2011 Lucerne

Consumer Reviews
2011 Buick Lucerne

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

31 Reviews
2011 Buick Lucerne
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.3 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 31 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Buick Lucerne

by Buick from Waco, Texas on April 11, 2012

This is my second Buick Lucerne and am sorry to hear it has been DC'd. It may not have all the bells and whistles as others in it's class. But, I must say overall it has and is a great car...one of the best road cars I have ever owned. I put over 25,000 miles per year at least on my work vehicles and this Lucerne is tops overall the others I have had in most all areas. Based on price/value it too is the best I have ever owned and creature comforts its tops. I don't need a car that goes 0-60 in record time...who does really! And, its not a total dog either. Thank You Buick a truly great American Automobile!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

38 out of 38 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car for the price with lots of comfort

by duracell11 from Florida on October 25, 2014

This is a great Buick. Too bad 2011 is the last year they're made. The CXL Premium is a very, very nice car. Some features are lacking, like the navigation system and the UBS port or the additional 12V ports in the console and rear. Other than that I think it is a very fine American made GM automobile.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Classy ride

by Florida Grandma from Port St. Lucie, FL on September 16, 2011

My new ride is extremely comfortable, classy, roomy and reliable. Over the years I've had my love affairs with Olds and Pontiac, but since they are gone forever, I decided the Lucerne was the closest I could come to my favorite car - the Bonneville SSE. No question about comfort and convenience. I would have liked it to have a little more pickup (like the SSE), but then the Lucerne is more luxury and less sports oriented. All in all, very happy with this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Smooth soft, grandpa car.

by Zayne from Rochester ny on February 2, 2015

Negatives fuel economy (15mpg city) gas pedal not quick to respond, must press it to far down for power kinda hard to get in and out, more like a sports car Pros Otherwise the car rides very smooth, quiet, transmission is silky smooth during shifts. The sound system is nice. seats are soft!!! huge plus now a days. The interior is very nice, only slightly lower end than the cadillac. Id say its a much smarter option than a deville.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Bad choice by GM

by Morganman from Ohio on March 12, 2014

I have been a Buick owner for several years and this car fits my needs well. I have heard several owners say the same thing "WHAT MADE A BUICK A BUICK was the ride. Now after this 2011 wears out I will have to look elsewhere for a car that will ride like this one and not cost me an arm and a leg. Still thinking maybe just maybe someone at GM will understand that not all of us are wanting a tech savy car, just one that id dependable, rides good and has size enough for me to pack it up and hit the highway. This car was it. GREAT CAR !!! Bring back a true Buick and I will be back at the showroom.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2nd Lucerne in a row. Love it.

by John D from Sarasota, FL on September 1, 2011

This is the 2nd Lucerne I've bought and we love it. The ride is very special and the comfort unlike anything we've owned since a 1988 Oldsmobile 98. On Star is great, sound system is above average. Storage in console is adequate, car is quiet and the outward appearance is attractive. Our dealership in Sarasota is the best and the 2nd reason we continue owning the brand.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great overall vehicle and features for the money.

by Won over by Lucerne from Omaha, NE on March 26, 2017

Great features, ride, and interior room. This is my second Lucerne and have had good reliability. Also, decent gas mileage given the size of the vehicle. For long trips or just around town, this is a good pick.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Still looking for an used 2011 Lucerne

by Shank from Hopkinsville, KY on March 15, 2014

GM had a winner in this car, Wake up GM and put this size car back on the road. The Lacrosse does not get it, as an up scaled Malibu.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Big Cush Car I Have Wanted for Years

by Maybe Your Typical Senior Citizen from Houston, TX on November 6, 2013

On a recent trip a friend offered us a ride in his Lucerne. After about 5 miles I asked if it was new and he responded he had had it for two years. When I said I would like to take a look at a new one when my wife and I were back home, the friend said, "Too bad, they stopped making them in 2011". That convinced me to look at the internet where I found the top of the line 2011 Lucerne with less than 24,000 miles on it that I bought. Seems to have been on a 36 month lease since it was first acquired in July 2010. As of now my wife and I are happy as clams with it, and have driven Buicks since 1990.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Buick

by Dave t from Orrvil1 Ohio on March 10, 2017

Found car on FB and then cars.com went dealer web like the car even more went to lot test drove the car and wife and I loved it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4