NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2020 Sportage

Consumer Reviews

2020 Kia Sportage

$23,990 - $34,990  MSRP Range
2020 Kia Sportage

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

40 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Kia Sportage?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 40 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

love this car

by vasilisa1976 from Whitestone Ny on Wed May 15 2019

This car is reliable and it is not as big as my old Sorento but it is still roomy. It is so very sporty and good on gas.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my 2020 Kia Sportage!

by Ree from Woodstock Ga on Sun Jun 23 2019

My last two cars have been Kia Souls. I went to test drive the new Soul but also drove the Sportage S. I loved it and went back the next week and bought the Sportage! So fun to drive, I love the Apple Car play!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My 5th Kia, I won't buy anything else!

by JohnnyPee from Topeka, KS on Sun Aug 18 2019

I absolutely love my 2020 Kia Sportage LX. I have owned 1 Kia Optima, 2 Kia Forte's, and 2 Kia Sportage's over the past few and for me Kia just fits me and my expectations of what a great vehicle should be. As for my latest buy, my new 2020 Kia Sportage LX, I love the new standard safety features like Forward Collision-Avoid Assist-w/Pedestrian Detect, Lane Keeping Assist, Driver Attention Warning, High Beam Assist. The Android Auto & Apple Car Play smartphone integration is something I use on a daily basis. Being able to listen to my mp3 music, spotify, pandora, siriusxm radio etc at the touch of the screen, plus google maps navigation, hands free phone use, and a bigger 8" audio touchscreen is amazing especially using it with the backup camera. The interior looks amazing and is super comfortable for short or long drives. The exterior styling looks so sharp and looks like you spent way more than you did cause of its beautiful contour lines, aerodynamic looks, and new standard polished aluminum alloy wheels. The ride quality in town or on the highway is great, very comfortable, and worth seeing for yourself. I really like the fuel economy 23 city/30 hwy/26 combined cause you get an SUV with the fuel economy of a sedan. The rear seating has plenty of leg room and the seat backs adjust for additional comfort. The headlights are great at night for optimum vision even on the darkest nights, and the standard LED daytime running lights help add to your visibility by others during your daily travels. My favorite part about my 2020 Kia Sportage is the 5 star government crash test rating which I find very comforting, God forbid I should ever be in an accident. I hold my safety and the safety of my passengers very important and love that Kia does to. The price for all this reliability, comfort, technology, safety features, fuel economy, great looks both inside and out, and fun to drive vehicle is alot lower than the competition as well, which makes buying a 2020 Kia Sportage a no brainer.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Kia Sportage surprised me

by Lynne from North Olmsted, Ohio on Tue Jul 02 2019

The Sportage has every possible option available. I drove a Honda for 10 years and made the switch. The service plan cannot be beat. So happy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great riding. Love all the safety items in it.

by Elmo71 from Wausau,Wi on Sat Jun 08 2019

It's best driving of all the other brands I tried before getting my Kia Sportage. Great looking and lots of room inside. The price was my selling point and dealership personal great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New Car

by DanF from CShores, NC on Tue Jun 04 2019

Greatly improved over 2017 model. Many new safety features, smooth quiet ride. Better leg room front and back, and good on fuel mileage. Worth your own look and test drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great car and good price

by eeejjjjj from arvada co on Fri Jul 12 2019

My neighbor told me it looked cute. It had all i needed in the basic car in a great price range. It has the start and stop i needed in a car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So,far..it's been amazing to drive

by Rockin Randa from Liberty,Texas on Tue Jun 04 2019

I went in for used..came out with a brand new 2020 Kia Sportage..so far I'm very pleased ..so much fun to drive!!..Classic Kia in Beaumont Texas ROCKS

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice Ride

by Aimee S from Elkton, MD on Sun Jul 21 2019

Not to big, not to small!!!! Very stylish ride. I love all the technology and the kids enjoy the panoramic sunroof. Smooth ride and very quiet.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest car I ever purchased

by RubySlippers from Willis Tx. on Fri Jul 12 2019

I bought this car for my daughter.She was in a Nissan but payments were outrageous. She drives in downtown Houston traffic Needed size and pickup.plus reliable This car is perfect She loved it with first test drive Thank you to Emil Parker for picking the perfect car for her.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4