2001 XJR

Consumer Reviews

2001 Jaguar XJR

$5,000 - $5,000  MSRP Range
2001 Jaguar XJR

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

9 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2001 Jaguar XJR?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

I have 3 jags got to love them they are my babes

by ONAROL2 from Idaho on Thu Feb 07 2008

Most bang for the buck of any used car ...if you don't like English cars you will find faults ..if you love English cars...this one is perfect ...Because something brakes on a Jag it does not make it bad ..All Cars require repairs from time to time ?If the repairs are to expensive ?What the heck are you doing with an $80,000 car in the first place ?The cars come to you Cheep used for what they cost new...the high cost of repairs is how you pay for the E-Ticket to ride

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Endless Torque

by Jon from Haddonfield, NJ on Tue Jun 05 2007

- Amazing Performance for the weight - I average 14.5 MPG when I drive economicaly - When something breaks, Boy will you pay. - Great used prices - If you can afford the gas / Maintence its defenatly worth it A very special car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Last Real Jaguar

by Steve from Irvine, CA on Sat Mar 07 2009

I bought my 2001 XJR second-hand in 2005 from a real estate broker who opted for a new BMW 5 series. Despite the legendary horror stories about Jaguar, I finally decided to take the risk of owning a car that I had long admired and lusted after. 4 years have now passed and I am truly glad that I decided to indulge. My XJR has been dependable, exciting to drive, luxurious and stll gets longing looks from Ford-platform Jaguar owners.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Far beyond my expectatations

by Jag Lover from Northern Virginia on Sun Feb 14 2010

My 2001 XJR continues to purrrform beyond my expectations. My only complaint would be it's not meant for the tallest person around.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Luxo sleeper

by Car Nut from Minneapolis, MN on Sat Jan 06 2007

Bought my 01XJR in the summer of 05. It is really a sleeper. Looks great, and I get a lot of compliments on it. You can really suprise those with 911's and late 90's vettes. Local service department is horrible, but I have not had to see them for anything other than regular maintainice.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2001 Jaguar XJR

by Car collector from Dallas Texas on Mon Jul 29 2013

A friend of mine owns a 1998 XJR and after driving his I began searching fora 1998 to 2002 XJR. It took awhile to find the right one but it was well worth the wait. Like everything else, it pays to do the research. I am thrilled with the car and the Jaguar support group that is out there to help with those little things that come up with older cars. With its classic styling, performance and elegance, it is a no brainer. All they can do is appreciate. If you really want to have fun driving, find one!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most fun for the money

by catluver from Chicago, IL on Sat Dec 13 2008

you get rocket ship for $15-20K, maybe doesn't handle like a porche, but will out accelerate from a stand still and especially at highway speeds, plus you can take the kids and your luggage!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Nice one that worth it!

by Dan Dan from Whittier, CA on Mon Feb 22 2016

I was going to buy a Jaguar for my mom as her gift(I promised her 31 yrs ago) who like elegant English sedan. But I'm the only driver, so I decided to get a XJR, which is more powerful. After getting one w 61k miles of 2001 model, I'm so impressed its solid chassis & smooth handling & continuous power from the sensitive gas pedal. I really feel happy I had such a excellent car beyond my expectation!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The last car Ill ever buy ,all extra money =XJR

by Rollinacat from Redmond Washington on Fri Mar 02 2018

by far the fastest car I have ever owned, has all the superpower anyone could want , and my car has an engine that is out of the same year car, with far less miles on it , however , I still miss my 63 Austin Healey 3000 mk III , ENGLAND

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1