2018 Ioniq Hybrid

Consumer Reviews

2018 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid

$22,200 - $27,550  MSRP Range
2018 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

29 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 29 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great car, our first Hybrid-55 mpg

by Larry from San Ramon, California on Sun Apr 08 2018

Meets all my needs and great fuel economy. Our first Hybrid and the performance is amazing. Good leg room and great comfort overall. I recommend a test drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent hybrid option

by PeterEv from Evergreen,co on Sat Feb 17 2018

The car was impressive to drive. I especially like the dual clrxh transition over the competitors cvt

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A stylish way to treat Mother Nature well

by Peg from Seattle, WA on Sun May 20 2018

I love this car so far (it?s pretty new to me). It gets gas mileage in the 50s, it?s fun to drive, and it looks great. I wish the rear visibility was a bit better, but otherwise it?s a fantastic car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great bang for the buck

by mrmocman from newark, de on Sat Aug 25 2018

great gas mileage. coming from an suv to a sedan is a shock, but i did want a car that would give me good gas economy. i have a hyundai santa fe with 250,000 miles and still get 20+ mpg on the highway, but with the price of gas going up, i need a car that gives better economy on long trips. the ioniq gives me 50+ mpg on the highway and an incredible 49+ mpg in town. the ride is smooth and quiet. i have the ultimate version so i have all the bells and whistles and it's well worth having all the safety features. all in all, another great car by hyundai.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best car I have ever owned!

by SandyZ from White Plains, NY on Wed Apr 04 2018

The Hyundai Ioniq is the new car to beat in the world of hybrids! I love this car! My entire family loves this car! It is stylish, comfortable, and smooth. It also has crazy gas milage! I can see owning this car for many years to come!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best car I have owned so far

by Annmc from Dallas, Texas on Mon Apr 09 2018

This car is just great! It is super spacious with lot of leg room, the seats are really comfortable and for a hybrid car, I think this has best trunk space. Awesome features like Seat Warmers, Lane change alert and Apple CarPlay for the mid-trim. Recommend it to anyone who wants to save money without compromising on several features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I LOVE my New Ioniq Hybrid!!

by Fran M. from San Jose, CA on Tue Jun 05 2018

I have not purchased a new car for over 10 years. This car was an easy choice once I test drove it. Tommy, the amazing salesman at Capitol Hyundai, was patient with me and explained all the bells and whistles that I was unfamiliar with, but they were all standard features in the car. Not only do I rate the Ioniq Hybrid a 10, I also rate the incredible team of sales people and financing people a 10 as well! I would definitely recommend a Hyundai as your next car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Truly amazing !

by airjordan707 from Princeton Junction on Thu May 24 2018

This is my first hybrid, 4th Hyundai and I have also driven the Prius before. Ioniq is smooth, quiet, spacious, well designed. I love the mileage, leg space is great (& I am 6'2" !). It gives 55 mpg easily in summer. This is the best hybrid out there !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great gas mileage and sporty, best of both worlds!

by JPD on Wed Apr 11 2018

I didn’t go out shopping for hybrid, but I love that I’m getting 50 mpg and it drives like a regular car. It’s the best!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Mileage!

by AZHyundai Fan from Scottsdale, AZ on Fri Jun 15 2018

Had the car for 2 weeks and the car has been great. We average 60-64mpg so far driving around Phoenix in the 100+ heat with AC set at 71-72.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3