2015 428

Consumer Reviews

2015 BMW 428

$14,192 - $30,108  MSRP Range
2015 BMW 428

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

42 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 BMW 428?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

31 - 40 of 42 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Fun and comfortable

by RadReaper from The Colong, TX on Thu Aug 09 2018

Good tech options. Comfortable when you need it to be. Fun when you want it to be. A lot of car for the money. You’re not gonna win any drag races in this but you’ll enjoy loosing :D

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing power and performance

by DannyDallas from Dallas TX on Sat Mar 10 2018

Actually coming from a 535 I was not so sure about the performance and handling but jeez it surprised me have a M package with some extra performance items. Drives good looks great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great style and comfort

by Dansled from Michigan on Thu Jul 12 2018

This car is stylish,fast and good on gas when I need it to be. The interior is very comfortable. I would recommend this car to everyone

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable and fun car to drive

by Janicec from OldLyme ct on Thu Nov 01 2018

Car is sporty yet roomy enough to for all. I love the idrive it is easy to use, cup holders could be in a place so larger cups could fit in better. Only negative feature if the car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Audi Killer

by Rustmanred from Charlotte nc on Wed Mar 21 2018

For the same amount of money we were going to spend on an Audi A3 convertible we bought a BMW 428i convertible and the difference is incredible. Yes we had to settle for a 2015 instead of a 2017 but the sticker price on the BMW was $57,000 and it had very low miles when we bought it very well maintained in fact almost like new. So for $32,000 we bought a much better car with much better performance, handling, comfort and amenities . Much Better Built car and the reviews on the car kill the Audi so if you're looking at an Audi go drive a BMW.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing car to drive

by ShawnAZ from Scottsdale, AZ on Sun Jul 16 2017

This car is a driving experience. The way it turns and stops is amazing. The twin turbo 4 cylinder has plenty of power as well. Love this car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury and sports car all rolled into one

by Stretch from Fbenjaminorestville, MD on Tue Oct 23 2018

Car is perfect for me. Luxurious and sporty at the same time. High performance and looks fantastic while reasonably priced. The hard top convertible is definitely an all seasons vehicle that will put a smile on your face every time you drive it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Beautiful reliable car

by Samerhamayel from Santa Monica on Fri Sep 08 2017

Great car. Enough space strong and hugs the road great in turns I feel safe in it love the hard top and didn't have a ’C’i system in t wish was a bummer for 2015 BMW

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My dream car

by Kidd from Torrance on Fri Jun 22 2018

So sporty and i like its wide body and the price is just perfect for me. It is bmw not mercedez not audi but real man’s car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First Car I've owned

by Tuck17 from Lexington Va on Thu Nov 29 2018

This is a great reliable car. It's performance is outstanding, and it's features are excellent. It is a beautiful car and well engineered. It's so much fun to drive!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2015 BMW 428

Editor’s note: This review was written in July 2014 about the 2014 BMW 428. Little of substance has changed with this year’s model. To see what’s new for 2015, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

Along with its new name, the all-new 2014 BMW 4 Series coupe is much more defined than the 3 Series coupe it replaces.

Variations of the 4 Series include the coupe, convertible and four-door Gran Coupe. For our test drive, BMW provided us with a 428i xDrive coupe with a 240-horsepower, turbocharged four-cylinder engine and all-wheel drive. Rear-wheel drive and a manual transmission are also available. Our particular test car came equipped with more... Read More