2015 Patriot

Consumer Reviews

2015 Jeep Patriot

$7,140 - $15,688  MSRP Range
2015 Jeep Patriot

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

111 Reviews
91% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Jeep Patriot?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 111 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Patriot 2015

by Lauri from Newcastle Maine on Wed Mar 04 2015

This is my second Patriot, and I have to say I love them both.. I work in the medical field and night shift, I have to work in all weather conditions, and I know I can get to work and back home safely in my Jeeps.. the gas mileage is great too.. Less than 35.00 to fill my Jeeps.. I have had Fords, Chevys and Subaru and Jeep is by far the most dependable vehicle I have driven...

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

60 out of 60 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun and great looking.

by curley from Los banos,Ca. on Wed Mar 18 2015

It looks great, it drives great,and it got 30 to 31 mpg. on a trip.Its quiet enough to hear my radio and a smooth enough ride. Don't nit pick my Patriot.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

41 out of 41 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

love it! my best vehicle yet!

by no racin from Marysville, IL. on Sat Apr 11 2015

Wished I would have bought two vehicles ago! Really well put together! Quiet ride, good on gas milage and the sport package is the icing on the cake. Ours is the 4x4 sport, great looking wheels. Had an Infinity Qx4 luxury SUV and the Patriot is just as nice in my opinion. Love it! Love it! Love it!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Unbeatable for cost, features, andperformance.

by Docknroll2 from Rockland, NY on Sun Jul 01 2018

Bought this to replace an aging Scion Xb. The Patriot fit the bill and more. Four wheel drive, 9? ground clearance, 2000# towing capacity, leather seats, sunroof and more usable space. Only trade-off is slightly less mpg. Solidly constructed. Nice airtight sound closing the doors. No rattles. I really like the boxy / retro look. Old school look with round headlights, CJ grill, and original Cherokee side shape. But, not a rattling bucket like my old Renegade CJ7, nor practical but poor quality original Cherokee. Prefer the looks vs. Compass and visibility better. Only complaint is at idle with the A/C on you really know the engine is there with vibration. A keeper.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Practical vehicle

by Joe from Washington, DC on Sun Dec 10 2017

I rented a Patriot for a 300 mile drive. It was roomy but still good on gas. The height was great; i neither had to squat nor climb to enter and exit the vehicle. I liked the look. SUVs of today seem to look more like mini vans but the Patriot still retains its durable, masculine style. Its not too flashy or dull. Its a common since vehicle and the price range was that of a sedan. It also had four wheel drive, which is a huge plus in the snow.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I've owned

by Jeepjeep4L on Wed Jul 12 2017

This car meets all my needs. It has plenty of leg room in the front and the back. The trunk is big enough to transport anything I need

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my vehicle

by Sally O. from Plainfield, IL on Tue Sep 05 2017

I love this vehicle. The first time I drove the Jeep was when I rented it. I rented it for 4 months. That's when I realized I liked the way the vehicle drove and the comfort and appearance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent vehicle for our needs.

by Art61443 from Kewanee, IL on Sat Nov 24 2018

This Jeep meets all of my needs, I am 6'4" tall and there is plenty of leg room and enough room my head doesn't hit the top! More then enough room to seat 4 adults comfortably.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this SUV

by DebbieW from Laurel, MD on Thu Apr 13 2017

This SUV was not only pretty online it was even better in person, it had everything in it I was looking for an even a bonus remote car start something I always wanted. This car was very clean for a used car even looked new, the drive was smooth and quite and the seats were very comfortable. Love It!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best yet

by FutureB from Texas on Sat Apr 07 2018

I love my 2015 Jeep Patriot. I wanted a Jeep so of course, I love it. I am coming from a Kia Spectra. I have one child and I really enjoy the space. But it’s not too big so it’s not bad on gas. The car gets up and goes. I also like how it sits up. The ride is smooth. The look is stylish. Only two complaints is the driving noise. But the car makes up for it with the excellent factory sound system. When it’s on, I can’t hear the outside noise. Second complaint is space between the two rows of seats. I have an infant daughter who is still rear facing. Her car seat is in the back in the middle as it should be. I’m short so it’s not a problem on my side, but if someone is in the passenger’s seat, they can’t really lean back too far without disturbing the car seat. May be a problem for those with long legs or who are taller and need the space.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 12