2008 750

Consumer Reviews

2008 BMW 750

$6,063 - $13,779  MSRP Range
2008 BMW 750

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

43 Reviews
91% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2008 BMW 750?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

21 - 30 of 43 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

great value

by 2th doc from Ft. Myers, Florida on Mon Aug 06 2012

Since I retired I no longer buy new cars as I cannot depreciate them. The last two bmw's I have bought were in the certified plan. A 335 convertible for my wife and a 750 for me. Both cars were great values, buying the cars at half of list with less than 40,000 miles, and a 100,000 mi warranty. This car does everything really well. It won out over the S550 because of the warranty and the cost. Don't feel you can't afford a car like this. Do your research and you will be surprised.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Expensive Car I've owned

by Every day commuter from Connecticut on Fri Sep 28 2012

I purchased a 2008 750Li in December 2011 with 14K miles on it. It has been a pleasure to drive and has plenty of power. I have been suprised at the highway mpg. On a long highway trip of 575 mile I got 26-27 mpg at 65 mph. The around town and hwy is around 21. I have the original standard Bridgestone tires which have 26K miles and are doing well. I anticipate getting another 25K miles out of them before I have to replace them. My only repair issue was a passenger heated seat element which was repalced under the warranty. I have no complaints about the car or the BMW service departments. I have dealt with 3 different dealerships and they were there to serve their customers. My vehicle will run out of the original warranty at the end of October but is a certified used car and warranty is extended for 2 more years which is why I bought it. The financing was also attractive at 0.9 % for 4 years from BMW.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

BMW 750 LI

by Mr. BMW2008 from Brentwood, TN on Tue Nov 15 2011

This is a great car, the 750 LI is a monster driving machine. The features which are mostly standard include everything you would want. Great search process resulting in a great car and from a great dealership. I am very help with the car and the process.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Ultimate Driving Machine

by Bmw 5 Series saved my life from Bartlett, IL on Tue Dec 28 2010

This car is incredible, a pure pleasure to drive and safest car for your family on the road. You will understand once you step foot in the 7.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Owner

by CC from Florissant, Mo on Wed Dec 05 2018

Never owned a 7 series, but I'm very happy with the purchase and ready to go the next level. Comfortable ride and awesome power. The oil situation i don't quite understand though with ut consuming a lot but with no leaks

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome luxury and performance

by Superstar from Boca Grande Fl on Thu Jul 03 2014

This car is fantastic, the I drive was not as difficult to learn as other people have stated. I bought the 2008 750LI Sport, with 20 inch factory wheels, sport seats, sports transmission with paddle shifters. It had 47,000 miles on it . Absolutely love it. Ive driven nearly 10,000 miles since buying it and have had zero problems. If I were to say there was a weak point it would have to be the small mirrors make for some challenges backing up in tight spots.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I have ever owned

by Land Yacht from Las Vegas, NV on Tue Jan 17 2012

Where do you go from here? This is a fantastic vehicle. It handles extremely well for a large luxury car. Every appointment and feature just makes it a pleasure to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

As Good As My Benz

by At That Age from Louisa, Va on Sat Sep 01 2012

This vehicle rides as well as my Benz did. Glad I purchased it. It is equipped with everythng you need.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Desirable 2008 Model

by Beemer Fan from Springfield, KY on Sat Feb 02 2013

Low miles, complete service records, extended warranty, fresh interior, stylish design, four premium equipment packages, fair price relative to value from private owner

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

GREAT HIGHWAY CAR

by FIRST TIME BUYER from Lynn, MA on Sat Sep 26 2009

This is the first BMW my wife and I have ever owned. Bought it used with 4,000 miles after considering Mercedes, Lexus, and the new Hyundai Genesis. It is a beautfiful car to look at and drive, especially on the highway. Even though it was a certified pre-owned, it broke down on the ride home. Electrical problem. No problems since. After three weeks my wife decided it was simply too big for her for city driving. Bought her a Hyundai Genesis. She loves it. Genesis has better sound system, much better navigation system, and bigger trunk than the 750LI. BMW has better ride and snob appeal. Recommend luxury seating package. Very nice.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com