2018 Kona

Consumer Reviews
2018 Hyundai Kona

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

58 Reviews
2018 Hyundai Kona
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 58 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Newest Hyundai is a welcome addition!

by Nyninerfan from Las vegas on April 10, 2018

Bought this car when it first became available! I think I was one of the first owners in las vegas and I love this car! The value cant be beat! The SEL model is one step below the luxury model and believe me there is not much difference and you get plenty of features for a great price point. It has airbags, lane keep assit, blind spot warning lights, a backup camera, and android or apple auto to easily connect your phone to your car. And The audio is all satellite Also Hyundai's warranty is the best in the automotive industry. What more could you ask for?

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

24 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic car

by CW on April 12, 2018

It handles great! Looks great and is fun to drive! Plus having AWD makes me feel safer when the weather is bad. I would recommend it to anyone who would like a smaller crossover.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding Crossover!

by jaimehansen76 from Albany, OR on May 27, 2018

Our family was needed to downsize from a full-size SUV and we ended up falling in love with the Hyundai Kona. It's the perfect "in-between" car and performs like a dream. The gas mileage is just as good as our Elantra, if not better. We're a Hyundai family for life!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So Happy

by Cathy C from Sudbury, Ontario on April 26, 2018

I can't say enough about this vehicle. My favourite feature is being able to drive both automatic and manual. It is fantastic on gas and I feel extremely safe in it. Sudbury Hyundai was by far the best to work with.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Finally a Fun SUV!

by MIchiganMom from Detroit, Michigan on June 5, 2018

I have the 2018 Hyundai Kona Limited. I am a mom of two (one in a booster, one in a rear facing convertible car seat) and the seats fit great in the back. I am 5'7 and I sit very comfortably. I wanted to be excited to drive my car with all the driving that I do (since I am the family vehicle.) The Kona does just that! I love this SUV. I went from driving a mid-sized SUV to the Kona subcompact SUV. My kids stuff fits, their car seats/booster fit safely, and with city and highway I'm averaging 30 MPG.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sporty, fun little SUV

by DeDe from Richmond,RI on April 18, 2018

If you want an SUV with AWD and great gas mileage this is for you! It’s small but so cute and fun! Lots of pick up on the highway when I’m sportmode. Very affordable too!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Kona Ultimate

by JarHead65 from San Antonio on May 27, 2018

We always use the car with the rear seats down, so I cannot speak to rear seat legroom. We traded in an HR-V for the Kona. We loved the HR-V, but after about 3 hours on the road, the front seat became very uncomfortable. The Kona has a power drivers seat with lumbar support which should solve the problem. The 1.6l turbo seems to be a very capable engine and the car comes with enough bells and whistles to make anyone happy. NOTE: I attempted to leave the Reliability marking empty, because I have no idea of an accurate response at this time. However, the survey could not be submitted with that marking empty, and N?A is not offered as a response.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Car is simple and easy to matain

by Bigredd on May 30, 2018

This is a lot of vehicle for the money you have a little of everything economy stylish technology comfort it a cross between a SUV and a car fun to drive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My favorite Car ever purchased!

by Bebegirl from MN on April 23, 2018

I adore this car! It has every extra I could imagine! The drive is amazing! I feel like I’m driving a comfortable go-kart! The gas mileage is great, even after coming off a hybrid. I recommend this car to anyone looking for a small SUV!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

TEST DRIVE REVIEW 5 out of 5 stars

Fun car to drive!

by Alli"s Elantra GT from Blue Ash OH on May 5, 2018

Car handles very well and is very comfortable. No road noise on highway. Nice small SUV with lots of extras. I test drove the SEL, which has heated cloth seats, mirrors and a great stereo.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6