2014 Q50 Hybrid

Consumer Reviews

2014 INFINITI Q50 Hybrid

$11,916 - $23,276  MSRP Range
2014 INFINITI Q50 Hybrid

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

30 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 INFINITI Q50 Hybrid?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 30 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

This is a great car

by Eco Warrior from UK on Sun Feb 21 2016

First of all, everyone compares this manufacturer to it's German rivals & usually it comes out second best, I Owned a 3.0l diesel Mercedes C class prior to this car & the Infiniti does everything better, including MPG, yet seems to get no credit. All cars have faults even the best German rivals. Yes the apps take around 30 seconds to load, the boot is a little small, no Apple product integration & the servicing is every 9000 miles but this is a great car. I have the AWD with all options apart form the sunroof in Hagene blue & it looks as good now as it did when I bought it 2 years ago. A few minor niggles with a vibration in the door & the apps stopped loading but this was quickly rectified by the dealer. All in all very happy with the car. Not may hybrids available that can outperform the majority of other cars on the road. The steering has also had many negative reviews yet I find it perfect. It makes long motorway drives very easy with the ALC turned on. Please don't just rely on the 'expert' reviews if you are considering a Q50. Drive it & make up your own mind!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

50 out of 50 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Loyal Customer from Suwanee on Mon Dec 02 2013

My whole reason for buying a Hybrid was the gas mileage. There aren't too many Hybrids as good looking at the Q 50! No way would I but a Passat TDI, or a Ford Fusion. Not the same category. What I like on the Q 50 Hybrid: 1. Styling 2 Good milage. I usually get in the High 30's for combined City/Hyway routes 3. Comfortable 4. Not too expensive 5. Computer interaction with car -- two screens 6. Interion appointment -- excellent. What I do not like: 1. Too many gadgets. I do not understand them all. And I am a techie. 2. Cargo Space too small

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wowee

by Old motorhead from Phila.Pa. on Mon Jun 23 2014

The car is beautiful,fast and fun to drive. The interior is a little tight . The trunk space is on the smallish side.. The ride is like a sports car not a stodgy sedan so it will not be for the person looking for a cushy 4 door. Its a hybrid with amazing performance and so far the gas mileage is about 5 miles per gallon less than advertised.The trans shifting is strange ,you can always feel it doing something and are not sure of what.All in all the car however is terrific including the technology (computer and audio). We will see about reliability since the car is new , in a couple of years a better feel for it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

not a sports car, it is a road trip car

by me from NC and CA on Thu Dec 22 2016

this is a great car that practically drives itself in many situations which leaves you relaxed after a long trip instead of being drained, whether it's bumper to bumper traffic or a lonely road with decent road striping/lines. Yes with drive by wire you can't feel road imperfections or feel crosswinds or the tires slip in the steering, but if your not taking it to the track, why do you need to if you are driving responsibly. My only gripe is that there is no way to completely turn off stability control without pulling fuses, which to me disqualifies it being a sports car anyway. I average 32 mpg combined driving conservatively which is better than any AWD that can also go 0 to 60 in less than 5 seconds, or 6 or 7 seconds for that matter. The brakes and accelerator action can be twitchy but I am used to that with other hybrids and it's a small price to pay for all the money I save on gas. All the problems with the steering, touch screens and speed sensors have been fixed under warranty and I got to drive different new Infinity free loaner cars while they fixed mine, reducing the mileage I would have put on my car anyway. The only maintenance item I have to perform regularly that I don't like having to do is treating rust as there are many places thin metal is starting to rust, including the exhaust, under the car from having been driven on salted winter roads. However, the body is not rusting anywhere.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Power and Efficiency but all Luxury

by Blake on Mon Apr 02 2018

The Q50 AWD Hybrid combines impeccable styling, fuel efficient, comfort, and power to make a nearly perfect vehicle. Very happy with this car and get compliments and looks everywhere I go!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best test drive ever taken

by sidneysena33 from denver on Mon Sep 18 2017

Drove the sport hybrid, economical, luxurious, performance. The only draw back in small trunk space.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I have own.

by bruthahype from lawrenceville on Thu May 25 2017

This care meets all of my needs. Stylist ,sharp and I love the technology advantages of the car. The ride is very smooth.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Q50 hybrid

by Q50Guy from Fairfield, CT on Wed May 03 2017

Love this car!! The looks, the power, the great warranty, and fuel efficiency make this a great choice. You can't beat it for the price. Devan infinity also provides free oil changes for the life of the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best of both worlds luxury, sport

by Luxury vehicle fan from Tuscaloosa, AL on Tue Feb 20 2018

The best sporty, stylish, luxury vehicle with all the safety of delux technology radar cruise lane assist brake assist while taking care of the environment.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Performance car for a good price

by cloudattt from Utah on Sat Feb 23 2019

I own the 2014 Q50 Hybrid AWD Premium. This seems like a safe car. It has one keep assist and brake assist, which is a great safety feature. If the car thinks you are about to get into an accident (e.g. sliding on ice), the seatbelts tighten automatically to secure you in your seat. Additionally, the car feels very heavy and secure. The car has had a few reliability issues. I purchased my car used at 30,000 miles. The ABS sensor went out at about 50,000 miles, which doesn’t sound like that bad of a problem. Well, in fact, the car refused to drive more than 100 feet before it jerked so badly it felt like the car was about to implode. It didn’t help, I was 80 miles away from the nearest Infiniti dealer. Whole thing cost 200 dollars and car was driving like it was new right after. Seemed very odd that the car was unusable for just a sensor. Covered under warranty including the 80 mile tow. Additionally, at 40,000 miles, the AC compressor went out. The lead mechanic had never heard of or seen this before. Because my Q50 is a hybrid, it uses a totally different AC compressor and required a delivery of the part. They fixed it and it was covered under warranty. So far, those two are the only issues I’ve had with the car. Also, one of the negatives is the braking with the hybrid. First owned hybrid so I don’t know how other hybrids are with their braking, but the brake is variable and feels kind of weird sometimes. The car rides very smoothly. Taking it for highway drives is a breeze and the steering is nice, and feels like rails on the road with the AWD. Good road car for sure. It’s very fast and you have to watch your speed else you’ll get a lot of speeding tickets. The onboard technology is great. If you set lane keep assist and cruise control on while on a mostly straight highway, the car will essentially drive itself and slow down if a car is in front of you. I believe this requires the Premium technology package. Very fancy stuff for a 2014 year car. I am up to 65,000 miles now and still feels good. For a tall person, there isn’t quite as much front seat leg room. I’m 6’ 4’’ and it feels comfortable for me, but the previous car I had, a Cadillac CTS, has more leg room but the Q50 is sufficient for my height. One thing to note is there’s very little trunk space due to the hybrid battery. Overall, I’m happy with the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3