2020 Compass

Consumer Reviews

2020 Jeep Compass

$22,280 - $30,130  MSRP Range
2020 Jeep Compass

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

64 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Jeep Compass?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

51 - 60 of 64 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love my new Jeep Compass!

by Cheryl from Conyers, GA on Sat Aug 08 2020

I've wanted a Jeep for many years and I've finally bought one brand new, it's everything I thought it would be and more. I feel safe in it, its not too big and not too small, it's comfortable, stylish, drives and handles very well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Some things are missing

by MaryD on Mon Aug 03 2020

Why, in 2020, is a car manufactured that does not have the ability to communicate with an app to remotely access certain features (lock/unlock doors, remote start, etc.) While some Jeeps can use the Uconnect app, it doesn’t seem to be available on the Compass. My (relatively) inexpensive 2014 Buick Encore was connected and I came to rely on it, especially starting the car parked in an underground garage from my condo on cold winter mornings

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

New car

by Kat from Milwaukee, WI on Tue Aug 25 2020

So far it seems like a great cross between fun drive and commuter vehicle. I like the compact size and fuel economy. One of the few SUVs left in manual transmission. Doesn’t have a lot to give in the upper gears, but has some zip otherwise. Great styling. Too early to tell on reliability.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the exterior design

by Tito from Lakeland on Wed Jul 01 2020

It’s very nice outside and inside, good in gas mileage live the exterior design and the interior it handles good in every turn easily to understand

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good value and fits my needs

by Jerry from Gansevort, NY on Wed Jun 24 2020

This car met my needs. Great looking and rides comfortably. Would recommend to anyone looking to purchase a new vehicle. Very happy overall with this Compass Sport

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Loving my new car!

by Kayla from Sheldon, VT on Mon Jun 08 2020

This car meets all my needs. Making my commute easier to and from work. Better gas mileage, overall more comfortable, better look, less blind spots. Very happy with this vehicle

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It is a nice riding truck

by Jazzy63 from Detroit on Mon May 18 2020

The truck is nice riding truck so far it is meeting my need, I love the color and interior. I like the back up camera , it help a lot when backing up.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely love this Jeep! Made for Michigan!

by Chef Kaido from Farmington Michigan on Tue Sep 08 2020

This car is perfect for the outdoors type of person that doesn’t need too big a car. It handles off road and any road conditions with ease! Highly recommend you get yiurs🤙

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Jeep.

by Brandie from Mertztown pa on Wed May 20 2020

Great space for everything I need on my day to day travels. Love the color and interior. Runs amazing so smooth. Look forward to the winter with it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Bargain

by Jumpy from Tallmadge, OH on Tue Aug 11 2020

This redesigned Compass is the best buy on the market. It has all the bells and whistles of the expensive cars (Cadillac) without the big pricetag. It is extremely fun and comfortable to drive. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT !!!!! I traded in my 2007 Compass which was absolutely trouble free and I expect my 2020 to be the same. Everyone is absolutely impressed with my new Jeep.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7