NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2017 Sierra 1500

Consumer Reviews

2017 GMC Sierra 1500

#6 Most Popular Truck
$23,442 - $45,434  MSRP Range
2017 GMC Sierra 1500

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

163 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 GMC Sierra 1500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

81 - 90 of 163 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

I love my pickup

by rambler1963 from albion indiana on Sun Sep 17 2017

Its my first pickup and im very impressed on how will it handles. It was easy for me to adjust from sedan to truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice riding and powerful pickup

by Rockyr from Lubbock, Texas on Thu Sep 21 2017

If it wasn't for the transmission making so much noise, it would be a GREAT running truck. But we still like the pickup for the ride, power, gas mileage, and the extra features that comes with these packages.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Denali

by Chris519 from on Thu May 04 2017

This is the 7th truck I have ever had and by far the best! I have had 2 SLT's before getting a Denali. I got the 6.2 engine. I love the comfort, ride, power, towing ability, and looks. I had a great experience buying it as well. Extremely happy!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I test drove one before buying a Ram.

by BS11 from Seymour, IN on Wed May 02 2018

Nice truck. very comfortable and appealing to the eye. Not what you want if you're looking for performance. Seems to take off a little slow. A lot of legroom front and back. Would be a good retirement truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my 2018 sierra

by Realtor from Cypress TexAs on Sun Nov 05 2017

The car rides great has many features and Is cost effective alternative to ford 150 Or any of the dodge trucks I drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best ride of any pickup i have owned

by Dennis K. Larson from Groton, SD 57445 on Tue Aug 22 2017

This is the best pickup I have every owned. It drives very good. I would tell everyone what a great pickup it is.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable truck i have owned

by SFBOY from Roseville, MN on Wed Jan 10 2018

Truck is great. Kids are out of the house and I don't need a full crew cab and the 6'6" box is plenty long enough for what I need it for.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable car

by GMC123 from Manassas Virginia on Mon Sep 11 2017

This car met all of my needs. It drives and performs immaculately. GM did a fantastic job on this truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2017 GMC Sierra 1500 Crew Cab Fully Loaded

by JeffZ from Turlock, CA on Thu Sep 28 2017

It has everything a person would want in a high end pickup. The only reason I am getting rid of it is because I screwed up in ordering and got the regular 6.5' bed when I thought I was ordering the short bed. Now I have a 2018 on order with the same equipment AND THE SHORT BED THIS TIME FOR SURE!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The 2017 GMC Sierra Denali is a great vehicle

by manna7020 from Albuquerque on Fri Sep 01 2017

Comfort, style and beauty define this vehicle. Great truck!! I use this vehicle for business trips around the state and it is a pleasure to drive. Outstanding in every way imaginable!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com