2021 Grand Cherokee

Consumer Reviews

2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$36,995 - $58,995  MSRP Range
2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

33 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 33 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2021 GrNd Cherokee

by Jkeches from Parkesburg, PA on Fri Jan 22 2021

Traded my Ford Edge. Seems quiet and smoother. Power with the v6 is quite good. I like the styling. Only have 590 miles but so far I like it. No complaints

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice Vehicle - Flawed Uconnect

by GHI408 from Boston, MA on Fri Feb 12 2021

I recently purchased a new Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited version in red velvet metallic. Red velvet is the most stunning color I've ever seen, especially when glistening in the sun. I like most everything about it except for the Uconnect/Sirius Guardian feature - the remote start function will not work and has not worked for the 3 weeks I've owned the vehicle. Jeep is aware of the issue (on all 2021 Jeep GCs) and working to determine the issue/provide a fix. It's taking too long. Another minor gripe - I owned a 2020 Jeep Compass - its adaptive cruise control (ACC) system included a stop and go feature - slows vehicle to a stop in city traffic, holds the vehicle stationary, and then automatically resumes when traffic starts moving again. A similar system in the Jeep GC only has the stop function. Jeep GC slows to a stop and then system shuts off b/c you have to brake, which disables the system. Unlike the Compass, the GC system does not hold the vehicle stationary and then resume automatically - instead you have to manually toggle the resume button on the steering wheel. This is odd b/c the Compass is a less expensive & less luxurious model than the GC. Seems as though Jeep could use the same stop & go system in all vehicles that have ACC - makes little sense not to. Another small gripe - the passenger door closes like a fine German luxury brand. The driver side door has a very slight blip that, unless you pull (when inside) or push (when outside) hard enough, the door doesn't fully shut - have to reopen and pull or push harder. Again, an oddity - perhaps just a hinge adjustment but it's so minor I doubt the service technician would even notice let alone fix it. Other than the remote start issue and my two minor gripes, I really like the vehicle. I owned a 2013 GC, which I equally enjoyed - in fact even more b/c that Jeep was the luxurious top-of-the-line Overland-Summit version.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Thumbs up

by Phil from Delaware ohio on Wed Jan 06 2021

Great Preformance, handles super on the highway. Feel very safe in this vehicle. We love all the technology that came on this Grand Cherokee. Two 👍👍

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Always what I wanted

by Kjdowling from Middle Village, Ny on Tue Dec 01 2020

This is the Altitude version and love blacked out Jeeps. This is my fourth Jeep with Bayside. Jeep has the best quality in my opinion.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car. Ridiculous no spare tire!

by Dutchess2011 from Dallas Georgia on Thu Feb 04 2021

Bought this car on a wim. Ridiculous to spend this kind of money and not to get a spare tire with it! A tire kit costs $362.00 from the dealer. Damn crooks I say

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful SUV

by FED Cop from CHARLESTON SC on Fri Feb 19 2021

I love everything about the Jeep brand and will not drive anything else. My Jeep is beautiful and tough looking at the same time. I have owned 3 Jeep products so far and will continue to buy the brand and trust Hendrick Jeep for my purchases and services.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Supreme comfort

by Annette from Bowling Green Missouri on Sun Feb 07 2021

This car is everything i always wanted and needed. It has room for my family and 100lb. dog plus some. The interior is beautiful and so comfortable. Heated back seats plus! It has all the safety options available. The motor is a hemi so it has pep and sounds good! The bottom is covered with skid plates for off roading (Trail Hawk). I Love This Car! ❤️

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Inside and Out

by Matt from Lynnfield on Fri Jan 22 2021

I love everything about this car. The technology inside the car is top notch, and really done well. The look of the car is is exactly what I wanted.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by PK from Indianapolis, IN on Fri Jan 29 2021

This is my second Grand Cherokee and I just love it! The interior is not too flashy but has that refined look about it. Seats are comfortable for that long drive. Love the 8.5 monitor for all your music, navigation, controls, etc. Both of my cars ride smooth and the interior sound is quiet. Lots of trim packages to choose from so many options for the buyer. Handling is a breeze. Highly recommend.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Car is dependable and very comfortable to drive.

by Sportsman60 from Etna, Wyoming on Sun Jan 24 2021

Has been a great car and reliable. It is very easy to drive and comfortable. Still learning how everything works but I actually like driving this Jeep.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com