NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Sonata

Consumer Reviews

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$13,731 - $28,473  MSRP Range
2019 Hyundai Sonata

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

118 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Hyundai Sonata?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

91 - 100 of 118 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Dr. G from Lexington, KY on Wed Oct 02 2019

This car meets all of our needs. An extremely high value car. First time buying a Hyundai and I am extremely satisfied. would definitely recommend to others.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Went from SUV to a car!

by PCL from Odenton MD on Thu Oct 03 2019

I've owned SUV's for at least 20 years and decided to go for a car this time and I am so happy with my Sonata. If I had to transition to a car, this was the best choice. I love it!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice car and very pleased

by Mark from Jackson ohio on Sat Oct 05 2019

The car is very comfortable and reliable it meets everything I am looking for in a car and I'm very impressed with it and I'm sure I'll own it for years to come

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good for the price I paid

by Kennewickman from Torrance, CA on Mon Oct 07 2019

This car does what I bought for, commute!!! This car got plenty leg room and lot of features for that price. If you want reliable commuting car, this is the one you like to have.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great value

by Hyundai Fan from Porterville CA on Mon Oct 14 2019

Does not have great power but otherwise drives like a $40,000 car. A great car for those whose budget doesn't include a $40,000 dollar car...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First New Car

by zoomzoom from Clive, IA on Fri May 10 2019

this car was everything i wanted and so much more! it’s spacious, safe, and sporty! the look is a huge bonus! it’s classy, comfortable and cute!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just beautiful

by Alliemcat22 from Rogers, MN on Sat Oct 26 2019

I'm a mom of 2 children. I needed a reliable and safe car but also wanted a sporty look, and I have both with my 2.0 t Sonata! It's very comfortable and drives smooth!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Loved this car so much I had to get another one!

by Tgoodwin from Lima, Ohio on Wed May 22 2019

I love this car. It’s very good on gas and rides so smoothly down the highway. And my 11 year old granddaughter wants a car just like it when she gets her license!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car

by Ronica87 from Washington DC on Thu Oct 31 2019

Love it just amazing features ride so smooth and my kids love it just what we needed got lots of space great car love it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

We are happy with our car!

by Carolina from Everett on Sun Mar 17 2019

So far it handles quite nicely. Is roomy with nice features and am still learning how to do the media. Wish one of the cup holders was big enough for my Nalgene bottle! But they are styled really well. Would be nice if the bottle holders in doors were a bit bigger. Overall we are really happy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com