NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2017 QX80

Consumer Reviews

2017 INFINITI QX80

$31,276 - $47,988  MSRP Range
2017 INFINITI QX80

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

46 Reviews
91% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 INFINITI QX80?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 46 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Like driving a big safe cloud

by Combat Diva from Fort Bragg, NC on Fri May 26 2017

This vehicle has so many safety features i would worry less about my driving experience and othet drivets inexperience. I loved it. The vehicle is very quiet when driviny. It ua5s tons of room. The inly thing I would ask is that they consider short people. I have to sit so clise to the steering wheel to see. This leaves little room beteeen the steering wheel and I. Make the foot pedals come up and it would be perfect

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Happy To Own Another One

by Jule? H. from Metairie, LA on Mon Aug 20 2018

Just purchased the Q80 and it exceeds all of our expectations. Great choice for anyone interested in a large comfortable SUV. Very smooth ride for all passengers.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing art

by Sean from Atlanta on Sat Jul 14 2018

This car is so easy to drive. Extremely safe and comfy. Much better than Mercedes GLS. I own both... This is by far better. Did I mention reliable... Oh yes. Very reliable car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is the nicest car that I have ever owned.

by charlotteg4 from ROWLETT, TX on Fri Dec 08 2017

This is a very nice luxury car. I was going to get an Denali until I drove this one. I love the smooth ride, the saddle interior color, the console in back, all the extra features. I love my new car. Will probably get another one in a couple more years!!!! I wish I could have gotten the color of interior that the premium had it was a dark chocolate color but I am happy with what I have!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This car can almost drive itself

by Kathy from Forest VA on Fri Feb 01 2019

This is by far, the best car I’ve ever owned . I’ve had Corvettes, BMW’s and Mercedes, and they don’t come close to the quality and reliability of my qx80. It’s the perfect SUV. I love the looks, the 400 hp engine, the safety features, the comfortable seats, the way it floats down the road and I just love driving it. My next car will be another qx80👍🏻People complain about the gas mileage...but what can you expect from such a big, powerful vehicle? If I wanted good gas mileage, I would’ve bought a Prius. Even though it’s a large SUV, it’s very easy to drive and the cameras make it very easy to park. The turning radius is great, too. I absolutely love this car❤️

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It is a great looking car and is very reliable

by david from wayne, NJ on Wed Aug 02 2017

I am happy with my purchase. The QX80 is Mocha Almond. Everywhere I go, people stop a look at the unique body style. I runs so smooth, it hard to tell if the motor is running. I would definitely recommend this car to anyone who wants a high end well build car to last.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LOVE MY 2017 QX80

by Glenn from Stockbridge from STOCKBRIDGE on Tue Jan 15 2019

I am new to the infinity line of vehicles but would buy one again. I love all its features, and it's comfort. It's not for the faint at heart because of it's price, but you will get what you pay for. Have put 5K miles on it in 4 months, and I am completely satisfied.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stylish AND safe SUV

by Wally&Marsha from Longwood, FL on Wed Apr 18 2018

This 2017 Infiniti QX80 SUV has met all our needs, and at a fair and very competitive price compared to other similar SUVs in its class.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful car

by Tiff from St. Louis on Sat Sep 15 2018

This car is the perfect size for our growing family. I love the styling and driving the vehicle is lots of fun! I would recommend it over a Tahoe or Suburban.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Living room comfort with awesome power.

by Dixierose21 on Thu Jun 28 2018

Fantastic quality, well laid out. Lower gas mileage but all the comforts, safety, size and power make up for it. Will drive for many years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5

Our Take on the 2017 INFINITI QX80

The verdict:


Brash styling and gutsy V-8 power are hallmarks of the Infiniti QX80 full-size luxury SUV, which remains one of the best-handling models of its type.

Versus the competition:


The QX80's excellent road manners are a rarity in its class, but like in many other full-size SUVs, the third-row seat is uncomfortable and there's not much cargo room behind it.

The QX80 is Infiniti’s largest SUV, with seating for up to eight in three rows. It’s also the only truck-based SUV in the luxury brand’s lineup, and its rugged Nissan foundation helps give it an 8,500-pound maximum towing capacity. Truck-based competitors include the Cadillac Escalade, Lincoln Navigator and Lexus LX 570 (see their specs compared here).

The QX80 starts at $64,845, including a $995 destination charge, but the as-tested price of the top-of-the-line Limited we drove was a significantly higher $90,445. 

Exterior & Styling

The Infiniti QX80’s smooth body sides and upright profile give it a traditional SUV look from certain angles. The front end, however, is considerably... Read More