2007 Accord Hybrid

Consumer Reviews

2007 Honda Accord Hybrid

$1,471 - $12,819  MSRP Range
2007 Honda Accord Hybrid

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

16 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2007 Honda Accord Hybrid?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Rocket with great mileage and comfort

by BeachEsq from EastHampton, NY on Sat Nov 08 2008

This car for the money reaches near unbelieveable if that be believeable. It runs away from almost all BMW's and all mercededes save amg's. On the highway the mpg approaches 38-40 depending if you can keep it below 70mph. I choose this hybrid for the confort level over toyota's hybrid and civic hybrid for added size, much better performance and moonroof. None of which can you get on either of the former. The electronic extras for the price are amazing:i.e. drive by wire, 5spd auto, white noise suppression, electronic stablizer tuned to engine vibration and to the tracion control system. Now where are you getting that for 3x's the money? The negatives have aready been mentioned by others-smallish trunk due to electric motor/batteries behnind seat and hence no 'pass thru' which makes for unusuaally uncomfortable rear seat back I feel anyway. I only wish I could ride on 100% electric at low speeds which i thought I could ,but i found no hybrid including prius can you do that.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Hybrid!

by Sports Car Girl from Marysville, WA on Sat Jan 23 2010

I bought my car at the end of 2007. It was one of two Accord Hybrids left on the lot. Honda discontinued this model...BIG MISTAKE! I love this car! Besides it's comfort, fresh look, and a good amount of HP in that 3.0L motor, the gas mileage is great! I average 30 mpg through Seattle's stop and go traffic, everyday! My husband and I drove from Seattle to Minot, ND and we averaged 40 mpg on our trip. We were absolutely amazed! This vehicle was under-rated when they were being built and available. I am just glad to have bought one of the last models left and have never regretted that decision to this day. I will never sell or trade in my car unless Honda makes more Accord Hybrids with the same 3.0 V6 motor. Totally blows away the rest of the hybrids out there.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Long Term Report at 3 years

by Rich from Norman, OK on Sun Jun 30 2013

I continue to get great gas mileage, 33-34 MPG filling up with 91 RON non-ethanol gas. I like the car much better after replacing the Michelin MXV4s with Bridgestone Ecopia EP 422s. WOW. Like a different car concerning noise reduction and ride improvements. 400 mile trips are now comfortable. Recent trip to Dallas with congested traffic the computer registered 39.4 MPG. With the increased ride comfort I rate the HAH as a great computer car. Sustainment costs (bat replacement) not cheap but the car runs like a normal Accord if you choose not to refresh the Bat pack.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2 year Update "Making the Case for the HAH"

by Rich from Norman, OK on Wed Apr 04 2012

I've but 35,000 miles on this car in 2 years. The mileage is a solid 33 to 34 mpg measured by filling up the tank vs the electronic display (off by 6 to 7%). The ride is firm & road noise too high to select the car for long trips over our Oddesey. Noise & ride are acceptable for a 50 mile a day commute. Radio speakers could be better. Exterior styling is timeless. The interior tasteful executed. Car size perfect for a second car. No repairs experienced. The original MSRP was too high if the goal was low transportation costs. But a low mileage HAH bought for $16 - 18K is cost effective with $4 gas. In fact,I can't make the case to trade for a new Prius. Highest recorded gas mileage was 42mpg during a 160 mile drive. Still like the car but not a love affair due to previous mentioned road noise and ride qualities; which in fairness are improved over the 1999-2003 Honda. Accord

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Making The Case for The HAH

by Rich from Norman, Ok on Sat Mar 27 2010

The reason the car was not popular was price/fuel economy vs the Prius. With depreciated prices this car is now a value. The HCH has a host of little improvements over the standard Accord without IMA hybrid technology. Its the only 7th gen 06 - 07 model with VCM, electric power steering, and 16 in tires with a v6. It is heavier improving ride and I believe quieter. The exterior styling is more refined with the mirror turn signals and tail light amber turn signals. Its a more substantial car than the Prius. I bought a used 07 NAVI with 2800 miles in 3/10. Mileage has improved to 35.5 mpg on my drive cycle. Great vehicle for a daily 50 mi commute.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Overpriced, overpromised.

by Becky from Issaquah Wa on Wed Nov 02 2016

Bout 2007 accord hybrid brand new off the lot. Average gas mileage 19-22 miles per gallon freeway and city combined. Way less than promised. 65,000 miles battery need to be replace for $3,000. Valve job at 95,000. Catalytic converter 60,000 miles. Whole new brake assembly 30,000. Brake issues since buying the car. Still have problems so I have to redo brakes every 25-30,000 miles. Drivers side heated seat doesn't work 101,000. Passenger side airbag light comes and goes since buying the car. Seat belt in back seat won't work 135,000. Water leak 145,000. All this with religious tune ups/oil changes/ maintenance.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

You can't go wrong

by Jad from on Wed May 10 2017

Really a great car... if it just had bluetooth it would be perfect. Averaging 30 mpg.. but mostly city driving. Just replaced hybrid battery pack with an upgraded one containing ford cells.. perelli tyres make a smooth car even smoother.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've ever owned.

by Bri1111 from Lafayette, IN on Fri Oct 05 2018

I bought this car used 7 months ago and it had 80,000 miles on it. For being an 11 year old car, it has done great for my needs. I have put 15,000 miles on it in the last 7 months. I do the preventive maintenance for the miles and oil changes on it regularly. Gas mileage is approximately 33 miles a gallon on the interstate 25 in town. I don't often see this model on the road. I am surprised they did not continue making them.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Smooth Honda

by Ron from Pasadena, CA on Sat Jun 23 2007

In February 07, i traded in my Audi A4 for a honda accord hybrid. I was really impressed by the test drive, as the car seemed real smooth (more like a buick than a honda) along with 253 horses, which did a lot of this real light honda. I drove SUV's for many years and switched to an Audi to save some money on gas and get some performance. Soon I got tired of my Audi and wanted to experience some comfort and some real good gas mileage. That's why i turned to a 253 HP hybrid. However, initially, I got real low MPG and was really disappointed. I went on a few HAH discusson forums and found out that the driving patterns really do make difference in the MPG. I started driving slightly above speed limit (70 to 75 on freeway) and got approx. 30 MPG for a while. Overall, this car is real quick off the bat, as it has a strong engine and a real light body. Of course it does not seem as stable as the Audi and the handling is not that great, but it is a comfortable car designed, made, and put together in Japan, unlike the rest of the Hondas. I would recommend this car to friends if they can afford the price tag and don't care much for looks. If your focus is on looks rather than reliability and functionality, you can go with something like a 300C...

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Highway Dream Machine

by Amalfi71 from Salt Lake City, UT on Fri Apr 30 2010

What a pleasure to drive out on the open road, the miles just fly by as this Eco-Mussel Car sips the gas. Averaging about 37 MPG on the highway this beast has power to spare. Very comparable to a V8 luxury sedan in size, power and comfort. Even though it only gets about 22-24 MPG in the city that is still way better than anything this size with this much power. My V.W. Jetta only gets 24-26 MPG in the city and it is small and gut-less. The handling could be much sharper at low speeds, the cabin noise is a little much and the auto stop features is really annoying at stop signs. A few minor draw backs considering it stickered around 30K and I got my 2007 for 17,250 with 38k miles.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2