2017 Elantra GT

Consumer Reviews

2017 Hyundai Elantra GT

$8,329 - $16,581  MSRP Range
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

36 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Hyundai Elantra GT?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 36 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Nice looking car, drives okay

by Mitchell from Ft Lee, VA on Sun Mar 18 2018

I love the look of the interior, awesome gas mileage and, respectable features. Do not like the headlight range, the seats are almost bucket seats and the keys being separate (one to start the car, the other to lock/unlock/trunk/alarm). Overall great car for how cheap it is..

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Elantra gt a great car!

by Motorhead27 from Hawaii on Sat Feb 16 2019

I love the way it looks!! It looks better than the focus...has more power than the corolla . The 2.0 has decent (more than you expect) power and i never feel its under powered. Transmission shifts smooth. Suspension is on the sportier stiff side . It was between the Elantra gt and the Mazda and IMO the Elantra felt more powerful and had same handling as the Mazda with a stiffer ride. Most of my driving is city and it gets around 24 mpg not the greatest but on par with its competition. Thousands less than its competitors with the best warranty in the industry.....definetely a winner!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love before first sight

by sgstaff from Lynchburg, VA on Mon Feb 19 2018

This is an excellent hatchback. I've had a Toyota Matrix and Mazda 3, and this car is by far better in styling, placement, handling, and quality of interior and exterior parts (except the Toyota engine, which was great). I knew this is what I wanted before I had it. The interior is so spacious, and my family is TALL. The Fords and like models have consoles that make you feel claustrophobic. For my six foot plus family of men and I, we all fit comfortably, even in the back. You will not go 0 to 60 in a few seconds, but overall gas mileage is the winner here. Smooth ride, good sound, great features in an out.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fuel efficient awesome comfortable driving.

by Smirf705 from Fruitland Park Florida on Mon Apr 17 2017

My Elantra GT is fuel efficient. Comfortable ride on trips.Great safety features, storage. Handle's all kind of roads with total ease for driver and passengers. Would recommend to my family and friends.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This car showed me I am a terrible driver!

by Second Elantra PUrchaser from Pembroke Pines, Florida on Fri Jun 23 2017

I absolutely love the safety features included in my Elantra GT Limited. The rear view camera lets me back into any space and, before, I tended to hit things - once or twice even another car!. The blind spot safety feature proves I drove aggressively before getting this car. The "Driver Assist" features should be mandatory by law in every new car! This car has made me a much safer driver. I will never be without these features again. And I am paying very little for a beautiful and safe vehicle. I no longer fiddle with my phone because the car makes the call for me. I think you would actually have to plan to have an accident in this car. Rick Case Hyundai provides excellent service. They keep their promises.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Car has all the upgrades that one would want.

by Judy, from Virginia Beach, Virginia on Sat Jul 15 2017

The car met all my needs, heated seats and side mirror detector and back up camera.Roomy seating, large exterior colors available

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sporty and fun to drive

by GT FAN from WAUPACA, WI on Thu Aug 15 2019

I bought this car used (Aug. of 2019) it had 33k miles on it. It runs and drives like brand new. My only complaint about the base model is the wheels...I like rims rather than steel wheels with covers. That being said, I am pleased with performance. I drive 40 hwy miles one way to work every day. i get about 33-36mpg on the hwy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My first Hyundai Experience

by Donna H from Elizaville, NY on Thu Mar 30 2017

So far so good. Rides fairly smooth for a small car. Too early to tell about quality, but I have several family members who have owned theirs for a while and all say great things about driving experience, service, and comfort.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car!

by Andy from Stockton CA on Wed May 17 2017

Solid build and excellent mileage. Controls easy to use. Fit and finish are excellent and the best warranty on the market.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful car that performs great.

by shelly cali from Myrtle Beach on Tue Dec 05 2017

I like the easy to use GPS, the back up camera, the way the car performed on the highway and the regular roads. It was smooth, and very comfortable. I especially liked the heated seats for winter time driving. Gas mileage was also excellent and the car didn't lag in eco mode. Iinterior space was roomy. And the headlights functioned great. Great safety features too. would highly recommend this car and any Hyundai product to anyone . The staff at Myrtle Beach Hyundai was friendly particularly the service department..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4