2017 QX70

Consumer Reviews

2017 INFINITI QX70

$22,149 - $61,768  MSRP Range
2017 INFINITI QX70

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

13 Reviews
85% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 INFINITI QX70?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Driving Machine

by clougheed from Salida, CO on Sun Jan 14 2018

I traded my FX35 to a new QX70S and this car is amazing. It has all the power and handling and is beautiful to look at too. The quality of Infinity is amazing. I love everything about this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

If You Want More Sport Than Utility

by MrGEM from Colorado on Mon Feb 12 2018

My wife wanted to buy a bigger replacement for her G25x. Typical SUV styling is efficient, but boxy. Having driven the G sedan for 6 years, she was used to its performance image and its great reliability. She wanted sporty styling, good power, adequate ground clearance for snow country, seating for 5 and moderate cargo capacity. She also wanted a luxurious interior. The QX70 has all of those attributes and we paid quite a bit less than the sporty performance Euro-SUVs that are out there. Auto media people are critical of the FX-35/QX70s because they've been around for so many years and changed little. Those with a capacity-bias, say that it's cargo area is compromised because of the swoopy styling. I say: If it ain't broke -- why fix it? The car stayed essentially the same because the package worked for those looking for more sport than utility in an SUV. We are pretty happy with this car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The most stylish Sport performance SUV on the Mark

by Mack12 from Chicago on Sat Jan 20 2018

Every aspect of the vehicle is a joy the power, exterior look, driving effort,.snow traction and value pricing make it a great Sport SUV to own.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car!!!!

by Marcia from Haddam, CT on Mon Jul 30 2018

This car has the performance of a sports car! It's so sleek, comfortable and 325 horsepower is great. I love the way it looks inside and out. The seats are extremely comfortable and handles like a high performance vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Sexy car

by Tori from Virginia on Tue Apr 03 2018

Car looks great, ride is smooth and fully loaded has tons of neat features. My favorite at the moment is the heating and cooling seats and the all around cameras to help me park it, as I'm still getting used to it. There is not a lot of console space for things like change and keys, you pretty much just get cup holders and the storage space in the arm rest. Mine has the sport package so to me it looks more sleek and solid with the 20 in rims, mud flaps and roof rack that don't come on base models. Overall I'm more than pleased with it. It is definitely a head turner.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great performance SVU

by Tj QX70 from Portland, OR on Fri Mar 02 2018

This car has met all my needs. Sporty, yet rides like a luxuary sedan. The Limited edition has all the bells and whistles I wanted.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

feel very safe driving this car

by Kattm from Newark, de on Mon Oct 02 2017

This car feels so good to drive excellent power when in traffic and you need to accelerate. Feels like it holds road as you take corners feel very secure in this vehicle has good safety features

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Most Uncomfortable car

by EverythingReviews from NY on Wed Jul 12 2017

This cars backseat was at a less than a 90 degree angle it felt like I was leaning over myself constantly. Very Loud! Awful hood shape. Windows are too small. This car is not worth 45 grand. This car doesn't compare to any luxury SUV.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

7 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect for the perfectionist

by Qx70 lover from Spokane, WA on Fri Aug 25 2017

My wife has exquisite tastes being Colombian and no ordinary car will do for her. She is a judge of good character and the QX70 in recent test drives has become her dream vehicle. Neither of us are in a position to afford one at the moment but some day we will hopefully be proud owners and it will be a vehicle we will live by! We love the interior and the features including moon roof and Bluetooth. The comfortable seats for driving between Seattle and Spokane has helped make the road miles fly by like wildfire!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great overall entry level luxery SUV

by xraykitty from Portland, OR on Wed Dec 13 2017

This car has great style and performance, the only small downside is the lack of a up to date infotainment system.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2017 INFINITI QX70

The verdict:

Like much of Infiniti’s lineup, the QX70 SUV is fun to drive but in desperate need of a rethink of its styling, technology and ergonomics.

Versus the competition:

You wouldn’t think there would be many fast, sporty, athletic and impractical SUVs, but there are. BMW, Mercedes-Benz, Land Rover — they all make similarly utility-challenged SUVs with more up-to-date aesthetics and technology, though at a significantly higher price.

Editor's note: This review of the 2016 Infiniti QX70 was written in September 2016, but little has changed for 2017. To see what's new, click here, or to see a side-by-side comparison of the two model years, click here.

When Infiniti launched the QX70 back in 2003 as the FX35/FX45, the brand referred to it as a “bionic cheetah.” Crossovers were still an unproven idea then, and making one off the company’s rear-wheel-drive performance platform was a bit odd; it was the same chassis that formed the basis of the sporty G35 sport sedan and coupe and the new Nissan 350Z sports car. 

That platform continues to form the basis of the QX70, now on its third refresh but... Read More