NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Santa Fe XL

Consumer Reviews

2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL

$30,850 - $41,300  MSRP Range
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

13 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great car for the money.

by New Port Richard from New Port Richey, Florida on Sun Dec 09 2018

What a roomy vehicle with so many extras including rear reclining seats and plenty USB's. Seats are comfortable and plenty of legroom front and rear. Nice riding and excellent handling. Unfortunately this car deserves a V6 but suffered from a 2.4 liter 4 which is the only available motor other a 2.0 liter turbocharged engine.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This car is everything I need

by Lady silver from TN on Wed Oct 10 2018

This car is all I need for my retirement it’s has plenty of space lots of leg room and my family will feel very comfortable when we hit the road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My fifth Hyundai ... need I say more!

by Mr Jim from Ormond Beach, Florida on Tue Dec 25 2018

2006 Azera Limited 90K miles, 2011 Genesis, still have, 2012 Santa Fe 65K miles, 2017 Santa Fe Limited Ultimate w/tech pkg 20K miles, 2019 Santa Fe XL Limited Ultimate w/tech pkg Oil changes, filters ... that’s it after 175K miles of driving.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Diamond in the Rough

by Titabug from Pikesville, MD on Wed Oct 10 2018

This is an expected pleasant surprise for me with the Hyundai Sante Fe AWD. I have owned BMW's and Lexus and even GMC and this Sante Fe drives and well as any of them!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most awesome car I have owned

by smilin29 from Palm Desert, CA on Sat Dec 01 2018

This car is exactly what I was looking for. It is sleek, the interior is rich and I love the panoramic sun roof, all the LED lighting, the sound system, the storage, the safety features/alerts, the comfort, ease of use and many more features. I am pleased beyond words.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my new car!

by Chanel Grottola from Niagara Falls, Canada on Sun Dec 09 2018

I am very happy with my purchase. Such a great and reliable vehicle. It’s an affordable luxury car that has ALL the features you need!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Safety features are fantastic

by Another new Hyundai from Avinger, Tx on Wed Nov 28 2018

Looking forward to traveling in safe, comfortable style. Especially enjoy the larger sunroof and cooled seating. The new styling of the front grill is good looking.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

this is the 2nd Santa Fe I've owned

by Pawmaw50 from Mount Airy on Thu Oct 25 2018

Overall, I like it. But, side view mirrors are too large, Seat belts are hard to attach and seat won't go high enough for short people. I have to sit on a cushion.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable and luxurious combined into one car

by Warner Corner from Cypress, CA on Fri Nov 30 2018

This car has surpassed our expectations. It tells us when we’re not in the middle of a lane, if it’s safe to change lanes, drives smooth, and it’s beautiful.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

the best car i love it

by herman from lakewood n j on Sun Oct 28 2018

the car met all my needs it drives well has all the things that i want all around wonderful wow a real good one a real wow

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2