NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2015 Grand Cherokee

Consumer Reviews

2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$10,668 - $39,928  MSRP Range
2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

248 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 248 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2015 Altitude great value

by SpeedTriple from Allentown, PA on Tue Mar 24 2015

I looked at every imaginable SUV, couldn't decivde between an x5 or a q5 until i test drove a Grand Cherokee Altitude, it's loaded with every feature that a x5 or q5 has and more, at half the price. I've been getting 22 mpg on regular unleaded, doesnt use premium fuel, costs less, service costs less, more options, was an easy choice for me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2015 GC Limited - wow !

by Burkey from SHENECTADY, NY on Sun Sep 06 2015

ABSOLUTLEY LOVE THE NEW GC LIMITED. BOUGHT THE WHITE WITH THE FROST INTERIOR A VERY RARE COMBO THAT LOOKS GORGEOUS. THE CABIN IS TOTAL LUXURY AND THE INFOTAINMENT SYSTEM IS INCREDIBLE AND VERY USER FRIENDLY. LOVE THE HEATED STEERING WHEEL AND REMOTE START. OWNED ALOT OF JEEPS AND THIS IS WHY I KEEP COMING BACK. NO BETTER SUV IN THIS MARKET PRICE. CON - THE VENTILATED SEATS ARE TOO FIRM. SURPRISED THEY'RE NOT SPONGY FOR THOSE LONG RIDES.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Overland

by JohnnyD from Chicago, IL on Sun Jan 04 2015

What an awesome vehicle. Handles like a dream and the ride is very European like. The technology is unbelievable and very easy to use. I highly recommend this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

What a great purchase!

by MermK from Aurora, CO on Tue Oct 20 2015

Purchased a new 2015 Grand Cherokee Limited Diesel last week and it's been great, drive is very smooth and quiet for a diesel, I read reviews saying it was noisy idling, but not the case at all. Quality interior, technology is A+, easy to use, Jeep really did well on the design, bring on the snow!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Don’t believe the negative press on jeeps

by Rick from Pinellas Park on Wed Jun 20 2018

This Jeep has been nearly perfect in its performance . Never a hiccup.and with the V-8 high output engine it moves like a racecar !

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far so good

by JC from Richmond, TX on Tue Apr 05 2016

I purchased the Grand Cherokee Limited 2015 4x2 a couple of weeks ago and so far I love everything about it. Looks sleek, drives smooth, and has a lot of extras. This is my first Suv and I think I made an excellent choice. Because I was told there could be electrical issues down the road I took the extended warranty.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

great off and on the road

by badass diesel altitude from Long Inland on Sat Jan 02 2016

I just got a black high altitude diesel, great power and torque on the beach and on the road. Very comfortable. Nav system is way behind my BMW wagon in terms of was of use and information but works well. The car looks really great in all black. Mileage is around 30 highway and 21 in town. 25 all in which is much better than V8 Explorer '08 model. Nice base stereo no need to upgrade. This is sort of in the upscale class of the Rovers and the Benzes and the Bimmers but with the air lift suspension and the real 4 wheel drive low system this thing can go where they cannot go.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Jeep

by Maddi from Escanaba on Sun Aug 26 2018

This Jeep met all my needs and had great leg room very reliable. This Jeep looks great and drives wonderfully. I would strongly recommend this Jeep to anyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV

by jeep driver from cincinnati, ohio on Thu Jul 13 2017

I owned a BMWx5 prior to this car and it was a nightmare. i have had this car for 2years/37k miles and not one issue. looks, handles, rides and feels great!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my car

by Emmy15996 from Grand Rapids, MI on Sat Oct 27 2018

This car is exactly what I wanted. My husband and I are young and in school so didn’t have a large budget for a new car. We found this one for a great deal, it is in great condition, just didn’t have all the bell a whistles new cars have. I love this car so so much, we’ve even used it on a road trip and slept in the back. Worked great! Can’t say enough good things about this car. LOVE LOVE LOVE

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 25

Our Take on the 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Editor's note: This review was written in February 2013 about the 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2015, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

Chrysler's 2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee pretty much saved the company's bacon as it struggled to pull itself out of a demoralizing bankruptcy. Now Jeep is presenting a refreshed 2014 Grand Cherokee even as the old one is still propelling the brand to record sales numbers, and the problem is this: How do you improve on what is already a good thing?

The 2014 Grand Cherokee is a subtle refresh, with money spent simply on what needed improvement, and the result... Read More