2009 Veracruz

Consumer Reviews
2009 Hyundai Veracruz

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

12 Reviews
2009 Hyundai Veracruz
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by saeedos from on March 25, 2009

Great Car to own, great value form money, great ride, you cannot get another car with its features with the same price tag. I tried it off-road, and it was just amazing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great day-to-day driver or for touring

by Scotsman from Mascoutah, IL on November 17, 2009

We've owned ours for nearly a year now and are extremely pleased with everything about the vehicle. Its super comfortable for long hauls, or as a daily driver. Looks good and drives like a dream...glad my wife talked me into buying this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great value

by TRD from Alberta on June 25, 2009

This is my first Hyundai SUV that i've owed, i used to drive Toyota Highlander or Honda Pilot, now i gave up. 1st, is the price, 2nd, the Toyota & Honda interior design is lack of luxury, 3rd, too much plastic used for the interior especially the dash. some how, i feel that they're trying to cut down the cost. anyway, i really love this Hyundai Veracruz.....

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BEST CAR FOR THE MONEY

by NANNY from CHICAGO IL on July 26, 2011

BEST PURCHASE EVER FOR THE OPTIONS THAT WERE OFFERED. I JUST LOVE THE SUV. I DID NOT GET THE GPS, I WISH I WOULD OF TO AVOID USING A TOMTOM.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Totally Love it! <3

by Jessica from Moore, OK on June 9, 2014

I LOVE this car! I had such a great experience w/ it (and I still am). I would recommend this to a family of 3-5. It's pretty roomy w/o third row seat. It's kinda fast for a crossover and I like it! What's to hate about this car? Well I Have one dislike... gas mileage is lower than I want. So i fill up every 3-5 or 6 days. BEST CAR EVER!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Veracruz, What a SUV!

by Marty from Windsor, CT on September 17, 2010

Have been looking at this vehicle for some time now, and finally purchased one! What a vehicle. Likable in every way; looks, handling, features! Not gas mileage! But knew that going in!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great

by Brian from Palm Bay, Florida on November 23, 2008

All~around the best MPV/SUV I have ever had...I've had a Mercury Mountaineer and several loaded Rodeos. I love this Rig in everyway....Period...Great bang for the buck!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It was very smooth and quiet

by Big don from Columbus Ohio on July 5, 2017

Nice size room for a 7 Passenger very well Equipped for the year i look at. The price is right for what you getting.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

so far so good

by DD from franklin,TN on March 22, 2010

we purchased the vera cruz a month ago and so far we are very pleased. Only negative is visibility when backing up and gas mileage isn't great

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Favorite car

by LindsM from NY on June 4, 2017

My mother owned this car when I was at the end of high school and beginning of college. I was so upset when she didn't have it anymore. I still remember it as my favorite car growning up.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2
Our Expert Review: 2009 Hyundai Veracruz