2018 QX30

Consumer Reviews

2018 INFINITI QX30

$15,446 - $29,538  MSRP Range
2018 INFINITI QX30

Review Score

3.8 out of 5 stars

3.8

36 Reviews
78% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.2 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 INFINITI QX30?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 36 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great INFINITI

by Shanta from Birmingham Alabama on Tue Oct 09 2018

The QX30 has unique exterior styling, a simply beautiful interior, and a powerful engine.The interior is also comfortable and inviting. I love it and I’d recommend it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Downsized Luxury and All-Wheel Drive Handling

by AValon16 from Buffalo Grove, IL on Mon Mar 19 2018

Finally got tired of driving huge vehicles (QX60 latest), but really like the Infiniti look. The QX30 is much smaller, and has a very smart look - clearly the same bloodline as the QX60. Built on Mercedes platform, Infiniti did a great job upgrading the exterior look and interior creature comforts. Not the quietest or smoothest rides ever, but fun to drive!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fuel efficient car I've owned

by Ram from Boca Raton on Sat Sep 16 2017

Even though it is a midsize car it feels comfortable inside, i like the fact that i can charge more then one device in the car, there is plenty of leg room and the car has a pretty quick response especially when it's on sport mode

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable and good looking car I ever own.

by CarlosQX30 from Los Angeles on Sun Mar 18 2018

Is a nice sporty car runs pretty good, way better than other ones that I test drove, handle very smooth is good for a long commute.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I couldn't love this car more

by Lori from Trinity, Florida on Tue Apr 09 2019

This car is luxury and value that can't be beat. The pick up is so amazing it makes me forget it's a 4 cylinder. The style and size is just perfect for me. I wanted a small suv for fuel efficiency but also I want to feel safe and have power when I need it. This crossover fits the bill to a tee.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by Shanti18 from Jacksonville,Fl on Tue Nov 07 2017

The QX30 is very stylish and comfortable to drive. They really paid attention to all details. Really stylish vehicle for a crossover.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Beautiful and reliable car.

by LithoFenestra from Buena Park, CA on Fri Feb 01 2019

This car is an amazing combination of great looks and performance. It's not a racecar for sure but for luxury driving it's a very good car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very fun to drive!

by WWB on Wed Oct 25 2017

A great crossover perfect size for us as kids are grown. Excellent fuel economy. Interior is comfortable and very nice look and feel. Very satisfied with purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Don’t like it overall

by Beverly5534 from Orlando, fl on Thu Sep 05 2019

The car rides noisy and rough. Mac is useless. Can’t use nav while my husband is driving. We like road trips but while he drives the navy will not allow me to put in s destination or search for restaurants or gas stations. He has to do that using voic command which is cumbersome at best. While he’s driving. I hate it

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice Collaboration!!

by Z.Morrow from Alexandria,VA on Mon Jul 30 2018

This collaboration was a great idea!! The car is stylish and sensible! I enjoy the panoramic view on the back up camera the most out of all of the features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4