NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Sonata

Consumer Reviews

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$13,745 - $28,492  MSRP Range
2019 Hyundai Sonata

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

119 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Hyundai Sonata?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

81 - 90 of 119 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Brand new car

by suzie from delray beach, fl on Sat Jan 12 2019

Car was all we wanted. I owned two Hyundais prior and was always happy with value for the money. Representative was patient in explaining everything. I really like the warranty.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

value

by stan the man from gulf shores al on Thu Jan 10 2019

car is great excels in all area except gas mileage. the ride is smooth and car handles well , i am satisfied. thanks for the help

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect in every way

by Mrs G from Minneapolis MN on Fri Jun 21 2019

Car is extremely comfortable and has all the newest safety features. The interior functions well and the trunk is large enough for daily use. The exterior is very stylish. Great vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love the additional features

by Christy Stl from Florissant, MO on Fri Dec 28 2018

I love the blind spot feature and the cell phone charger. The car is very stylish for the price. Luxury feel with an affordable price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful car I’ve ever had

by Pmoorman90 from Springville,al on Wed Jan 09 2019

This car met all my needs , drives great , wonderful gas mileage I drive far for work and I need good dependable car. Love it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I’ve ever own

by Andreap from Pittsburg, Ca on Wed Jun 19 2019

It’s super nice to drive and it’s comfortable. Super good on gas and technology in the car is amazing! I can turn it on from my phone to pre heat/ cool

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love My New Sonata

by Jey Jones from Chattanooga, TN on Fri Oct 04 2019

Acceleration is much smoother than my 2013 Sonata. Fuel milege is better. And the interior and exterior has a more sleak look. Definately an upgrade

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2019 Sonata

by Carmen from New Kensington, Pa. on Thu Dec 13 2018

Very pleased with the style and performance of my new Sonata. Nicely equipped with safety and media, heated seats, backup camera and blind spot warning. Push button start. Live it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my 2019 Hyundai Sonata Sport!

by Colleen from White Bear Lake, MN on Sat Oct 05 2019

The 2019 Hyundai Sonata Sport seems roomier than my 2016. I can fit my teenagers comfortably in the back seat. It is a cool looking car with some extra bells and whistles. I am so happy with my new vehicle!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Loved this car so much I had to get another one!

by Tgoodwin from Lima, Ohio on Wed May 22 2019

I love this car. It’s very good on gas and rides so smoothly down the highway. And my 11 year old granddaughter wants a car just like it when she gets her license!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com