Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2017 QX70

Consumer Reviews

2017 INFINITI QX70

$20,685 - $62,573  MSRP Range
2017 INFINITI QX70

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

16 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 INFINITI QX70?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Driving Machine

by clougheed from Salida, CO on Sun Jan 14 2018

I traded my FX35 to a new QX70S and this car is amazing. It has all the power and handling and is beautiful to look at too. The quality of Infinity is amazing. I love everything about this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

If You Want More Sport Than Utility

by MrGEM from Colorado on Mon Feb 12 2018

My wife wanted to buy a bigger replacement for her G25x. Typical SUV styling is efficient, but boxy. Having driven the G sedan for 6 years, she was used to its performance image and its great reliability. She wanted sporty styling, good power, adequate ground clearance for snow country, seating for 5 and moderate cargo capacity. She also wanted a luxurious interior. The QX70 has all of those attributes and we paid quite a bit less than the sporty performance Euro-SUVs that are out there. Auto media people are critical of the FX-35/QX70s because they've been around for so many years and changed little. Those with a capacity-bias, say that it's cargo area is compromised because of the swoopy styling. I say: If it ain't broke -- why fix it? The car stayed essentially the same because the package worked for those looking for more sport than utility in an SUV. We are pretty happy with this car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The most stylish Sport performance SUV on the Mark

by Mack12 from Chicago on Sat Jan 20 2018

Every aspect of the vehicle is a joy the power, exterior look, driving effort,.snow traction and value pricing make it a great Sport SUV to own.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Sexy car

by Tori from Virginia on Tue Apr 03 2018

Car looks great, ride is smooth and fully loaded has tons of neat features. My favorite at the moment is the heating and cooling seats and the all around cameras to help me park it, as I'm still getting used to it. There is not a lot of console space for things like change and keys, you pretty much just get cup holders and the storage space in the arm rest. Mine has the sport package so to me it looks more sleek and solid with the 20 in rims, mud flaps and roof rack that don't come on base models. Overall I'm more than pleased with it. It is definitely a head turner.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car!!!!

by Marcia from Haddam, CT on Mon Jul 30 2018

This car has the performance of a sports car! It's so sleek, comfortable and 325 horsepower is great. I love the way it looks inside and out. The seats are extremely comfortable and handles like a high performance vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great performance SVU

by Tj QX70 from Portland, OR on Fri Mar 02 2018

This car has met all my needs. Sporty, yet rides like a luxuary sedan. The Limited edition has all the bells and whistles I wanted.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This model is awesome!

by Nash from daytona beach, florida on Sun Nov 26 2017

I have the FX35 as well and this newer model does not disappoint! The dealership in Daytona is awesome! the features are fantastic.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable smooth ride I love the QX 70

by C.T. from Austin,Texas on Sun Jun 24 2018

The QX 70 has plenty of leg room in the front and rear. Vehicle is very stylish I love the rear cargo space excellent for shopping and hauling equipment.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great awesome car

by marco from tucson az on Fri Mar 09 2018

thisxexactly what i want. very comfty car economi gas and very sharp drive smooth a d my wife love it this car is absoluty obe of the best in the market. thank you bill like.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great overall entry level luxery SUV

by xraykitty from Portland, OR on Wed Dec 13 2017

This car has great style and performance, the only small downside is the lack of a up to date infotainment system.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2017 INFINITI QX70

The verdict:

Like much of Infiniti’s lineup, the QX70 SUV is fun to drive but in desperate need of a rethink of its styling, technology and ergonomics.

Versus the competition:

You wouldn’t think there would be many fast, sporty, athletic and impractical SUVs, but there are. BMW, Mercedes-Benz, Land Rover — they all make similarly utility-challenged SUVs with more up-to-date aesthetics and technology, though at a significantly higher price.

Editor's note: This review of the 2016 Infiniti QX70 was written in September 2016, but little has changed for 2017. To see what's new, click here, or to see a side-by-side comparison of the two model years, click here.

When Infiniti launched the QX70 back in 2003 as the FX35/FX45, the brand referred to it as a “bionic cheetah.” Crossovers were still an unproven idea then, and making one off the company’s rear-wheel-drive performance platform was a bit odd; it was the same chassis that formed the basis of the sporty G35 sport sedan and coupe and the new Nissan 350Z sports car. 

That platform continues to form the basis of the QX70, now on its third refresh but... Read More