2017 500

Consumer Reviews

2017 FIAT 500

$6,951 - $17,775  MSRP Range
2017 FIAT 500

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

38 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 FIAT 500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 38 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

MUST SELL MOVING Best gas milage

by Larry from Las Vegas on Sun Mar 22 2020

IT'S IS EXTREMLY RELIABLE, LOW MAINTANCE, HANDLELS GREAT ON STREETS AND FREEWAY, ITS A COOL COLOR OF GREEN i CONSTANLY GET COMPLAMENTS, AND STILL HAS TWO YEAR WARRENTY

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great little vehicle

by A&Z from Clarksburg on Thu Jun 27 2019

Not a single problem with my 500. Manual transmission, great little commuting car. More than enough power to go from A to B. No need to follow the SUV trend.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car! Fun to drive, great comfort

by frugalm0m from Swarthmore, PA on Wed Nov 13 2019

I love to drive my FIAT 500 Abarth, manual shift. The driving experience is smooth and responsive, visibility is unparalleled and the interior design is perfect: the dashboard is streamlined and uncluttered. For those who wonder about safety, a larger car (not SUV) ran into my previous FIAT 500 Abarth; all the airbags deployed and I walked away while the car was totaled. I purchased another FIAT 500.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

smooth car

by Kendom12 from Chandler on Sat Jan 26 2019

awesome car great gas mileage and easy to park lol it will save you money at the gas station. i really enjoy the car and will keep it in the family.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most smiles for the money

by Zeke from Orlando fl on Wed Oct 31 2018

I got a 2017 Fiat 500 Abarth. I love the car. Small saves gas and when you need it. It moves and gets up to speed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've ever owned

by CSense from St. Louis on Fri Feb 08 2019

Much more fun than my Porsche, Viper, AC Cobras, Honda S2000, Miatas, or Corvettes. Fast, great handling, sounds like a Ferrari. Light, nimble, great steering, tons of room inside, great visibility.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best experience, pretty good car

by Ramstensub from Portland, OR on Wed Jun 14 2017

Big Dave in Milwaukie treated me better than any salesman I worked with... this is my fifth new car. I want to do my research on my own, find the deal, then sign and drive. Dave was patient, available, and agile... and fast! The Fiat 500 Pop did not have the CD player indicated in the email, nor did it include Siriux XM featured in the intro packet. Not having owned a Fiat before it's taken some trial and error to figure out the dashboard--gas gauge? The manual and DVD helped some. But it's such a fun car for city driving. And the parking is so much easier in this little thing!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Money Well Spent

by Dr. Mike from Port St Lucie, Fl on Thu May 25 2017

I've owned Corvettes, a Mustang 5.0, a 2005 GTO and other performance cars but I enjoy my 2017 Abarth more than any other. As Jay Leno said, it's so much fun. I can't believe the price is under 20K.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Wonderful, economical small car

by Broncos Fan from Arizona on Thu May 11 2017

Overall this is a great small car. It is roomy and comfortable on the inside with plenty of room in the backseat s too. The dash setup shows all the important information clearly and easily read. Your speed is shown up as a number about 1/2"high. The car gets good gas mileage in town as well as on the highway. We have had many compliments on the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Most horrible car

by CA from Lafayette Louisiana on Wed Mar 20 2019

So I purchased a 2016 fiat last year well last month I was driving my car shift to neutral by its self I thought I was tripping. Well Friday just pass my check engine light came on brought it to mechanic shop these two codes pop up U 0001 and U 0402 which is wire harness and (tcm) which is transmission control module so I called fiat and the fiat 500x had those recall in 2016 so now I'm fighting for them to recall the fiat 500x because they all the same xxxx anyone else had problem?

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com