2018 540

Consumer Reviews

2018 BMW 540

$30,278 - $46,158  MSRP Range
2018 BMW 540

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

18 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 BMW 540?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 18 of 18 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best BMW ever

by Lance Latham from Phoenix Az on Fri Nov 29 2019

I've driven BMW's off and on for over forty years. I used to give Mercedes a slight edge over the BMW. This 540 has made a believer out of me. Acceleration is thrilling. It can be economical in the Eco mode and a real monster in the Sport mode. Do yourself a favor and drive this car before you buy anythiong else.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best full size car I have owned

by Greg W from Bradenton, FL on Thu Feb 28 2019

Great performance, excellent styling, gas mileage, and curb appeal. Champagne Metallic color is a huge plus, rare to see it on other BMW vehicles. Sport mode is fun to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great luxury sedan

by Geno2 from Manchester, CT on Mon Oct 12 2020

The car has great design and performance. It has a ton of safety features and more electronic controls than you can imagine. The 6-cylinder turbo is fast and smooth. The gas mileage is better than expected. The front seats are supportive and very comfortable. If it lasts as long as our last Audi A6Q, we'll be very happy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great cruiser

by Braddock from Houston TX on Thu Mar 07 2019

My best BMW yet, acceleration is fantastic, then put in Eco mode and get 333 MPG on the highway. A bit expensive when you add options (70K) but do not regret any My wife hated the ride on my old 2007 335, but loves this car, it is not a go cart around a corner, but I am older too, and enjoy cruising more now

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Better than the MB E350 I used to drive

by Ben from CENTREVILLE on Sun Aug 26 2018

With exception of very poor ventilated seats, all other features of this car met or exceeded my expectations; handling and power are the car's strongest attributes

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sporty and luxurious

by UHHSMD from Cleveland, OH on Thu Jul 05 2018

Terrific new purchase from Jay BMW Akron. Concierge service and incredible flexibility in test driving multiple cars. Sport mode like sports car; comfort mode smooth sedan

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Performance and technology A+

by Citygirl4806 from Philadelphia, PA on Wed Feb 24 2021

This car is VERY comfortable to drive with adjustable lumbar support and heated steering wheel being my favorite features. Performs like a rocket in sports mode! Made of quality materials, not a bunch of cheap plastic like Japanese cars!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A pleasure to drive

by gdp from fairfax, va on Sat Dec 21 2019

Fantastic handling and driving. Much more fun to drive than my previous Cadillac CTS, Mercedes e350, Lexus e350. Highly recommend this for its superior handling. M sport package worth the money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Prev
1 2