2016 Dart

Consumer Reviews

2016 Dodge Dart

$9,124 - $16,388  MSRP Range
2016 Dodge Dart

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

64 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Dodge Dart?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 64 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2016 Dodge Dart review

by awj00 from Cape Cod Massachusetts on Tue Apr 19 2016

The 2016 Dodge Dart Limited is a good all around car. The interior is comfortable and well configured. The seats are comfortable. The dash is well configured and the controls are easily reached. The 8.4 inch Uconnect system is easy to use and accessing the different functions is simple and the response time is quick. The 7inch digital vehicle screen is great. It displays a lot of vehicle information and displays turn information when you are using the navigation app. The 2.4L engine has enough power to move the car along. You never feel like it is under powered. You won't be pushed back into your seat like you're at the drag strip, but you'll also not feel like you're standing still. Power delivery is smooth. The steering is not light like some vehicles, so the vehicle does not wander on the road but stays in the direction you?re traveling in. A real joy. Technology Group - a worthwhile add-on ?Automatic High Beam Headlamp Control Automatic High-Beam Control Headlamps detect ambient lighting conditions, including the presence of oncoming headlamps or vehicle taillamps in front of your vehicle, and automatically switch your headlamps from high- to low-beam and back again. This system provides maximum light for night driving and switches to low beam when the vehicle is traveling at or below a certain speed. ?Blind Spot and Rear Cross Path Detection The Blind Spot Monitoring and Rear Cross Path Detection systems combine to assist you with viewing your typical blind spots. Blind Spot Monitoring helps when you make lane changes while driving, and Rear Cross Path Detection helps with the blind spots when you are in reverse in parking lot situations ?High Intensity Discharge Headlamps ?Intrusion Alarm ?ParkSense? Rear Park Assist System The ParkSense Rear Park Assist system[1] detects objects behind your vehicle when your vehicle is moving in reverse. It alerts you with a graphic display and also will provide a series of audible warnings as your vehicle gets closer to the object. ?Rain Sensitive Windshield Wipers The Rain-Sensing Automatic Windshield Wiper system monitors moisture buildup on your windshield and turns on the windshield wipers automatically so you'll never have to take your hands off the wheel to adjust the wiper controls as the rain level increases or decreases. The sensitivity of the system is adjustable. 9 ALPINe SPEAKERS WITH SUBWOOFER - A great add-on The Alpine nine-speaker premium sound system includes a subwoofer. ?506-Watt Amplifier The available 506-watt amplifier increases the power of the signal to the speakers and subwoofer. If you?re looking for a car the 2016 Dodge Dart Limited is worth a look at and a test drive. It is a solid car with a lot to offer.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Goood.

by Bob from on Fri Mar 10 2017

Nice sized car with good cargo space and drives smooth. it is really affordable without losing too many features!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best New Car for reasonable price

by Dartgirl16 from Lake Placid, Fl on Thu Jan 21 2016

Love this car, beautiful interior for the price, sharp looking on the outside-I have the 2016 Dart Rallye with the blacktop pkg. Has guts once it gets going, a little sluggish from a complete stop. But overall the best car I have ever owned, and I have owned some nice vehicles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car for a reasonable price

by Ddog606 from Sacramento, CA on Tue Jul 17 2018

I?ve been looking at the Darts since they first came out. I finally got one recently when I traded in my mustang for a 2016 Dart sxt. My one concern was how much of a drop off in speed and acceleration would I have. I was pleasantly surprised that there wasn?t too much of one. The Dart has plenty of speed and good acceleration. And handles great at low or higher speed. Overall I?m very happy with my 2016 Dodge Dart. I plan on having it for many years to come.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Easy to drive,lots of fun!

by Country road driver from Staunton,Il. on Fri Jul 13 2018

This car handles well,good speed pick up,good on brakes and has comfortable leg room and trunk space.You will be looking good driving this car because it looks sporty .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dodge Dart Review.

by Jerry from Cresson, Texas on Fri Dec 04 2015

We have had our new Dodge Dart only a few weeks but we couldn't be more pleased at this point. We have not found anything bad to say about the car. The 2.4L engine has shown good performance, the handling good, and interior comfort is adequate.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

I Used To Be A Chrysler Fanboy

by AnXRockStar from Rochelle, IL on Sat Jun 11 2016

This car replaces a 2014 Dart, purchased new, that started burning oil at about 5000 miles, after its second oil change. A LOT of oil. As in, a quart every 500 miles or so. And it had to have the main body computer changed as well. And the rear defroster was defective. After another 6000 miles, trips to the dealer every two weeks or so, they finally agreed that there was probably a problem. The manufacturer put out a service bulletin that one quart every 1000 miles is acceptable in a new car. Really?!? I didn't buy a brand-new car to have to go out every few days, rain or shine, winter or road construction (I live in Illinois) and check the oil. So, we ate the loss and traded for a new 2016. At about 5000 miles, and again, after the second oil change, it's burning oil. Not nearly as bad, but that's not why I bought a new car. Here's the kicker. Like most newer cars, the oil filter is dealer only. That means, because the oil that they use is not available in regular retail stores, that you have to take it to the dealer every time you need to add! And yes, every drop of oil in both cars was either from the factory or the dealer. Also, the voice command is hit-or-miss and the Blue Tooth drops connection fairly regularly, and it makes me regret buying. Shame, as this would other wise be exactly the car that I wanted. It seems that between the fact that they didn't have any cars with decent gas mileage since they dropped their last small car and put this one into production, (8 years?) and the advertising and incentives that they run, that they just don't want to make small, efficient cars. I'm not a troll. I've been a fanboy since the days of disco, and it really breaks my heart that this car has been so much trouble. (Our last one from this company had issues, as well.) But, if they don't want to make good, efficient cars, then I guess that they don't want my future business.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

19 out of 26 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Car for my son

by Father from San Jose, CA on Fri Jan 15 2016

We heard about the Dodge Dart from our insurance agent. We were told that the car was among the safest for young driver. I like the way the car handles. It has just the right amount of extras to help my son but not the kind that could take his mind off the road. It gets could fuel milage. He's only had it a couple of weeks but so far we are very happy with it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it.

by Trucksforlife from Morinville AB. Canada on Mon Mar 06 2017

Sporty looking and fun to drive. Comfortable seats for long hauls. Good on fuel. Great power to weight ratio. Great handling in all weather when running right tires for the weather.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by TDart from chicago on Wed Jun 22 2016

Nice sized car with good cargo space and drives smooth. it is really affordable without losing too many features!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7

Our Take on the 2016 Dodge Dart

Editor's note: This review was written in February 2015 about the 2015 Dodge Dart. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2016, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

The 2015 Dodge Dart has user-friendly technology and impressive quality, particularly among top trim levels, but several drawbacks will send compact-car shoppers elsewhere in this highly competitive field.

How competitive? Try a dozen compact-car nameplates, though two — the Toyota Corolla and Honda Civic — combine for nearly a third of all sales. The Dart is in the bottom half of the group in terms of sales, but Dodge could stir up some more appeal... Read More