Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2018 Ioniq Hybrid

Consumer Reviews

2018 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid

$22,200 - $27,550  MSRP Range
2018 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

35 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 35 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent hybrid option

by PeterEv from Evergreen,co on Sat Feb 17 2018

The car was impressive to drive. I especially like the dual clrxh transition over the competitors cvt

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car, our first Hybrid-55 mpg

by Larry from San Ramon, California on Sun Apr 08 2018

Meets all my needs and great fuel economy. Our first Hybrid and the performance is amazing. Good leg room and great comfort overall. I recommend a test drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best car I have ever owned!

by SandyZ from White Plains, NY on Wed Apr 04 2018

The Hyundai Ioniq is the new car to beat in the world of hybrids! I love this car! My entire family loves this car! It is stylish, comfortable, and smooth. It also has crazy gas milage! I can see owning this car for many years to come!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best car I have owned so far

by Annmc from Dallas, Texas on Mon Apr 09 2018

This car is just great! It is super spacious with lot of leg room, the seats are really comfortable and for a hybrid car, I think this has best trunk space. Awesome features like Seat Warmers, Lane change alert and Apple CarPlay for the mid-trim. Recommend it to anyone who wants to save money without compromising on several features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I LOVE my New Ioniq Hybrid!!

by Fran M. from San Jose, CA on Tue Jun 05 2018

I have not purchased a new car for over 10 years. This car was an easy choice once I test drove it. Tommy, the amazing salesman at Capitol Hyundai, was patient with me and explained all the bells and whistles that I was unfamiliar with, but they were all standard features in the car. Not only do I rate the Ioniq Hybrid a 10, I also rate the incredible team of sales people and financing people a 10 as well! I would definitely recommend a Hyundai as your next car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Truly amazing !

by airjordan707 from Princeton Junction on Thu May 24 2018

This is my first hybrid, 4th Hyundai and I have also driven the Prius before. Ioniq is smooth, quiet, spacious, well designed. I love the mileage, leg space is great (& I am 6'2" !). It gives 55 mpg easily in summer. This is the best hybrid out there !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Mileage!

by AZHyundai Fan from Scottsdale, AZ on Fri Jun 15 2018

Had the car for 2 weeks and the car has been great. We average 60-64mpg so far driving around Phoenix in the 100+ heat with AC set at 71-72.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great gas mileage and sporty, best of both worlds!

by JPD on Wed Apr 11 2018

I didn’t go out shopping for hybrid, but I love that I’m getting 50 mpg and it drives like a regular car. It’s the best!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Arne2010 on Mon Aug 13 2018

Great money saver plenty of space and I have two children stroller and groceries. It drove very smooth very quiet. Very precise tight turns and comfortable seating plenty of leg room.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

what I would expect from a new car of the price

by GC on Fri Aug 24 2018

So far pretty impressed first electric/gas vehicle owned went from $50.00 tank of gas every two weeks to $18.00. Though not a 6 cylinder vehicle it has all the get up and go needed, always responds instantly and with enough power when wanting to accelerate . Appreciate the safety blind spot warning system provided as well as back up camera and warnings that emanate when danger exists. Bluetooth and media plug in sources are plentiful and also appreciated, automatically connects to my cell phone when getting into car, car speakers and car microphone make conversation extremely clear and concise. Kudos to designers for their attention to details. One thing though, for cost of the vehicle, I think the back cargo area should automatically include the cargo cover with cost of vehicle. Hyundai personnel (all dealt with, especially Mr. Smiley the salesman) salesman, managers, service personnel etc. at Tony Hyundai Waipio in Hawaii were all 5 star people. Mahalo

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4