NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 Dart

Consumer Reviews

2016 Dodge Dart

$8,653 - $16,089  MSRP Range
2016 Dodge Dart

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

66 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Dodge Dart?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 66 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2016 Dodge Dart review

by awj00 from Cape Cod Massachusetts on Tue Apr 19 2016

The 2016 Dodge Dart Limited is a good all around car. The interior is comfortable and well configured. The seats are comfortable. The dash is well configured and the controls are easily reached. The 8.4 inch Uconnect system is easy to use and accessing the different functions is simple and the response time is quick. The 7inch digital vehicle screen is great. It displays a lot of vehicle information and displays turn information when you are using the navigation app. The 2.4L engine has enough power to move the car along. You never feel like it is under powered. You won't be pushed back into your seat like you're at the drag strip, but you'll also not feel like you're standing still. Power delivery is smooth. The steering is not light like some vehicles, so the vehicle does not wander on the road but stays in the direction you’re traveling in. A real joy. Technology Group - a worthwhile add-on ’Automatic High Beam Headlamp Control Automatic High-Beam Control Headlamps detect ambient lighting conditions, including the presence of oncoming headlamps or vehicle taillamps in front of your vehicle, and automatically switch your headlamps from high- to low-beam and back again. This system provides maximum light for night driving and switches to low beam when the vehicle is traveling at or below a certain speed. ’Blind Spot and Rear Cross Path Detection The Blind Spot Monitoring and Rear Cross Path Detection systems combine to assist you with viewing your typical blind spots. Blind Spot Monitoring helps when you make lane changes while driving, and Rear Cross Path Detection helps with the blind spots when you are in reverse in parking lot situations ’High Intensity Discharge Headlamps ’Intrusion Alarm ’ParkSense’ Rear Park Assist System The ParkSense Rear Park Assist system[1] detects objects behind your vehicle when your vehicle is moving in reverse. It alerts you with a graphic display and also will provide a series of audible warnings as your vehicle gets closer to the object. ’Rain Sensitive Windshield Wipers The Rain-Sensing Automatic Windshield Wiper system monitors moisture buildup on your windshield and turns on the windshield wipers automatically so you'll never have to take your hands off the wheel to adjust the wiper controls as the rain level increases or decreases. The sensitivity of the system is adjustable. 9 ALPINe SPEAKERS WITH SUBWOOFER - A great add-on The Alpine nine-speaker premium sound system includes a subwoofer. ’506-Watt Amplifier The available 506-watt amplifier increases the power of the signal to the speakers and subwoofer. If you’re looking for a car the 2016 Dodge Dart Limited is worth a look at and a test drive. It is a solid car with a lot to offer.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Goood.

by Bob from on Fri Mar 10 2017

Nice sized car with good cargo space and drives smooth. it is really affordable without losing too many features!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car for a reasonable price

by Ddog606 from Sacramento, CA on Tue Jul 17 2018

I’ve been looking at the Darts since they first came out. I finally got one recently when I traded in my mustang for a 2016 Dart sxt. My one concern was how much of a drop off in speed and acceleration would I have. I was pleasantly surprised that there wasn’t too much of one. The Dart has plenty of speed and good acceleration. And handles great at low or higher speed. Overall I’m very happy with my 2016 Dodge Dart. I plan on having it for many years to come.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best New Car for reasonable price

by Dartgirl16 from Lake Placid, Fl on Thu Jan 21 2016

Love this car, beautiful interior for the price, sharp looking on the outside-I have the 2016 Dart Rallye with the blacktop pkg. Has guts once it gets going, a little sluggish from a complete stop. But overall the best car I have ever owned, and I have owned some nice vehicles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far it’s awesome

by Kate from Frederick, MD on Tue Jan 23 2018

So far I really like this car, I’m usually a truck or SUV owner, but the need for fuel economy turned me to buying a car, so I bought one. So far I’m very happy with my purchase. Great on gas, pretty peppy for a 4 cylinder(I’m used to V8 and diesel). The interior is very appealing to the eye and very comfortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Easy to drive,lots of fun!

by Country road driver from Staunton,Il. on Fri Jul 13 2018

This car handles well,good speed pick up,good on brakes and has comfortable leg room and trunk space.You will be looking good driving this car because it looks sporty .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Reliable and gas efficient

by Avery from San Diego California on Sun Jul 22 2018

This car has helped keep the weight of gas prices off my shoulders and is fun to drive. Very reliable and easy to maintenance. I used it mostly to get back and forward from work.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dodge Dart Fan

by Dodge Dart Fan from Collinsville, TX on Wed Mar 28 2018

Even though Dart has been discontinued it is a good vehicle that looks sharp and easy to drive. Since all we drive is Dodge and Ran this car was the best choice for my 17 y/o and he is completely satisfied with the drive, power, and how it handles. This one is the SXT model with a 2.0 engine. Hope Dodge will one day make another small vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun to drive

by T from Barstow on Wed Sep 26 2018

This car is fun to drive, it gets great gas mileage and runs smooth down the road. For as long as I've owned the car I've only had to put minor things on it like new tires and a new battery.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lots of room for a small car!

by SXTdart from Jackson, MI on Thu Nov 29 2018

This car gets great gas mileage, has plenty of room, and is still sporty looking for a four door car. We love everything about this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7

Our Take on the 2016 Dodge Dart

Editor's note: This review was written in February 2015 about the 2015 Dodge Dart. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2016, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

The 2015 Dodge Dart has user-friendly technology and impressive quality, particularly among top trim levels, but several drawbacks will send compact-car shoppers elsewhere in this highly competitive field.

How competitive? Try a dozen compact-car nameplates, though two — the Toyota Corolla and Honda Civic — combine for nearly a third of all sales. The Dart is in the bottom half of the group in terms of sales, but Dodge could stir up some more appeal... Read More