NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Sedona

Consumer Reviews

2019 Kia Sedona

#6 Most Popular Van
$27,200 - $41,100  MSRP Range
2019 Kia Sedona

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

17 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.2 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Kia Sedona?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Such great value

by MegS from Vancouver Island on Mon Aug 06 2018

We test drove every similar vehicle in this class that is on the market today and were blown away by the sedona. For the low price of the LX model, it comes with just about every feature you would want. The only item I wish mine had was the power sliding doors, but this is not a deal breaker. I have been happy with the fuel economy so far, 11L/100km with a fair mix of in town and highway driving. My Journey was 14L/100km, so big improvement. The interior is spacious and feels expensive. I love the Apple car play and hands free connectivity. It has enough pep on the highway when needed for passing. My husband and I are thrilled with this vehicle and I am so glad we avoided the other options on the road, which either feel cheap or horrendously expensive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

43 out of 43 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Bigger than Kia Cadenza, but easy to drive

by Alan from Sun Lakes, (AZ) on Wed Mar 27 2019

Previous owned 2017 Kia Cadenza and loved the car, but needed more room for occasional transportation of household items. The Sedona SXL is luxurious and meets my needs...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lots of room and very comfortable

by George Hudson from Crawfordsville, Arkansas on Sun Mar 24 2019

Great second car for the wife to take friends with her shopping, plenty of room, very stylish comfortable ride. Great features and fun to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best family ride EVER!

by Will from Melbourne on Wed Jul 24 2019

We upgraded my girlfriend's Dodge Journey to the new Sedona. I have a 2011 Sportage and have always stood by Kia because of their reliability and value so we knew months ago we wanted this Sedona. So far it's been a dream come true driving this thing and we can't wait to take it on our first long haul to North Carolina next week.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Minivan that's Awesome

by Bfffml from Chapel Hill, NC on Tue Jul 23 2019

WOW! This minivan comes with ALL the options. It drives well and has so much space. My kids are in love with it. I love the carplay option.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable KIA SUV

by SueBee from Sumter, SC on Mon Jul 22 2019

Very reliable transportation that fits into our Budget. This vehicle will primarily be a commuter vehicle for my wife. It will not have many miles put on it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great mini van

by Jetman422 from Verona,NJ on Sat Aug 24 2019

Lots of room,nice! love it great style classy Silver. Fun to drive plenty of passenger room wish i had a moonroof also fog lights ,

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excited about our new Kia!

by Kittymama from Williamsport, PA on Mon Sep 30 2019

Very comfortable. Stylish. Has all the bells and whistles! My first Kia and I will continue to buy! I will definitely recommend to friends and family!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2019 Sedona SX

by Speedwell1 from ASHEVILLE NC on Tue Sep 24 2019

Only had this car for 2000 miles or so but so far, everything seems to be what I expected. I live in a mountainous area and during steep ascent, the transmission does a lot of hunting for the right gear but during normal driving it is very smooth. The rest of the car is quite beautifully done, in my opinion. Very smooth, comfortable seats and ride. My only complaint would be the abundance of safety features and their associated warning lights and beepers but that is something to get used to I guess. Good power from the V6 and fairly quiet also.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent New Van

by Evinrude from Oshawa on Mon Aug 27 2018

We needed a Van as our special needs adult Grandson has very limited mobility and uses a wheelchair most of the time. Lots of room for wheelchair and other equipment we need to have for him. Very very comfortable for long trips for hospital visits and (hopefully) vacations. Has wonderful convenience features - wireless connection - hands free phone apple car play that all allow us to stay in touch with support people and family when needed. I traded in a 7 year old Dodge Grand Caravan that had given us problems and this van is a great leap in quality and features that we need.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

30 out of 31 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2