2020 Telluride

Consumer Reviews

$31,890 - $43,790  MSRP Range
2020 Kia Telluride

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

192 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Kia Telluride?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 192 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

New owner and love it so far.

by Rick from St. Simons Island, GA on Fri Jun 21 2019

I replaced my Toyta Highlander with the Telluride. This vehicle is so much quieter and smooth riding. The safety features are staggering and driver feedback is excellent.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

46 out of 46 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car Ever

by TelluRider from Rochester, NY on Sun Nov 24 2019

This SUV has everything and then some. It's my first ever new car--always bought used because no car had ever caught my eye enough where I could justify payments. The Kia Telluride changed all of that. I fell in love with it and did tons of research to try and talk myself out of it- but couldn't find a single thing to dislike. I'm a lifelong Honda owner and said I'd never buy a Kia...and now can't imagine driving anything else. It is stylish, comfortable, has every convenience/entertainment feature you can think of, is amazingly quiet and silky smooth on the road. I've never been obsessed with any vehicle but I am with this one. Had it over a month and she hasn't disappointed yet. Get one!! (For reference I have an AWD SX)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

34 out of 34 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Homerun

by Saints Fan from Fort worth, texas on Fri Jun 28 2019

I bought this vehicle without the benefit of a test drive and have not been disappointed. Not that it really matters, but the compliments have been amazing. Lots of technology for driving, safety and entertainment. So much for the money. There is no comparison. My purchase included the "peace of mind" warranty good for 100,000 miles. Nobody but Kia technicians will touch this vehicle. With it being brand new we will see how it holds its value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New telluride

by Telluride303 from Denver co on Sun Dec 22 2019

Has every option and more then my last Mercedes that cost twice as much. I’d recommend this car to anyone wanting a luxury vehicle and not wanting the cost of maintenance on other brands.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury all the way. Comfort all the way.

by Reggie C. from Waterford Works, NJ on Sun Oct 13 2019

This suv meets all my needs. Plenty of legroom in the second and third row. The ride is smooth with plenty of pickup. I love all the features. Sound system is top quality. I truly recommend the Telluride sx 6v.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice car with good set of features. EX FWD version

by New KIA Owner from Aurora,IL on Tue Jan 28 2020

Big boxy vehicle. Easily noticed due to the exterior design and big round all time lights. Could have had more features as EX costs about 39k and more. Pros 1. Seat configuration. I have captain seats in both front and second row 2. Nicely laid out dash. Looks rich 3. Super smooth transmission. I never felt a jerk. My odo is currently at 1300 miles. Break in is at 600 miles per handbook. But I am waiting till 2000 miles for break in. 4. I average around 21 in normal traffic. With bumper- bumper, about 17 or may be low that that I guess. 5. Still more things to explore. LOL 6. Voice command is top notch. Observations: 1. The auto start-stop does not work sometimes. I had to disengage and activate it a couple of times on occasions. I mostly use it on roads that have long red lights. 2. The backup warning is quite friendly esp. is busy parking lots as now-a-days reckless parents let go of their kids who run behind the cars. However, in my car, the vibrations due to back up warning are super strong. They literally vibrate the driver window. 3. The air vent is the second row puts out cold air when temp is set to 72. Only spits warm air when the air flow is set to "face" only. 4. The forward collision warning works only when the car in the front departs the lane (like when the front slows down to make a turn). BUT DOES NOT work when the car in the front comes to a sudden stop. may be it works in cruise mode. Need to check it out. 5. The most annoying is the exhaust getting into the cabin when the tail gate is up. The exhaust shoots out of the pipes at 90 degree angle. May be it is alike in other SUVs, but for me it is quite annoying. Probably an exhaust redesign by KIA may sort it out. Especially when you are taking things out of the rear with the engine running, you could smell and inhale the exhaust. Might not be an issue to others owners though. 6. The buttons are aluminium steel or something. Finger prints and murk of the fingers is easily visible.Not a big deal of an issue,but just saying.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Bang For Your Buck... Hands Down!!

by Fantasyej07 from Scranton, PA on Wed Jul 10 2019

Bold in your face styling. Huge amounts of passenger/cargo room for a mid size 3 row SUV. Tons of bells and whistles with a great ride and ample performance. Best part is, about $10K cheaper than similarly equipped competitors. This car should honestly compete against luxury brand SUV's but would be $20K + cheaper!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is the best SUV I’ve ever owned

by Edwardglatt from Middletown, NY on Wed Aug 28 2019

I have owned several cars over the years and I can say this is the best one I’ve ever owned. I love the interior, exterior and overall design. The ride is quiet and smooth. The interior is almost as big as an expedition (I rented one before I bought it). I cannot be happier.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love how it also looks so elegant

by Sheena l from Brookhaven on Sun Jun 02 2019

This car has every thing you can ask for and more .the 3 roll seating has so much leg room as well as comfortable seating e z to put the seats down and e z to get into the back seats. Has us B port in all seat.cup holder in all seats. Just a great car with many complements

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Bang for your Buck

by Falcons79 from Augusta, GA on Sun Jul 07 2019

Used to own a Lexus and this has more features and better design for $15k less! Highly recommend this vehicle. Looks way better also. Don’t pay over MSRP!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 20