Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2009 GranTurismo

Consumer Reviews

2009 Maserati GranTurismo

$27,885 - $47,465  MSRP Range
2009 Maserati GranTurismo

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

8 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2009 Maserati GranTurismo?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

retirement present to myself

by happy owner from Boston Ma. on Tue Dec 08 2009

I live in Boston, Ma. Have had it one year. put 22000 miles on it, no problems at all. Just one sour note got my first speeding ticket in 40 years[120mph passing a truck in upstate N.Y. it felt like doing 60mph]. I plan on driving all over the U.S.A.!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Art on Wheels

by Cole's Aircraft from Zanesville, Ohio on Sat Jun 28 2014

While not lightning fast compared with other coupes in its price range, this car will still outperform most cars on the road while looking better than all of them! Like all Italian exotics the Grantourismo has its quirks, especially with its electrical system. Barely equipped with Bluetooth and other tech systems that most drivers take for granted - they tend to function correctly only when they feel like it. Fortunately the most common idiosyncrasies are minor and usually involve resetting a sensor. . "The inside of this car will probably be the most opulent and comfortable habitat you'll ever inhabit. Rich Italian leather is everywhere and all other materials are top quality in every way. You'll want to sit in the cockpit even with the car in your garage. . "In terms of a driving experience: don't expect Jaguar XKR or BMW M3 performance. Nevertheless it's a joy to drive with arguably the best transmission that any amount of money can buy. Steering is razor sharp. While you won't be able to beat a Mustang GT 500 off the line, the Pony driver probably will be too intimated by your ride to run the risk of trying to race you. You'll have enough power and torque to do most everything else. . "A beautiful work of art!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice car for ur lift time.

by H from TEMPLE CITY CA on Sun Nov 26 2017

I purchased a used 2009 Maserati Granturismo with a lot of options and under 27k miles. I'm a big guy, 6'3" and big-boned, with two younger children that require car seats. There is still some room behind me with the seat backed up all of the way. The features and smart key are a nice touch. In Sport mode, the acceleration is good. I really like the looks of this car. It just stinks you have to go to the Sport or Limited model to get dark interiors, but I'll deal with it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Granturismo S is the way to go!

by Dream Lover from New York, NY on Thu Sep 17 2009

The Italians sure know there way of designing an automobile both good looking and with excellent performance. With its curvy body and rear wheel drive suspension, you are in for a treat. I purchased the car brand new with red alcantra leather and rosewood trim with S package, and I will never regret this purchase. It has one of the most sexiest sounding engines ever made, and it does not compromise power just because it sings you lullabies. Nope, not this bad boy. You'll reach 60 from standstill in 4 seconds, and thats saying something from a V8 engine. The interior design is amazingly brilliant, and the 7 inch DVD screen just takes it to a whole new level. Enough said...just buy it!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

GranTurismo S.

by Steve from Bradbury, CA on Thu Oct 07 2010

Beautiful car. Lovely design..I was looking for something that demand more respect..but i guess this will do. It is definitely a better drive than the Sl65 AMG for half the price. Trade it in before before your warranty is up..this is car is not keeper.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

car for the rich

by convertible from on Fri Nov 13 2009

The Maserati Grand Turisimo was the most exciting thrill ride and highlight of my entire life. Every one litterly just stared at how insane, cool, and stylish the car was.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun exotic and you can bring the family

by Plew on Thu May 24 2018

Car has been great to own but after 5 exotics I am burn out from car shows gatherings and such and I have lost interest in my Italian sickness. Car is fully serviced all records and new clutch so no need for anything.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Going Italian

by ARG from Medina on Sat Apr 22 2017

This is my first Italian sports car. You can't beat the performance...for a street car. It's a little heavy, but the Ferrari made engine and F1 transmission push it along

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1