2008 750

Consumer Reviews

2008 BMW 750

$6,237 - $14,185  MSRP Range
2008 BMW 750

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

43 Reviews
91% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2008 BMW 750?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 43 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

great luxury car

by muneconeto from el paso on Wed Jun 06 2018

comfort & style the most,, gas milage its ok,, but not as bad,, will recoment to others, bmw 750's are worthe every dollar sepent ,, thank you

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent 750i

by Dee Dee CARS from Ontario, California on Mon May 13 2019

This is a luxury car well taken care of. Comfortable with alot of room inside. Seeing is believing. Chrome wheels, and tires. Custom color brown.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding luxury, performance, and reliability.

by SavyCarGuy from Des Moines, IA on Wed Apr 17 2019

This has been the best car that I have ever owned. If you are able to find a well maintained example, then you will enjoy great value in well designed, classy, and dependable car. Maintenance can be expensive at the dealer, but most maintenance can be done using basic mechanical skills. Shop around for a great used car deal and enjoy for years to come.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most sensitive car

by Dawson Rottweiler from Texarkana ar on Mon May 25 2020

This car is definitely for luxury, heated and cool seats and massage for the driver. Every seating has own temperature control. Memory seating adjustments settings. Has pull visor for back seats. Push start and new battery in the key. V8 and you can use buttons on steering wheel to turn on manual. 5 CD disc. Navigation, car phone, wood grain and great condition leather seats

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smoothest riding car I have ever owned

by Bill from Greensboro,nc on Sun May 17 2020

This car has a lot of room front and back, huge trunk and is very FAST. With only 121,946 miles if you are looking for a large, fast and comfortable automobile that looks and rides like a new one, here it is

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BMW 750 iL

by Hans from Ventura california on Fri Jan 29 2010

The only reason I gave the features a 4 is because for the first few weeks I was in feature overload. I am still learning to use some of the features after almost two months. By the way I got used to the feature navigation knob very quickly. I love the car and just today was once again amazed at the acceleration I get from such a large car with only a 5 liter engine. It beats my 2005 ML500 by miles. I really like this car, BMW knows what they are doing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

24 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

What a Car

by BMW Enthusiast from San Jose, CA on Mon Apr 16 2012

I can't say enough about how great this car is. Performance is excellent. Comfort is outstanding. Only con is the iDrive/iPhone integration. I can't believe how much these cars depreciate after 3 years. A great buy for anyone looking for a 90k car for almost a third of the price!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

24 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Who's kidding who!

by Love my barge! from St. Louis, MO on Tue Oct 30 2007

I've driven them all. This is the standard by which all of the others should be measured. They talk about "The Ultimate Driving Machine" and then deliver in spades. All of the cars (Mercedes, Audi, Jaguar, etc.) tell everyone you have 80 grand to plunk down on a car (which, admit it or not is about 60% of why we buy them) and all will get you where you want to go in luxury and style. But if you are a person who enjoys driving and having a little fun at it there's only one luxury barge to buy and that's the 750. This car is comfortable, luxurious and quick. And it holds the road like no other. And don't let them scare you away with all that iDrive bunk. It's easy to learn and easier to live with after a few weeks. Buy this one if you have the money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great fun to drive and own

by Titanium Ninja from SF CA on Mon Jun 16 2008

I had always thought that Lexus made the best cars having owned the LS 400, GS 400 and the LS 460. I guess I was wrong! My new 750Li is the most fun that I have ever had driving the canyon roads to the beach. You really feel the road as if the tires were part of you! Great looks combined with good overall performance. I definately would recommend.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My 5th 7 series

by Hye Doc from Philadelphia, PA on Sun May 01 2011

I have purchased a 7 since 1987 every 3-4 years. I always buy they 2-4 years old, and am never disappointed. These care lose so much value off the new dealer lot, that buying used is a bargain. You get an amazing luxury car with outstanding performance. I usually get with 30 k miles so i still have 20 K or at least another year and a half warranty.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com