NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2017 Sierra 1500

Consumer Reviews

2017 GMC Sierra 1500

#5 Most Popular Truck
$23,512 - $44,348  MSRP Range
2017 GMC Sierra 1500

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

164 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 GMC Sierra 1500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

121 - 130 of 164 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

GMC

by Papa Truck from Cortland, Ohio on Thu Jul 20 2017

Excellent Truck very good MPG and the ride is very comfortable. Wish they had put air vents for the rear seats area. One of the best pick truck on the road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love the new looks of the gmc truck

by Sheila from Choctaw ok on Fri Apr 21 2017

I would return to hudiburg to purchase another vehicle with rick Shultz!! Love my new truck!! Very well equipped love the new looks

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

MY FIRST NEW AUTO EVER,,,,,,

by RAERAE from VIROQUA WI on Wed Sep 13 2017

WE OWNED IT FOR ONE MONTH AND CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON ...COLD START AND MISSING ......NOT SOMETHING A NEW TRUCK OWNER WANTS TO HEAR.....PROBLEM NOT SOLVED YET........NOT HAPPY....

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my pickup

by rambler1963 from albion indiana on Sun Sep 17 2017

Its my first pickup and im very impressed on how will it handles. It was easy for me to adjust from sedan to truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice riding and powerful pickup

by Rockyr from Lubbock, Texas on Thu Sep 21 2017

If it wasn't for the transmission making so much noise, it would be a GREAT running truck. But we still like the pickup for the ride, power, gas mileage, and the extra features that comes with these packages.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Denali

by Chris519 from on Thu May 04 2017

This is the 7th truck I have ever had and by far the best! I have had 2 SLT's before getting a Denali. I got the 6.2 engine. I love the comfort, ride, power, towing ability, and looks. I had a great experience buying it as well. Extremely happy!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the smoothest trucks I've driven.

by M. King from Iowa on Thu May 04 2017

It is comfortable, classy, yet hard-working. It has such a smooth throttle and sound that you have to make sure you don't get carried away. Though you should be fine, due to the infotainment telling you what the speed is on the road you travel.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2017 GMC Sierra Truck

by Smoke from Rockford, Il on Sun May 07 2017

It's a beautiful looking truck. The Blue color is a eye catcher. Has a very nice interior.My granddaughter loves this truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome ? truck all around. ?

by Thaddeus from CA on Thu Jun 21 2018

Great truck ! This GMC is everything that I was looking for in a truck and MORE! 8 speed transmission, 4x4, sunroof , leather . Great gas mileage and a super smooth ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I test drove one before buying a Ram.

by BS11 from Seymour, IN on Wed May 02 2018

Nice truck. very comfortable and appealing to the eye. Not what you want if you're looking for performance. Seems to take off a little slow. A lot of legroom front and back. Would be a good retirement truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com