of trunk room. Convertibles are the best !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

428I bmw

by 428I lover from orange county, ca on Mon Apr 18 2016

The performance of this vehicle is fantastic. It is so quick and handles with grace. Have always dreamed about owning a BMW and this vehicle has met my expectation.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2015 BMW 428

Editor’s note: This review was written in July 2014 about the 2014 BMW 428. Little of substance has changed with this year’s model. To see what’s new for 2015, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

Along with its new name, the all-new 2014 BMW 4 Series coupe is much more defined than the 3 Series coupe it replaces.

Variations of the 4 Series include the coupe, convertible and four-door Gran Coupe. For our test drive, BMW provided us with a 428i xDrive coupe with a 240-horsepower, turbocharged four-cylinder engine and all-wheel drive. Rear-wheel drive and a manual transmission are also available. Our particular test car came equipped with more... Read More