2017 Elantra GT

Consumer Reviews

2017 Hyundai Elantra GT

$10,842 - $21,830  MSRP Range
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

30 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Hyundai Elantra GT?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 30 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love before first sight

by sgstaff from Lynchburg, VA on Mon Feb 19 2018

This is an excellent hatchback. I've had a Toyota Matrix and Mazda 3, and this car is by far better in styling, placement, handling, and quality of interior and exterior parts (except the Toyota engine, which was great). I knew this is what I wanted before I had it. The interior is so spacious, and my family is TALL. The Fords and like models have consoles that make you feel claustrophobic. For my six foot plus family of men and I, we all fit comfortably, even in the back. You will not go 0 to 60 in a few seconds, but overall gas mileage is the winner here. Smooth ride, good sound, great features in an out.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice looking car, drives okay

by Mitchell from Ft Lee, VA on Sun Mar 18 2018

I love the look of the interior, awesome gas mileage and, respectable features. Do not like the headlight range, the seats are almost bucket seats and the keys being separate (one to start the car, the other to lock/unlock/trunk/alarm). Overall great car for how cheap it is..

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My first Hyundai Experience

by Donna H from Elizaville, NY on Thu Mar 30 2017

So far so good. Rides fairly smooth for a small car. Too early to tell about quality, but I have several family members who have owned theirs for a while and all say great things about driving experience, service, and comfort.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've owned

by Hyundai4me from ELKTON, MARYLAND on Thu Sep 13 2018

I cannot believe the gas mileage in this car! It's very economic and efficient! I love driving it! It's comfortable and rides smooth! It's a gem!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Car has all the upgrades that one would want.

by Judy, from Virginia Beach, Virginia on Sat Jul 15 2017

The car met all my needs, heated seats and side mirror detector and back up camera.Roomy seating, large exterior colors available

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car!

by Andy from Stockton CA on Wed May 17 2017

Solid build and excellent mileage. Controls easy to use. Fit and finish are excellent and the best warranty on the market.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fuel efficient awesome comfortable driving.

by Smirf705 from Fruitland Park Florida on Mon Apr 17 2017

My Elantra GT is fuel efficient. Comfortable ride on trips.Great safety features, storage. Handle's all kind of roads with total ease for driver and passengers. Would recommend to my family and friends.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This car showed me I am a terrible driver!

by Second Elantra PUrchaser from Pembroke Pines, Florida on Fri Jun 23 2017

I absolutely love the safety features included in my Elantra GT Limited. The rear view camera lets me back into any space and, before, I tended to hit things - once or twice even another car!. The blind spot safety feature proves I drove aggressively before getting this car. The "Driver Assist" features should be mandatory by law in every new car! This car has made me a much safer driver. I will never be without these features again. And I am paying very little for a beautiful and safe vehicle. I no longer fiddle with my phone because the car makes the call for me. I think you would actually have to plan to have an accident in this car. Rick Case Hyundai provides excellent service. They keep their promises.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My first new car in 30 years-a Hyundai again!

by Elantra Girl from Ruby, SC on Sun Oct 15 2017

I was not expecting to buy a brand-new car when I went shopping but got such a good deal, I could not refuse, and I love my Elantra GT. The styling is beautiful, and I feel like I'm driving a sports car. It has a lot of zip, and I have to be careful not to drive too fast. I do find the six-speed transmission a little strange, primarily because when I slow down, it kind of jerks into the lower gear. It is comfortable, and I am surprised that the seats are so comfortable, because I've been in newer cars with seats that are very uncomfortable. The controls are easily accessible and easy to use. I don't need all the bells and whistles that would have added cost. It handles well, and the space it provides is perfect for when I need to haul. I was driving a 20-year-old Jeep and do not miss all that space. As a veteran flea-marketer, it provides enough cargo space to handle everything I need to carry, and then some. There is also plenty of space for my two dogs. One thing I don't like, and that goes for all cars, is the carpeting is hard to clean dog hair out of. Over-all, I have to say I am very happy with my new car. Of course, I've only had it for just over three weeks, but really can find no big complaints. I was happy with my Hyundai 30 years ago and am happy again.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Converted ford buyer

by old crow from bonita, ca on Sat Jun 10 2017

I am eighty five years old, and been committed ford man till i test drove my now Hyundai- not only does it have all the needs one might desire - old saying, but so true with the Hyundai; really get your bang for your buck - equal to what the big boys offer, but at a more affordable price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3