2018 Stinger

Consumer Reviews

$17,686 - $39,606  MSRP Range
2018 Kia Stinger

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

151 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Kia Stinger?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

141 - 150 of 151 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Bang for your Buck

by Josh S from Chico on Fri Jan 17 2020

I wouldn't have known it was a KIA if you blindfolded me. Been an Audi fan since I was a kid and always drove them. The features that you get here is nicer than an Audi.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exciting car to drive-V-6 turbo engine

by Rwolff from Pearl river, ny on Mon May 21 2018

4 door roomy car for a sports car. Very peppy engine with very good cornering. Very good sound system. Very good braking also. Fun to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I Need That Car!!!

by KANACA from SAN ANTONIO on Thu Aug 23 2018

Its awesome, pretty, sporty... jack of all traits I fell in love with this car. Its rides smooth my kids loved it! I cant wait to bring one home!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Styling, Performance and Comfort

by vinodude from Denver, CO on Fri Mar 23 2018

I've only had the car for a week, but so far, every positive review I've seen or heard has been validated in my mind. I was surprised how comfortable the ride was when I first drove the car and the performance is more than adequate for my driving situation. I'm sure this is a big gamble for Kia, but I think they've done an amazing job. I can only guess about the reliability, but I'm depending upon the Kia reputation.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Loaded with options but a bit pricey.

by Ohio Born n' Bread on Mon Feb 12 2018

This Stinger has tons of options and very pleasing to the eye. But it is pretty pricey. Overall, a very attractive, fun and stylish car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful, fun GT

by retirementfun from Cleveland, OH on Fri May 11 2018

I was looking for an AWD sedan (not CUV/SUV). Found this and stopped looking. Great styling and it moves (sport mode). The fact that it is a hatchback so that you have accessible trunk space is one big plus for me. The interior seating is comfortable and mostly well laid out. The controls for the USB music source need a little (maybe a lot) of work however. The Wise package adds all the safety capability that you want or need. Only about a 1000 miles on it so far, so time will tell about the reliability.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome vehicle

by WoodF. from Murrells Inlet on Thu Jan 14 2021

I was previously the service director for Kia in Charlottesville & I have seen the Kia brand truly strengthen. From coming into America as affordable, but riddled with quality concerns to becoming an INCREDIBLY reliable(300k+ miles). I have seen some questionable engine designs, but overall Kia stands behind their vehicles. The Stinger is no exception; it's an execution of excellence. This car proves that Kia is a MASSIVELY overlooked or even a ridiculed(due to their disastrous quality control in their early days in the US market) brand. I loved this car from its release. It is an extreme powerhouse of fun. All the hype is 100% right!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sporty and comfortable.

by Viper10am from Indiana on Mon Dec 07 2020

This car is amazing! I almost love it. I got a base model. If it was a GT, I would love it! It's got power and it's awd.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this eye catching sporty car

by Glenda from Hobbs on Tue Aug 25 2020

I love the looks we get when driving this car, it has been the fun car to own since turning 50+. Would consider upgrading to a newer one.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very luxury

by David nlN from Long island,ny on Thu Apr 05 2018

The kia stinger fits your ever need. For example it's a luxury car it's a family car and it's a sports car all in one,and oh by the way it's all wheel drive so great in the snow. It also has a turbo 6 cylinder engine which gives you some power to your car with 365 hp.My friends cant even believe it's a kia that's how nice it is.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com