2018 QX60

Consumer Reviews

2018 INFINITI QX60

$22,631 - $34,923  MSRP Range
2018 INFINITI QX60

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

25 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 INFINITI QX60?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 25 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Smooth driving SUV

by vaz from PORTER RANCH on Tue Dec 11 2018

This drives more like a car than a SUV. Love the inside. and outside. The car cameras are great but can be confusing when multiple views are on. Otherwise the car has been wonderful so far.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable and Secure

by Infinetly Happy from Villages, Fl. on Sun Apr 22 2018

Classy exterior and interior. Just finished my first road trip with the QX60 and the ride was amazingly comfortable and quiet. The car holds the road and does very well on turns. The navigation system worked better than my back ups...Waze and Maps. Gas mileage was good...28mpg.. sound system is very good and the 3rd row of seats was easy to enter and exit. I test road several luxury utility vehicles and the QX 60 was the best value for the money. I love my 20 inch tires and the running boards adds to the refinement of the Infinity.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfort, practicality, and style

by MB from NJ on Mon Apr 30 2018

We recently leased this car and are very happy with our choice. It’s a safe and practical family car that is also a pleasure to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've owned

by WMS from Franksville, WI on Tue Apr 09 2019

My daily commute is approximately 90 minutes one-way. Once I purchased my Infinity Q60, it seems near minutes vs. hours behind the windshield. Infinity Q60, with the 3.0-liter twin turbo, fully adjustable seats, Infinity INTOUCH system makes a fantastic car to drive. And I look good driving it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome SUV 3 row glad I bought it

by Alan go dubs from Watsonville,CA on Mon Nov 05 2018

Super happy I bought this amazing SUV. I test drove all competitive vehicles and chose this over them all and glad I did. I considered an Audi Q7 but this was $15k less expensive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect Family Vehicle

by Luds from Chandler, AZ on Wed May 23 2018

This is my favorite vehicle. Just the right size to drive my kids and their friends around. My QX60 is very comfortable and we love the sound system.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxurious!

by BPayne from Trussville, AL on Sat Nov 24 2018

The QX60 is an excellent family car. It is comfortable and roomy, while remaining high end and luxurious at the same time. The third row has more room than most.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very attractive and safe

by Grandpa to be from Villages, fl on Mon Apr 02 2018

Nicest design of every car that I have seen.The QX 60 is by far the best looking utility vehicle with three rows. I did test drives in Cadillacs, Lincolns, and Muranos, and I have found the Infiniti QX 60 to be the best value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smooth, quiet and comfortable

by Ande from Broomfield on Sun Jul 14 2019

Plenty of room for a family of five. Very comfortable and fun to drive. Handles great in the snow and ice and stays warm with heated seats and steering wheel.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New car purchase

by Mok from Orland Park on Fri Jul 20 2018

This vehicle has very comfortable seating, including third row. It has a nice sleek design and comes with several great technology options. The cars reputation for performance and reliability is excellent.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2018 INFINITI QX60

The verdict:

The 2017 Infiniti QX60 is comfortable and spacious, but luxurious and sophisticated it is not.

 

Versus the competition:

The QX60 is outclassed, out-luxed, outperformed and outdated — despite being practically all-new just a couple of years ago.

 

Every premium brand needs a luxury SUV, but that can lead to problems if it’s based on something less fancy. Such is the case with the 2017 Infiniti QX60. It started life as the new Nissan Pathfinder, a peppy, comfortable seven-seat family SUV with a reasonably powerful V-6 and plenty of room for people and stuff. Turning it into an Infiniti involved a lot of added luxury trimmings, a little more power, some retuned chassis bits and a higher price tag. But are these changes enough to justify its higher price tag? Do they make the QX60 competitive with vehicles like the Audi Q7, Buick Enclave and Acura MDX? They weren’t so successful last time around; have the new refinements helped?

Shared Proportions... Read More