2004 Stratus

Consumer Reviews

2004 Dodge Stratus

$256 - $5,860  MSRP Range
2004 Dodge Stratus

Review Score

4.0 out of 5 stars

4.0

32 Reviews
84% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
3.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.1 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.1 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.1 out of 5 stars Performance
4.1 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2004 Dodge Stratus?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 32 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Has been all over and got me to point A TO B has

by Cheroy on Wed Sep 04 2019

Loud , an eye catcher for sure ,took to car shows , and has been token on road trips . Just don’t have time for it to fix right now

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice car

by Mike from Memphis, MI on Wed Sep 15 2010

I've had this car (the coupe r/t) for a couple years now, and has almost never let me down. Seems to be a very reliable car. Full of style and performance. My only complaint is it's hard to get to the back 3 spark plugs on the 3.0 engine.. I had to take off the intake manifold. Wasn't a big deal though, and I'm no mechanic. Take care of any car and it should perform wonderful. Highly recommended

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

24 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Dodge Stratus R/T

by Mopar lover from Denver, Colo. on Tue Mar 01 2011

This is a very nice car. I bought it in Dec.,and so far it has been very good. The former owner took good care of it. It looks as good as it runs.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Car for the 1st time driver

by Reliable car Enthusiast from St. Cloud, MN on Tue Aug 23 2011

My daughter loves this car. It is sporty and is very easy for her to drive. Car has over 100,000 miles on it. Great first car for her. Mileage is in the mid 20's for this car just driiving around.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great beginning car

by Sports from Indianapolis, IN on Wed Feb 20 2008

This is a great car and it is still sporty it was my first car and it made all my friends jealous! It is sporty for a 4 cylinder but don't be fooled by the cylinders it is still fast compared to alot of cars out their. I love how comfortable it is and i just love everything about it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

i own use everyday

by sports car from covington,tn on Mon Apr 09 2012

I use this car eveyday the driver window.work the passage does not the lights workbthe radio works the cd player does not it has two doors good air car charger works

2 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

bought mine for 8,400.0

by mlv2229 from Naches,WA on Sun Mar 17 2013

Very good car. I babied this. beautiful car. inside and out. I turn heads in this car. I got married while owning this car. very reliable ! no questions asked. Turns on a dime. accelerates quickly for such a big body. huge trunk. 2004 is the year Mercedes Benz took over the dodge company so I know its a great car. that's y I bought mine! its safe and sound and garaged . one owner. me. if u r interested let me know.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Best Car I have bought!!!!

by Shanon from Fresno, CA on Sun May 06 2007

This car is the best car that I have bought. I have spend my money very good. I knew this car is for me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

A new car with a bad ending?

by SXT from Cincinnati on Thu Jan 08 2009

Customer service a most dealers was poor no help from Corporate office. Brake issues at 11,000 miles, Dash peel up at 50,000 miles, 5 repair trips to the dealer for power seat, Headlight reflector came loose at 60,000 miles a design flaw, Don't even think of purchasing the extended warranty.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Awsome car but some issues

by Chris from naugatuck, ct on Tue Oct 03 2006

i love this car...i bought it on impulse, when i saw it i had to have it. the exterior sport inspired styling really caugh my eye. after owning the vechile for a while the issue of its handling came up. the vechile being so light, makes it difficult to control around corners at higher speeds, it tends to drift against the direwction of the wheels. and it would be nice if the option for steering wheel mounted audio controls was offered other then that i LOVE my car

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2004 Dodge Stratus

The technical term is mid-cycle freshening.

That means with the next-generation Stratus not due to arrive until the 2006 model year, it’s time for Dodge to use cosmetics to touch up age marks on the old model.

And that means new front fascia and grille treatment as well as some equipment upgrades to make Stratus a bit more appealing as it awaits eventual replacement.

We tested the ’04 Dodge Stratus SXT sedan, which, along with its cousin Chrysler Sebring (Transportation, June 29), will undergo a remake for ’06 when it switches to a new platform developed by Mitsubishi.

To cut costs, Chrysler called upon Mitsubishi, in which it owns a controlling interest, to develop the... Read More