2020 Stinger

Consumer Reviews

$24,924 - $56,167  MSRP Range
2020 Kia Stinger

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

21 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Kia Stinger?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 21 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best sports car for the money.

by Luke B from Sherman, Tx on Mon Jul 20 2020

When you still want a sports car, but need a functional back seat and trunk, the Stinger is by far the best bang for your buck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best driving experience I've had

by JSwint from Gainesville, GA on Fri Aug 28 2020

This car is simply amazing. The multiple drive modes allows the car to keep up with my driving style on the fly. I can switch to sport mode if I want more performance based driving or into eco mode if I'm cruising on the highway and want the best for efficiency. The seats are very comfortable with adjustable bolstering on the driver side. The infotainment system is responsive and easy to use. I just love this car so much!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sexy car

by T.West from Alabama on Wed Oct 07 2020

I love this vehicle and everything it has to offer. It has an abundance of features. The look, comfort, and drive are all smooth. I'd recommend this vehicle to everyone! The buying process was also seamless.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

We have only owned for 18 hrs but so far pleased

by djstoneham from Franktown , CO on Sun Feb 16 2020

We love it great looks style power safety comfort so many features great value for money with this class of a car. We love love love it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

great car bad dealerships

by joe from delray beach on Thu Feb 06 2020

Car is all it says it is. Read alot of review before buying only problem is having to by 47000 car. Just hated dealership as they tried bait and switch on pricing

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stylish and comfort

by PBB26 from Covington, La on Mon May 11 2020

This car fits my family of four comfortably and very easy on the eyes. It is very much like any luxury brand car. The bells and whistles this car has makes every drive a fun one. I went from a Ford Explorer to this and do not regret going to a car at all. Momma loves her car. I was able to get the Sun and Sound package so the music with the sun roof open is wonderful. Highly recommend!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A+ for style, performance, comfort & affordability

by Japes1000 from Mountain Lakes, NJ on Mon Jul 06 2020

I feel like I am driving a premium German car with less dated looks and superb performance. Interior could be a little more quality but still cushy. For so much less money than the Europeans who cares as the the difference is negligible. Love the hatch as I can get so much in the back there. 2020 GT2 AWD Get one before they become extinct as the vehicle is ahead of its time for KIA.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

This car is in irrelevant

by Cadillac bishop from Miami on Tue May 12 2020

I bought this car thinking it would improve my life but it made it a living xxxx. The care breaks down every 300 miles, I’ve replaced the transmission 4 times in a year

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable and versatile car I’ve ever driven.

by GCAMARGO from Toronto, ON - Canada on Tue Dec 08 2020

This car met all of my needs. For daily commute, to transport around family and friends. to haul away large pieces or to have real fun beating the xxxx out of many other luxury or performance models!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfort, power and space in a European Design!

by LeJenny from Santa Monica, CA on Thu Nov 26 2020

Honestly, the best car I've ever driven. I has plenty of room in the trunk (esp. with the seats down), 0 - 60 in 4.4 seconds and looks like a Maserati! Designed by an Audi engineer and drives like an Audi (not a regular Kia). Great Warranty... can't go wrong! 5 star car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com