Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2015 Q70

Consumer Reviews

2015 INFINITI Q70

$20,449 - $30,501  MSRP Range
2015 INFINITI Q70

Review Score

4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

12 Reviews
83% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4.2 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 INFINITI Q70?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

More fun than a barrel full of monkeys

by Denver Guy from Denver, CO on Wed Apr 08 2015

This care is amazing. I had previously looked at the M for performance/luxury/value proposition but was not impressed with the exterior styling. In 2015 the Q70 changed that equation. The sport model awd is an impressive car both in performance in snow as well as the eye catching aspect at the car wash. I love this car and am glad to have made the decision to purchase this over BMW, Mercedes and Lexus.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very reliable almost 0 maintenance

by Mike the barber from Philadelphia Pennsylvania on Sun Jun 04 2017

The Q 70 is a very reliable car as long as you take care of it it will take care of you comfortable and fast when you need to be.....luxurious qualities inside and out

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most bang for the buck!

by Walt from Boca Raton, Fl on Wed Apr 12 2017

Outstanding product, far superior to BMW or Mercedes Benz, at much lower price! Totally trouble free.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dated, but huge value and and luxury for the money

by CarGuy from Greensboro, NC on Thu May 11 2017

I bought the Q70 new in 2015 when its exterior was mildly refreshed. I have thoroughly enjoyed it. It is not the fanciest, flashiest lux boat out there, but it commands respect and always turns heads on the interstate and in parking lot. Mine is black with a tan interior. The car is very sporty when it needs to be, and when the cruise control is set, its a comfort cruiser. The vehicle could use an overhaul though, as its bones are ~10 years old. Infiniti knows this, so the current model can be bought with heavy discounts. I look forward to seeing the next iteration of Infiniti's flagship sedan.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the new bigger models

by Infinity owner from Broadway Va on Thu Jul 02 2015

We traded our 2010 G37 Infinity for the 2015 Q70. Although I loved my little 2010 model,we needed something with more room and comfort for long trips. What a difference the Q70 makes. It drives like a dream and very comfortable. We really like all the safety technology features as well. This car is great! Very attractive too and sporty looking. Would highly recommend to anyone in the market to buy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Entertaining fast express

by Minuteman from Grafton on Tue Aug 02 2016

We've had our Q70S AWD for a year. Distinctive styling both exterior and interior. Great build quality, feels very solid. Quiet as a mouse even with large tyres. Some thrumming road noise, engine spirited, gravelly growl when you step on the gas pedal. Quite extraordinary MPG of 23 overall. Airport Infiniti look after her and her needs. Just Detailed by Airport Infiniti and looks better than new. I expect to keep this girl for a long time :-) "

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Dr Jeckyll Mr Hyde

by techtwou from Minneapolis, Minnesota on Tue May 29 2018

The title would be correct for this vehicle, I enjoyed a 2015 Q50 Lease, then I decided to purchase this vehicle, which completely turned me off on Infiniti's Brand now, To begin with the car is very sluggish, poorly accelerates, and at other times it drives normally with good acceleration, with 2 different dealers looking at the vehicle, NO TECH, can seem to find out whats wrong with it (NO CODES SET) Accelerating onto the freeway in front of a Tractor trailer only to find that the car will not accelerate and to get it to move I must go to WOT (wide open throttle) and then it's still slow, this vehicle is dangerous to drive you never know exactly how it's going to perform, so I stay in the slow lane.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Hidden Gem

by Auto Fanatic from Minneapolis, MN on Tue Apr 11 2017

I love everything about this car and can't seem to understand why there isn't more of them on the road! I think people often times overlook this car and go with the typical BMW or Audi.. Not me. I upgraded from an 09 M35, and couldn't be happier. TEST DRIVE this beautiful car before you make a mistake by buying one of these other guys!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

WORST NEW CAR I HAVE EVER OWNED

by JR from PEORIA, AZ on Wed May 25 2016

Since the time I started this car for the first time at the dealer it has had nothing but problems. On that initial start up the A/C system in the car sounds like a jumbo jet trying to take off but can’t (you can even hear it over the radio) and guests always ask me "what’s wrong with your car’". The salesperson told me ’don’t worry about that, service will fix it’. The service department told me they could not fix it because "they all make this noise and Infiniti knows it". Next the car grabs every rut in the road and flies all over the place and when I say flies I mean this way beyond a safety concern & problem even gets worse when braking and again I was told this is a characteristic of the vehicle and nothing wrong was detected. In addition, there is abuzz noise when driving the car that you can hear over the radio but the dealer says they can’t hear it and they can’t fix it. I could go on and on about how bad this car is but to tell you the truth I have already wasted so much of my time on trying to get this car fix and trying to get Infiniti the car company to do something about it (which they won't & they have told me this one 3 different occasions) I just can’t stand this car anymore and I shouldn’t have to. If you want all the potential problem you can handle and then some’’.buy one of these cars. I thought this was going to be a great, fast, and cool car but all it turned out to be was a huge waste of my time and money. Sincerely, a three time new Infiniti buyer and owner (also a totally disgusted customer of Infiniti).

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

7 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Sleek, Stylish and Fast!

by Jazzii from Washington, DC on Mon Jan 29 2018

I love this car!! Such a smooth riding car for it to pack 330 HP. The car includes front, back and side cameras that assist with parking. That's what sold me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2015 INFINITI Q70

Infiniti has injected new life — and extra length — into its midsize Q70 sedan for 2015, but its electronics remain stuck in the past.

Though the car long known as the M37/M56 was renamed Q70 for 2014, only now has it gotten an updated exterior with minor enhancements inside. The big news for 2015, though, is the larger model Infiniti has added, the Q70L.

Thanks to the Q70L's larger overall size, rear passengers now have ridiculously spacious accommodations, versus the just-spacious-enough environment in the regular Q70. Luxury buyers, however, may be more focused on technology, and that hasn't been upgraded for 2015. These tech relics may prevent people from appreciating how... Read More