2018 QX30

Consumer Reviews
2018 INFINITI QX30

Change Vehicle
4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

16 Reviews
2018 INFINITI QX30
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

1 out of 5 stars

Unsafe at Any Speed. Avoid This Vehicle.

by Kevin G. from Roselle, IL. on June 28, 2018

This cars sonars and back up camera malfunction on a routine basis and neither the dealer or Infiniti knows how to fix it. They are aware the issue have been reported by multiple owners, but will not warranty the purchase. We followed their protocols and they refuse to classify our vehicle as a lemon, so we're stuck with it. The sonars are intended as a safety feature, but they go off at highway speeds for no reason alerting you of a ghost vehicle that's too close, but not even there!. The back up camera will show when driving in forward too. I don't feel confident putting my family in this vehicle. Also, the buffeting noise at highway speeds will break your eardrums if you can tolerate it long enough. The cabin looks nice, but is cluttered and tight. STAY AWAY FROM THIS VEHICLE. We're stuck, but you don't have to be.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Downsized Luxury and All-Wheel Drive Handling

by AValon16 from Buffalo Grove, IL on March 19, 2018

Finally got tired of driving huge vehicles (QX60 latest), but really like the Infiniti look. The QX30 is much smaller, and has a very smart look - clearly the same bloodline as the QX60. Built on Mercedes platform, Infiniti did a great job upgrading the exterior look and interior creature comforts. Not the quietest or smoothest rides ever, but fun to drive!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great QX30

by Brenda from Crete, Il on July 19, 2018

I test drove my QX30 and love it; it?s so me. Looks great and everything I wanted in a car is mine. Just the right size.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fuel efficient car I've owned

by Ram from Boca Raton on September 16, 2017

Even though it is a midsize car it feels comfortable inside, i like the fact that i can charge more then one device in the car, there is plenty of leg room and the car has a pretty quick response especially when it's on sport mode

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by Shanti18 from Jacksonville,Fl on November 7, 2017

The QX30 is very stylish and comfortable to drive. They really paid attention to all details. Really stylish vehicle for a crossover.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable and good looking car I ever own.

by CarlosQX30 from Los Angeles on March 18, 2018

Is a nice sporty car runs pretty good, way better than other ones that I test drove, handle very smooth is good for a long commute.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2018 Infiniti QX30 Luxury AWD

by Jimpats on August 21, 2017

We have owned 2 Infiniti's in the past, G20 and G37s both sedan and both were awesome cars. It was a easy decision when we had to get another one. After quick test drive we ended up picking QX30 Luxury AWD. It is good ride and is not much different then other sedans we had. Overall the features are good and ride excellent. However there are few small things which Infiniti missed on even in Luxury model. Like the locks are going backwards and feels very plasticky. My 10 year old daughter called it "old car" just looking at the locks. Another quirk is about universal garage opener, it is missing at Luxury but comes in at Premium. I am still exploring other features some of them are habit changing like button for parking instead it being with reverse or drive; or volume control on steering wheel on right side instead of left. Glove compartment and center console are comparatively small. Those are minor cosmetic issues, but overall it seems very capable. Looking forward to drive it for many years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

The car looks great

by Ride2win from on April 18, 2018

My first impression it looks great control nicely but I wasn't expecting such a big gas bill I ended up buying a 228i BMW which has everything that the x30 has only gives you the option of spending your gas bill less I think Infinity with a Mercedes backing needs to start thinking about the economics of fuel prices

5 out of 5 starsComfort
out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect size

by Libby from Cranston, RI on October 5, 2017

I really like the style of the car and it is the perfect size. I only have two major complaints. A high end pricey car should have a sunroof that opens, what is the point of a shade that opens to glass. And not much storage inside.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I will be In this car

by Japan from Ohio on June 25, 2017

This car is perfect and it has perfect technology Cause it is butteifull and makes me smile and st

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2