NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2017 Grand Cherokee

Consumer Reviews

2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee

#1 Most Popular SUV/Crossover
$20,353 - $38,473  MSRP Range
2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

275 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 275 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Not my 1st and it won't be my Last Jeep, Jeep!

by Ranch1970 from Timonium, MD on Wed Mar 29 2017

I have always driven Jeeps... This is my second Grand Cherokee, traded my 2014 for the 2017 and I wouldn't have it any other way. I love my Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited so much I almost cried when I traded in the 2014, but rest assured my 2017 is the exact same color in the exterior and interior and all the same bells and whistles too. If you've ever owned a Jeep you know the bond and the love you have for that Jeep. It feels like a beast, yet when I get all dressed up to go out it makes me feel beautiful and sophisticated. I can from the mud to the ball all in the same car... I love my Jeep!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

25 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Jeep... Who Ever Thought....

by BobKK8ZZ from Solon, Ohio on Wed May 17 2017

We needed a family-type vehicle to pull our new camping trailer, and finally discovered Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited. We're too old to do the lightweight popup and hybrid fold out campers anymore. The camping trailer we wanted weighed GVRW 4200#, way more than the Honda Pilots and Toyota Highlanders can pull safely. This bad boy can pull 6,2000# with ease and NO OTHER "regular sized" SUV can do this. Surprises -- gets a solid 22-24mpg AROUND TOWN, 24-27mpg ON THE HIGHWAY, right out of the box, with less than 1,000 miles on the vehicle with the stock 3.6L v6.... and COMFORT, this thing is like Grandma's Lexus, and I'm not kidding. We would have never found the Grand Cherokee Limited without having to search for a suitable tow vehicle, but we're so happy that we did. Everything we needed and more.... you need to go test drive one before you choose your next vehicle !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

24 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I am in love with this Jeep

by JenJeep from East Lansing on Mon Mar 06 2017

Best vehicle I have ever driven. The only part I have to get used to is there are some blind spots when you are checking the cars next to you.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Jeep Grand Cherokee

by Go Jeel from Raleigh, NC on Mon Apr 03 2017

Phenomenal vehicle! All then niceties of a luxury car at an affordable price. Leather seats, sun roof, smart audio system. I couldn't be happier!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

.....

by KT from Millbrook, NY on Fri Mar 10 2017

Happy I purchased it have been driving non stop. Handles well, looks great, and is super comfortable. Absolutely in love with my new Jeep.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best All Around Vehicle I've Owned

by BroncoFan05 from Michigan on Wed Jun 21 2017

Title says it all. Whether it's long rides to work or camping trips with the family, this truly is a car that you can take anywhere. Looks great too!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this Jeep!!

by Kpooh from Decatur on Sun May 27 2018

The packages on this vehicle are perfect! I was greatly surprised with the ride it has. I find reasons to drive it!! Very comfortable for a 4 wd vehicle!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Solid in everyway

by MJB from Red Bank on Fri Jun 15 2018

Perfect SUV. Maybe not as exciting as others in the class in terms of interior styling, but all of the necessary tech and utility. No to showy, but good looking, classic Jeep design.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beats my pathfinder

by Masters1 from North hudson ny on Sat Mar 16 2019

I never liked the cherokees. My previous SUV a pathfinder served us well for 13 years. Thought we would be driving another but took a cherokee for a test drive and we were sold. We picked the limited with the six and boy does it move. Regular gas a major plus , all the bells n whistles of the pathfinder and better mileage to boot.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Feeling Like A Queen!

by Hockey Momma from Gilbertsville, PA on Sun Apr 16 2017

Loving the new Grand Cherokee! I am super comfortable with the gorgeous seats, it is easy to drive, and I am actually getting really good gas mileage- 21mpg for every day ordinary driving. I am still learning the Auto Stop-Start component, not able to put car into "park" without the car stopping but turning right back on. So, unless I forget, I turn the option off before parking. Besides that, I couldn't be happier!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 28

Our Take on the 2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee

The verdict:

The Jeep Grand Cherokee Trailhawk is the most off-road-capable mid-size SUV on the road today, but that comes both at the expense of on-road ride quality and with a steep price tag.

Versus the competition:

The Trailhawk is a clear winner once the road ends, but for all the miles between adventures, the competition strikes back.

The Jeep Grand Cherokee gets only very mild updates for 2017, but it does add an exciting new trim level that raises the level of the mid-size SUV's off-road capability: the Trailhawk.

A five-seater, the Jeep Grand Cherokee is sold in six trim levels: Laredo, Limited, Trailhawk, Overland, Summit and SRT. Compare the 2017 Grand Cherokee with the 2016 model here

Jeep's goal with the Trailhawk was to make the most off-road-capable mid-size SUV on the market, a title that probably already belonged to one of the model's other trim levels. The Grand Cherokee's competition, such as the Nissan Murano, Ford Edge and Kia Sorento, are much more pavement-oriented. Compare the... Read More