2018 Ioniq Hybrid

Consumer Reviews
2018 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

20 Reviews
2018 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 20 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

The 2018 Ioniq is Iconic!

by 86 from Myrtle, MO on April 18, 2018

From the metallic blue color to the economics and performance of hybrids, the Iconic tops the list for the price. One of the fine bonuses was the discovery that if you have pictures embedded into your mp3 files such as LP covers or pix of the artists, they show up while the song is playing on the 8" screen (I bought the Ultimate package and it is worth it!).The fact that you don't have to reach into your pocket to lock and unlock the car, or for that matter to start it, is cool. The seats automatically move forward to the setting you create once you push the start button. When turning off the engine, they move back to let you exit the car comfortably. You also don't have to manually punch in your destination when using the GPS. You can do it audibly.The stereo system sounds terrific! This could become the best car I have ever owned!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent hybrid option

by PeterEv from Evergreen,co on February 17, 2018

The car was impressive to drive. I especially like the dual clrxh transition over the competitors cvt

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing Vehicle!!

by Cheesy Mac on March 18, 2018

This vehicle is absolutely amazing!! It's not much different from its predecessor (which is also amazing), but it does have a few upgrades that are nice.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best car I have ever owned!

by SandyZ from White Plains, NY on April 4, 2018

The Hyundai Ioniq is the new car to beat in the world of hybrids! I love this car! My entire family loves this car! It is stylish, comfortable, and smooth. It also has crazy gas milage! I can see owning this car for many years to come!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car, our first Hybrid-55 mpg

by Larry from San Ramon, California on April 8, 2018

Meets all my needs and great fuel economy. Our first Hybrid and the performance is amazing. Good leg room and great comfort overall. I recommend a test drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A stylish way to treat Mother Nature well

by Peg from Seattle, WA on May 20, 2018

I love this car so far (it?s pretty new to me). It gets gas mileage in the 50s, it?s fun to drive, and it looks great. I wish the rear visibility was a bit better, but otherwise it?s a fantastic car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great gas mileage and sporty, best of both worlds!

by JPD on April 11, 2018

I didn’t go out shopping for hybrid, but I love that I’m getting 50 mpg and it drives like a regular car. It’s the best!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best car I have owned so far

by Annmc from Dallas, Texas on April 9, 2018

This car is just great! It is super spacious with lot of leg room, the seats are really comfortable and for a hybrid car, I think this has best trunk space. Awesome features like Seat Warmers, Lane change alert and Apple CarPlay for the mid-trim. Recommend it to anyone who wants to save money without compromising on several features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great gas mileage

by Bridge from Duncansville Pa on May 18, 2018

Great gas mileage. There is extra room because it is a hatchback. I like the seat fabric. 2 tone Beige/black. Lots of leg room. Comfortable riding.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far so good

by PeterP from Portsmouth, RI on February 24, 2018

I've only owned this car for 5 days, but so far I really love it. It's quiet, it's smooth, it's comfortable and it gets great gas mileage. Every time I drive it, the MPG goes up. I'm currently at 47 MPG after about 190 miles. In the warmer months I expect to get well over 50 mpg. Other reviews I've read have been critical of the car's acceleration, but, hey, it's a hybrid. In normal driving it's just fine, but if you want or need some extra boost, just shift into sport mode and the car delivers a burst of energy. Keeping it in sport mode will lower your gas mileage, but you can't have everything. The car comes with a ton of features and I have the SEL trim with the optional tech package that adds some nice safety features: smart cruise control, lane assist and automatic emergency braking. Anyhow, as I said, it's only been five days but so far so good.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2