2011 Fit

Consumer Reviews

2011 Honda Fit

$4,649 - $13,461  MSRP Range
2011 Honda Fit

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

45 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2011 Honda Fit?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

31 - 40 of 45 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable car

by Panda from Encino ca on Mon Sep 17 2018

I’ve always owned Honda’s and the fit has been on my list and now that I got one I wouldn’t buy another car Honda’s ROCK

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Cute car for our daughter.

by JynsFit from Monroe, WA on Wed Oct 31 2018

This car was for our daughter & She loves it. Cute and sportish looking and she loves the lights inside. Good on gas. In really good shape.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Honda FITS my needs and wants

by daphne from Waukesha Wi on Mon Aug 20 2018

This car is smaller, sporty and the most comfortable hatchback I have driven. I am SO impressed by all the windows. No blind spots. I chose white with black interior. Softest seat material I have found.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best first car purchase

by Britteb from Columbus, oh on Sat Jun 30 2018

I got this car for daily life / road trips. And it’s already exceeded all of my expectations. Such a smooth drive with plenty of room and solid air/heat for temp change. I’m really happy with it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Honda fits are awesome

by Jerry Grower from Wasilla, Ak on Sat Jul 01 2017

Love my new 2011 fit... great improvements over my 2007 fit and that got me 359251 miles. BUY A FIT.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Big things come in small packages

by mellybelle from BRUSSELS on Thu Aug 16 2018

This is an economical, reliable car that is just hard to beat. Good value and this little baby goes on and on. Didn't give me a day of trouble. Aside from regular maintenance, there is little to go wrong. Fuel economy is great and for a small car, it's roomy. I love the way the back seats go down 60/40 so I can put a cooler in the floor of the back or haul almost anything. Easy to park and fun to drive. Plenty of pick up and go and lots of visibility with big windows (no blind spots). AC, radio, controls all easy to operate.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun, Cost Effective, Stylish

by Hondafittest from Chicago, IL. on Sat Mar 17 2018

Excellent gas mileage, nimble car, great for commuting, storage is fantastic. Looked at a lot of cars, but the reliability factor of this and its safety was a great bonus . Some negative is there is no bluetooth and the seats could use some comfort. Not a lot of pep in first gear, but paddle shifters can assist in facilitating shifting. Fun car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Truly enjoy the Sport version

by neur0n from St. Louis, MO on Tue Jun 12 2018

I own this in a manual transmission, which I think makes all the difference. It’s a Fit Sport model, so the cornering is pretty tight & it can get great gas mileage. No ’get up & go’ with its 1.5L engine, but that’s not why I drive it. Practical, small, efficient, sporty, good handling, feels sturdy, comfortable seats. I recommend 8/10.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Gets 30mpg mixed but has a small tank

by MateoM from Houston, TX on Wed May 03 2017

Car handles sharp corners and accelerates like a dream. Only problems are the small tank (I have to fill up every week but it never exceeds $18) and the spare tire in the trunk can produce a bit of noise.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent vehicle, no regrets

by MissyBEPP from Charlotte, NC on Fri Sep 15 2017

Super reliable, excellent passenger and cargo room for the size of the vehicle. Offered all I needed as a parent, provided the peace of mind I needed that I could get me and my family where when needed to go when we needed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2011 Honda Fit

Editor’s note: This review was written in November 2010 about the 2010 Honda Fit. Little of substance has changed with this year’s model. To see what’s new for 2011, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

Honda’s Fit does something not a lot of small cars can do: It acts like a larger car than its subcompact exterior suggests.

The enviable cargo and passenger space makes this hatchback a replacement for bigger sedans. Compared with its subcompact competitors, the Fit has a healthy dose of personality; on top of being able to haul a lot of goods, it’s also fun to drive.

The fun factor may not appeal to everyone, as some of the characteristics... Read More