2016 Elantra GT

Consumer Reviews

2016 Hyundai Elantra GT

$8,591 - $17,687  MSRP Range
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

40 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Hyundai Elantra GT?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 40 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Elantra GT

by Elantra GT from Phoenix on Wed Jul 27 2016

The car is awesome. I'm averaging 35MPG. Overall the only complaint I have is road noise. The ride and steering is great, and it looks fantastic. I wish it came with a turbo option like the Volster. I would definitely recommend to a friend.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2016 Elantra GT

by susie from Sacramento, CA on Wed Jun 03 2015

I've only put 200 miles on my new Elantra GT but I can already say that I love the car. It is well-built, snappy looking, has all the amenities I wanted and I got the basic package. I am going to put a GPS on it, with a large screen and attach it somewhere other than the window. That is the only option I wanted and couldn't get unless I bought the package which brought another $5K to the price. I got the blue paint and love the color and it is easy to find in a parking lot.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very good and valuable choice

by Patrick G from Gatineau,Qc on Mon May 30 2016

Get a very good ride, handling and acceleration and I also get 8.1L/100 in city. I get a lot for the price with my Elantra GT GLS with technology package. I love this car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Better then I expected!

by Rede L. from New Mexico on Sun Sep 03 2017

I had been thinking it would be a nice car to get me to work and back every day since I take the free way. I hadn't been expecting how quickly I would feel comfortable and at home in it! It usually gets me anywhere from 33-36 MPG and about 400 miles on a tank depending on how I put my foot down. But when I need to put my foot down in a hurry it'll pick up and go! Definitely has some cool tech for the price I got mine for too. Even at base level it has heated seats!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Purchased new, great price,fiancing great review f

by Earth Woman from Muncie, Indiana on Thu Mar 23 2017

Just purchased a hyundai Elantra Gt 2016! Love it great price, service and sales person! Called friends and family to see if they would buy another Hyundai they all said yes! They worked within my budget and found a great fit for me!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Hyundai I have owned

by Supplyman from Leesville, Louisiana on Thu Sep 20 2018

Love my GT, now have 38753 miles on the odometer and getting 30 plus MPG and no problems. This is the 3rd Hyundai owned. Traded in a 2004 Hyundai Santa Fe(280,000 miles), saw the 2016 Elantra GT and made deal with local dealer and I am smiling every mile. I have the basic car but have all I want, auto, cruise, heated seats and even a cooled glove box. Wonderful car and looking to beat the mileage I had on my Santa Fe.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Has a great feel

by AnaKent from Kent, OH on Thu Sep 13 2018

I only test drove this vehicle but it had great pick-up getting onto the highway. The fuel efficiency drove me to this car. Always check the gas cap though, I found rust on a few vehicles!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My speedy car

by Gee from Bluffton, SC. on Mon Oct 23 2017

The car is stylish and comfortable, I have the sport model package. The engine has fast pickup and maintains high speeds smoothly on long trips.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car for College Student--Reliability and Cos

by Grif from Flagstaff on Wed Jul 17 2019

This one replaced a 2013 model totaled out from under my daughter. She loved that model but I thought the odds of finding a low mileage recent version were pretty low. This one has both the Style Package and Tech Package and is a great car for my daughter driving in her college city. Affordable and both this one and the 2013 we had for four years until the accident has not cost a cent beyond gas, oil change, and wipers. Definitely recommend the car for a young person who does most driving alone or with a friend or two.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A great small car, styling and peppy!

by Terry from Downers Grove, IL on Fri Mar 29 2019

This car is for my daughter, who needs a commuter car which also has room to carry lots of 'stuff.' The Elantra GT Hatchback has a lot of cargo space for a small car, and the performance and handling are good too. This car "fits" my daughter better than the Sonata she previously drove, and she loves the red color - what more can you ask for!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4