2010 XK

Consumer Reviews
2010 Jaguar XK

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

9 Reviews
2010 Jaguar XK
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.9 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.3 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Fast Jaguar XK Looks Fast Too

by Trophy Car for Trophy Husband from Bloomington, Indiana on December 27, 2009

The Jaguar has a quiet roar which betrays a well-bred confidence. It is a gentlemen's car without being quite tame. It trounces without showing off. The new 5 litre V-8 in the 2010 is very responsive and can get 24 mpg on the highway. I have never seen a car merit such reverent attention and respect. My sole complaint is that the seat will not recline enough for me to be comfortable & is too narrow in the shoulders. By the way, the 2010 XK is fast; the 2010 XKR is crazy fast! And I much prefer the new grille up front.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Jaguar does it again

by Jag Lover from Houston, TX on May 24, 2012

Sleek styling, beautiful interior and exterior. Car has exceptional handling and the roar of the engine upon start up will give you goose bumps! Looking at the Aston Martin or Jag XK, I went with the Jag because it is more practical from a maintenance perspective and the interior is fantastic! The price difference between the two was easier to swallow as well. The 2010 XK model has the new 5.0 8-cylinder engine and does not disappoint. I got my car up to 135 and it drove like a warm knife through butter. Top speed is reported to top out at 155. Air cooled seats are a plus in warmer climates. There are back seats, but only a very small person who likes being uncomfortable will fit in the back. Not much trunk space either but you are not buying a minivan, you're buying a sports car. And the Jaguar XK delivers!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Georgeous XK

by Tommyz from Peoria, Il. on November 9, 2015

My 4th Jaguar : XJ-S, Soveriegn XJ40, XK8 & now XK. The XK coupe is among the most beautiful cars in the world that the "ordinary" guy can afford. I always buy 4-5 year olds with low mileage. Reliability is great once you get the previous owners neglected items taken care of, comfort is good comparing it to my previously owned 4 seat plane, performance is super ( no super charger needed to go buy a loaf of bread), gas mileage is acceptable, back seat is decorational or luggage storage only, entry & exit is easy for the athletic - not for the fat & old. It's a head turner as some people don't know what it is &/or if they do - I get a thumbs up.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

WORLD'S WORST COMPANY - EVER!

by earlytorise1 from Ohio on February 3, 2011

This car is fabulous and I WAS a very good customer until I had several big problems with my car. The customer service at the corporate offices is so pathetic and pitiful - the world's worst customer service of ALL luxury car companies! THINK TWICE THEN FOUR HUNDRED TIMES BEFORE YOU BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS CORPORATION!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

13 out of 26 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Elegant, luxurious & a joy to drive

by JagGuy on June 1, 2018

Great high end sports car with all the necesssry luxury features. Excellent performance & handling. Stunning design, excellent & comfortable ride. Fun to drive .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Prestigious & Sporty

by TOM'S CAT from Peoria, Il. on June 25, 2017

The exerior & interior designs are very well thought out. Smooth lines with all the curves in the right places. Very aerodynamic exterior overall. Interior seating very comfortable. Fast & powerful.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Beautiful car that turns heads!

by Diles from Texas on May 2, 2018

It is wicked fast with a luxurious ride. The electronics (Nav, audio controls, etc.) could be improved but are functional for the year model. You will not be disappointed in one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Clients say it's like Chanel

by Chanel from Los Angeles, CA on December 16, 2017

Love this dream car. It is sleek, powerful and beautiful. Wish I didn't work from home because it deserves to be on the road more. It will always have a place in my heart. Never been afraid to accelerate onto the freeway and it is a smooth ride on city streets.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

XKR is an amazing value performance car

by OlegPav from DC on July 7, 2017

My car was XKR Cabrio, the performance from 510HP engine is just amazing, the torque is everywhere from 1500 RPM at any speed and gear. Suspension is very smooth. Exhaust sound is robust and very nice, a real v8. You have to adjust from driving german cars in that it is very limo like yet tight in corners and have to be very progressive on the gas peddle as slightest overpower results in a wheel spin (which one can do on purpose sometimes with ease :) ). Interior is a bit "classic" for my taste but very luxurious. The entertainment touch screen has good functions but laggy. Styling is also more classic and i prefer a Maserati more modern lines, but it is beautiful with those rear wide fenders and tires.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1
Our Expert Review: 2010 Jaguar XK